Vodafone average reviews all over the web

3.6
Total Reviews 80

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 3.6

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    39
  • 4.0
    15
  • 3.0
    3
  • 2.0
    3
  • 1.0
    20
Vodafone reviews breakdown:
Google
3.6
80

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

80 Vodafone reviews on Google

GF
Glenn Ford 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Went in to Newbury Vodafone on Thursday afternoon. Couldn’t charge phone. No connection with the charge lead. GEMMA had a go and said she thought something was stuck in the input hole. Then GEMMA got out a state of the art technical piece …

DM
Darren Merry 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Ended my contract with Vodafone after over 25 years, some of the worst customer service ive ever come across, manager in the Newbury shop has only ever been rude to my partner and I so now I’ve moved my partner and I to EE who gave me a much better deal than Vodafone, simple had enough

AB
Alan Budge 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I visited the Newbury store after coming across a couple of issues trying to import a number from another carrier. My issue was dealt with quickly, efficiently and professionally by Cameron in store. Excellent service thank you.

LO
Lyn Olver 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I know people complain about Vodafone but I have just received exemplary service!! The new owner Mike is amazing and Mac was so patient and helpful I could not recommend this store more!!!

RC
Rebecca Cornwall 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

I was due an upgrade last June during all of the lockdown restrictions and then my phone gave up at the end of the year so had to send to Vodafone repairs. I waited this year from easing of April restrictions for things to ‘quiten down’ & …

SA
Susana Almeida Carvalho 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent experience today, upgrading our daughter’s phone.
The customer assistant Tom was a credit to the store and very knowledgeable how to suppress our needs. Very pleased with the service and the skills the assistant had, sorting out the migration of data from the old phone to the new one.

FM
Fotis Mastakas 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

The back-end systems were not able to pass through our order (old story, keeping for years).
SOS team was not able to solve it the other day, so we had to make the order on My Vodafone app.

JB
Julia Bowry 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

When I pop in to this store people are usually very helpful.

GF
George Fitzgerald 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent advice and expertise. I always learn a lot when I visit.

MG
Marta Guskiewicz 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I miss you all and all Vodafone house. I really like your red Ferrari and I will post you my million pounds bill xx

JM
Jaymes Montague 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very helpful staff. Visited a couple times and they remembered me and the details of my situation. Super friendly.

RD
RK DILON Gurung 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Absolutely very slow response ..the staff over there is very slow in dealing with old customer, ask for how much contract I left, he told me could be done thru app or I had to wait another 50 min event though the shop was preety much quiet …

JM
Jo Mortimer 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Visited the Newbury store today for help with changing my phone. Sadly I did not get his name, but the young man who served me could not have been more helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for him, what a breath of fresh air! (He was a trainee and had a disability)

MP
maggie Parke 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Other than one mighty computer glitch Every time I go in, the peeps eventually got through and all was sorted .

MN
mary needham 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very good service at this store. The staff that I dealt with could not have been more polite and helpful.
Would certainly recommend this particular branch.

RS
Rosemary Stacey 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The staff were polite and very helpful as usual

CS
Charlie Stevens 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I was greeted promptly at the door and my new VOXI SIM was set up and activated within ten minutes. Cintia was very friendly and knowledgeable, ensuring the correct bundle was chosen for my needs. From this store visit, I would highly recommend Vodafone.

DB
Dave Bareham 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

My worst experience of Vodafone customer service in over 20 years. The member of staff who processed what should have been a simple upgrade seemed to be struggling through a lack of sleep To The point where they couldn’t even be bothered to cover their mouth when they repeatedly yawned. The simple upgrade took over 1h 20 to process.

JW
John Wellman 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good services

AY
Aynur Yılmaz Ataman 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Very slow service. It could be more process oriented and faster.

In addition , it does not seem right to force people to sit down while waiting.

LI
Lui Iacobucci 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

absolutely scandalous. they charge you when your contract is finished for the phone and connection plus they increased the price from £42 to 55 pm! when i complained “Jane” tried to convince me all other operators do the same. when i …

PH
Pete Henness 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Brilliant staff and stock, worth driving from Reading to get much better service.

NG
Nilanthi Gamlath 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Not even worth one star. Had my phone for repair work and not being given a courtesy phone and service. Returned the phone after 2 weeks time without fixing the issue and refused to pay out of service compensation. Useless customer care and miserable branch manager. I would not recommend this store or this service provider to anyone.

CR
Cassie Rust 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Got seen quickly and friendly service, downside was that 3 bits of equipment they tried to use we broken, and they had to order in the phone I wanted

LW
Lance Worthington 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Up graded my wife’s phone yesterday to a Huawei p30 as it stated that you received a free gt watch with the phone. When I got to the service desk they said that we couldn’t get the watch as the offer was only for July. Falsely advertised and poor customer service

M
MatchboxRiot 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I was lied to by Vodafone’s phone sales team, costing me almost £300 extra over the course of my contract. Their customer service team called me a liar after ‘losing’ the recording of my conversation with their sales team and just kept …

HM
Helen Mills 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Helpful staff and sorted out what we needed.

