Cirencester Hospital average reviews all over the web

4.2
Total Reviews 53

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 4.2

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    43
  • 4.0
    0
  • 3.0
    0
  • 2.0
    0
  • 1.0
    10
Cirencester Hospital reviews breakdown:
Google
4.2
53

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

53 Cirencester Hospital reviews on Google

PL
Pippa Luff 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The staff was kind and nice and the people that did my surgery for me was nice to and the people that put me to sleep was nice and funny too. It was a nice experience. The cup of tea and biscuits was amazing and they even gave me a cup of water which was nice of them. Thank you for a great experience. From Pippa

SO
Sarah Ody 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

This afternoon my husband and I took our toddler to the miu. Where we were greeted by Donna, she was amazing directed us straight to a side room where very quickly nurses Sophie attend to us. When Sophie had finished her observations Dr …

SJ
Shirley Jackson 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I went to Cirencester Hospital Minor Injuries department this morning. I am so impressed. Staff were efficient and very friendly.
I was seen quickly and they could not have done more for me.
Thankyou to all the staff

LM
Luke Millican 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

My GP arranged a same day appointment here to check out my ear infection and everyone was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks to Liz for seeing me so quick and helping me out.

JS
Jon Smith 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent service, visited with my son who had hurt is head on a Saturday and the staff in the MIU were fantastic and facilities clean. This site and the staff are a credit to the NHS.

AT
Annemarie Tierney 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Sunday the 7th of May 2023. 7.30pm. Excellent, friendly and efficient staff. First class care. It restores my faith in our NHS

LM
Laura Mifsud 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Absolutely brilliant care and treatment. Andy the triage Nurse was thorough and sent me to see a NP- she was lovely too. Ruci? Thanks guys. In/out in 20mins.

PL
Peter Leech 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I have been a patient on the Thames Ward for the last couple of weeks and the care shown to me has been faultless! All the staff in all the departments are absolute angels and bend over backwards to help in anyway they can. I can’t thank them enough and will be forever in their debt!

JC
John C 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

How can an urgent treatment centre only treat minor issues, turn up with arrhythmia and its far to complicated. Urgent, means urgent..but in reality its just a 1st aid centre.

CP
Claire Piesing 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Sam from.the pysio department was amazing he has helped me with my back pain but also took the time to try to help with my foot pain giving me a thoroug examination what a fantastic young man ge is

AQ
Antony Quant 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Had an unfortunate running incident whilst on holiday in the area. Popped along to the hospital minor injury unit and found it to be an excellent example of what the NHS is for. Compared to the hospitals back home this was quick, efficient …

HA
Hannah Avery 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Took my husband here on Monday. Had a nasty trip – damaged hand, fingers, leg. Waited 5hours for an X-ray. Staff didn’t seem to be doing very much. Yet they closed the doors as they were ‘busy’. There was 3 people in the waiting room! …

SA
Sally Ayland 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I had a prompt, friendly and professional response to my request for an appointment at the MIIU. The surroundings and parking were excellent. I was very glad that social distancing and other sensible precautions were in place. The staff …

SW
shanika weerasekara 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

I went to the hospital an two hours ago with my 3 year old son. Because he was fallen from the chair and nose was bleeding. But the hospital was closed. Why?????. If something happens to us, our kids or elder people we have to go to our …

R
Richard 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Absolute disgrace, minor injuries they close whenever they feel like it, tell people to come back for their 1 hour opening when you arrive they say they’re closed!!! You call the number and can hear it ringing from the inside with “nurses” chatting whilst ignoring patients, what are we paying for???

PC
P C 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

What an amazing little A&E department. So quick, kind and professional. What a wonderful resource to have in the town. Hopefully the Conservative Party will never be allowed to cut this service like the have already done to others. We need more of these small local hospitals.

MB
Mo Begg 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I had a carpal tunnel operation here on Monday and have nothing but praise for the doctors and nurses involved. I was very well looked after and found the experience very professional and caring. I hope if I ever need another minor op it’s done at Cirencester. Thank you to all involved.

CB
Christine Burton 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent. Speedy and professional service. Booked examination and x-ray through 111 nhs website. Much more pleasant than having a long wait at Gloucester. Thank you

CJ
Casey Joyce 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Went here for my covid vaccination in December of last year. Very efficient system and the staff were friendly.

KW
Kristina Wood 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Fantastic service at MIU this morning! Great care taken of my daughter, can’t thank the wonderful, expert, hard working staff enough!

JP
Jennifer Percy 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I was being looked after in Coln ward one, Cirencester by your lovely staff who showed nothing but professionalism and kindness. Left by ambulance on 23rd February 2021 for respiratory infection. Just want to thank all who looked after me. …

SP
Sarah Parker 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Went to podiatry department via physiotherapy reception for my 11 year old son, the receptionist was friendly and helpful and she was only a volunteer covering for someone else anyway, wasn’t waiting more than a few minutes before called …

MT
Mark Turner 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Fabulous care delivered by beautiful people 🙂
I had a full wrist fusion operation on 2/7/18, in and out in a day, and cannot praise everyone who looked after me enough. …

RJ
Rich Jones 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Wife had appointment at 9.30 arrived 9.15 not one person around looked closed. 9.30 had to walk around the hospital to find a member of staff to see what was going on. No number on desk nothing. At least leave a number on desk at least.