SG
Sami Gabriel 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I think I set a new record in this store, I was in and out getting a new contract setup, credit checked, SIM issued and activated in 10 mins flat. Just well as I was rushing to the cinema at the time!

RG
Rob Grant 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

If you Google it you get a Three office. People are a bit vague and you can’t get a straight answer to and thing. They have massive car parks that are crying out for solar panels but don’t hold your breath.

SW
scott Wallace 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very professional friendly service, headed by Mike.

NM
Natalia Marcu 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very good service, all staff very polite and patient. Explained all very well and answered all my questions

SA
Shakirjan Astanakulov 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very good service thanks for staff ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

MP
Mark Parham 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Be so careful working with Vodaphone as a business. I have worked with many, 100s of companies in my time and my 100+ contracts with Vodaphone have been by far the most painful! Would recommend looking anywhere else to be honest. EE Seem much better so far.

BM
Ben Mitchell 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Both staff members were very helpful and fun to chat with

GH
Graham Hillyard 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very friendly and efficient, couldn’t have been more helpful

AS
Alison Simpson 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

The customer service is improving but the charges for simple services are still too high.

SN
Stu Nicholls 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Nice and clean, great layout, and Morgan was more than helpful

NN
Nick Noakes 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

So far what I was told by the sales assistant has not happened. And it’s costing money . Why do mobile phone people have a poor reputation… .because they don’t do what they say.

PB
Paul Beamish 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Staff are friendly and well trained. Level of service is exceptional.

JS
Jeff Salt 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Totally useless as per normal, they put you onto 3 different people and still you can’t get a straight answer.shame you can’t do zero stars

DH
David Hogg 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Staff very helpful once you reach the head of the queue

TH
Tris Hutchins 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Extremely helpful staff and open on sundays unlike some other phone shops.

LJ
lynne johnston 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Only give two stars,some times staff are good at what they do,some times not

LB
Lalit Beniwal 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Loved it!!

Very prompt service and always care for customers

AR
Ade Rees 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Miss sold a deal..watch out this is a retailer that quotes prices EXCLUDING VAT but don’t tell you that until you get your first bill.

TC
Tigs Chadder 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great customer service at the Newbury Store. Vodafone’s flagship store for best and welcoming service. I have been with Vodafone for 12 years.

YY
yasmine yasmine 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Vodafone Egypt became worse and their bahaviour with customer getting so bad and they ignore us when we have technical problem and director refuse to reply us.i have a problem in my data line since february and until now is not solved cuz no supervisor calLed despite trying several times to call them t

RW
Richard Weeks P2 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

They don’t seem to want my money. No good deals for existing customers.

CM
Christopher McNeill 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Busiest phone shop I’ve ever been in. Staff try their hardest but expect to have to wait

ST
Shaun Turner 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Hate this shop you can waste so so much time in here waiting and very rarely get your problems sorted out

SC
Sean Cullen 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Quick and easy to speak to someone

TG
Tony Gibbs 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Very poor service from the staff in this Vodafone store, the guy at the front of house does nothing to help customer relations, spent most of his time out the back.

SD
Shayne Delglyn 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great customer service and by far the best mobile service

BG
Byron Griffin 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Had to collect my order, handy I suppose,

SS
Stephen Stacey 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent service and customer support

LT
Leon Thorne 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Vodafone plays a big part in Newbury .having there H Q. In town .it would of been nice two have a better Vodafone shop .to go with it .

PM
Paul Morris 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

always been helpful when ive been in.

LH
Lita Hutchings 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Very helpful and patience staff

RS
R Swarnapuri 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good advice on available offers by staff

MG
mattie gale 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Wait 30 minutes to be told they dont have an iphone 5s

MO
Morgan O’Kennedy 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

A team of people that can’t do enough for there customers.

AH
Adam Hulewicz 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Told me to ring customer care not helpful

TD
Tim Davies 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very helpful and friendly.

BC
Ben Cartwright 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Hidden charges which weren’t explained

EO
Emily Osborne 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Disgraceful service rude staff.

RS
Rohan Scully 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Shockingly poor customer service

DP
David Probert 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Comprehensive store for everything Mobile!

NA
nicu alexandru caeriu 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

❤️

T
Thomascc2006 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very quick service

KK
Kevin King-Head 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Very poor service

YJ
yvonne Jarvis 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Newbury voda fine is very helpful

RP
Roger Plastow 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

All good and friendly

PK
Paul kerr-greenfield 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Best and most helpful vodafone shop

HS
Harry Scrivener 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Awful customer service

TM
trevor morpus 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good service.

PB
paul burdett 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Always Vodafone very helpful

C
closeup055 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good offers

JS
James Staff 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Love it

KA
Karl Adamson 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Lazy Cretin Thieves

MZ
Mista Zaf 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Excellent

Read more reviews about Insurance,Mobile Phone Shop,Shops,Telecoms companies and services

Appliances Direct

Review

Cult Furniture

Review

COS

Review

Hotpoint

Review

Hugo Boss

Review

Fresh Tech Solutions Ltd

Review