BM
Barry McIntyre 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Massive thanks to Mr Poskitt, The great ODP (Another Canon Guy, apologies can’t recall your name ) Jill , Margaret, Amy, Chrissy and all the others I may of been drowsy to recall. …

JS
Jane Storer 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Our mum was on Windrush ward for a few months. All the staff were absolutely amazing and we could not praise them highly enough for the care and support they gave to all of us. Absolutely fabulous staff.

M
Mel 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Absolutely disgusted with the care my nan is getting in Cirencester Hospital. Constantly being told she is moving around and eating lots, yet every time we are there her food is next to her untouched. Walking around the ward…. She can …

SW
Samantha Woodward 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Staff are very kind here. I didn’t have to wait too long to be seen and the waiting area was nice and warm. I was seen by nurse and dealt with appropriately. I was surprised how well equipped it was for a minor injuries unit.

DD
Dizzy Deckdog 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Nice hospital, AMAZING staff they couldn’t of done more to look after you and make you feel as relaxed as you can be before and after your procedure. Certainly all deserve more that a 1% pay rise!!

JC
jan clack 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Wonderful care for my Mum in her darkest hour. The staff are second to none – thank you so much, I will always remember your kindness.

BH
Bob Henson 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

All the facilities you would expect in the minor injuries department. Spotlessly clean, as it should be, with friendly but professional and expert staff. Waiting times very reasonable.

ZA
Zena Aylward 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Booked for a hand op under local anaesthetic.
Cancelled day before because I’d taken the PCR and isolated for too long. Ridiculous. Jobsworth. Paranoid to the point of stupidity.

RG
Rosalind Galt 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

My Mother passed away at Cirencester hospital and we found the staff very professional and the ward run more like wards used to be with staff doing things like taking time to give patients fluids etc. She had no pressure sores even though she was very ill for some time.

JC
Jackie Clarke 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Cirencester Hospital is a lovely place, having used it for many years as my local hospital. My husband is in there now following a stroke and the nurses are absolutely wonderful, coming from a larger hospital to this one, the organisation and care is 120%. i would recommend it to anyone.

JW
Julie Ward 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

What a wonderful service these health care professionals deliver. visited the MIU on a Tuesday evening – I was in and out in no time. Was treated with dignity and respect. Thank you for the lovely care.

SC
Sharon Clark 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Brought my friend to have a minor op. Staff were very helpful. Although the main restaurant is closed they have a shop that sells nice latte and beautiful flapjacks!!

SB
SD Bluck 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Having injured my eye in the garden, I turned up at the Minor Injuries Unit at 9.30pm. I was treated promptly,, efficiently and with great professionalism. A faultless service.

DP
Dave P 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Not to busy staff very helpful hospital very clean

MS
Martyn Stubbs 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Wonderful hospital. All staff very friendly very helpful.

MS
Michael Smith 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I cannot heap more praise towards this hospital. The doctor and the nurses were efficient, compassionate, knowledgeable, attentive and extremely professional.

AC
Adam Craig 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Turned up with a chest pain complaint, worried about my heart and was told I can make an appointment or go elsewhere!
What sort of care is this!

RS
Rhodri Sutton 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Always a friendly and clean hospital, the staff were fantastic today for my outpatients appointment. And wow free parking!!

AH
Alex Harvey 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent staff, true heroes. God bless the NHS.

TC
Tim Caddick 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Speaking about the Endoscopy Department, couldn’t rate them more highly – friendly, caring, compassionate and highly professional staff.

JM
James Macintyre 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Worst hospital in the south west, staff members are very un helpful! I would not recommend this unclean hospitsl to anyone who needs any sort of medical attention!

CC
carol clack 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Have to disagree with the other person’s review. I found everyone very friendly and helpful. I didn’t even have to wait very long! Would certainly go there again if the ned be. Thanks all

PH
Peter H. James 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Friendly caring and efficient staff top quality new x ray equipment

DT
Denise Taylor 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Seen, treated and given meds all within 2 hrs. Amazing- well done

FB
Finn Brooks 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Down to cuts this hospital is a joke and waste of time, go to gloster instead, I waited 6 hours over two days to get a x ray, the person who served me was very nice however thanks to the government it’s worthless

MW
Maria WOZNICZKO-HOEFT 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

wonderful staff … health service as always to help everyone

JB
Janet Baldwin 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

What a lovely friendly clean hospital runs on time too Excellent

IW
Ian Wall 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Had a very pleasant appointment

JP
jules parker 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Friendly, on time and efficiently run

Read more reviews about Health,Hospital companies and services

Malmesbury Hospital

Review

Claremont Private Hospital

Review

Bradford Royal Infirmary

Review

Woking Community Hospital

Review

Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust

Review

Kidderminster Hospital & Treatment Centre

Review