Total Reviews 80

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 3.9

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    36
  • 4.0
    23
  • 3.0
    10
  • 2.0
    2
  • 1.0
    9
Ferndown Leisure Centre reviews breakdown:
Google
3.9
80

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

80 Ferndown Leisure Centre reviews on Google

DU
David Unsworth 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I have Used. Most of the Facilities. Very, Very Good.
I would like to Mention. Savannah/Ben.The Gym People. The Manager. The assistant Manager. Sam!.The Girls on Reception!. The Maintenance Manager. The …

RB
Ray Budynkiewicz 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Used pool for evening kayak stuff.
Useful facility.
Wet side changing rooms ok

AT
Alex Tomkins 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Really disappointing to find that after travelling from Poole to use the squash courts we arrive to find the school who are doing a competition in the main hall have ‘spilled’ into the squash courts so a wasted trip for us.

J
Jamie 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The staff make it great, decline bench would be nice but good use of space otherwise

SW
Shirley Wilkinson 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great skate
Sunday nights 5 – 6.30

OS
Olga Sevcsenko 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very clean poole friendly professional staff, thank you

AC
Andrea Coxhead 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Family swim was great, took my 5 month old as swimming lessons have finished for the summer
All clean, well organised and the bigger kids looked like they were having a great time!

TB
Tristan Barnes 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Booked a family swimming session on a Sunday for the small pool. Changing rooms are OK, a little dated really but do the job. Pool itself has chairs by the edge for non swimming members, not alot of people crammed in so you can really enjoy your swimming. Floaties aswell for the little ones. Overall, a good experience.

DP
doug pruden 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Very poor having to play badminton with a basketball net and board halfway across the court

VC
vasos chrysostomou 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great place to train with very helpful staff. Big car park with ample space. Good mix of people with varying abilities and ages. Lucy who signed us up explained everything we needed to know clearly and succinctly. Great asset to ferndown leisure centre.

BG
Becky Gray 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Nice centre with gym and swimming facilities. Reasonably priced memberships are available and you are not tied in month after month – the flexibility suits me well. Changing areas are small but clean. There are stairs to the pool from the changing room and the hours are not always ideal for me to lane swim – hence 4/5 for me.

AA
Abe Atkins 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Andrew who runs the disability football is a credit to the company. He is friendly and very good at what he does. The rest of the leisure center needs knocking down and starting again though! Shame really, great staff but the place is an absolute bin

JM
Jen Mills 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

AVOID AVOID AVOID!! If I could give 0 stars I would! This place charges £8 for squash facilities that are in an absolute state! Obviously this is a price for a 40 minutes not an hour? ! I don’t know where the money goes but surely not into …

LP
Linda Parkin 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The swimming pool is a good size. Also a bigger one. Clean. Helpful, friendly staff. Not tried other things yet but all looks great.

TT
Tope Tikare 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Football pitches were rather boggy but playable (just!)

J
Jodie 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Called to enquire about the baby pool temperature, was told the pool was 30-32 degrees, this pool defiantly wasn’t that temperature, we do swimming lessons in a pool that is 32 degrees and baby can go in wearing only a swim nappy. Had to …

BL
Bethany Lawrence 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Always clean and well looked after. I enjoy the ladies only swim on a Tues. Becky is a great instructor and it’s not usually too busy. You could certainly get lost on your first time there! It’s a bit of a Maze but well signed. Very cheap …

KW
Karen Wise 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

A very relaxed atmosphere. Very clean & not in your face smell of chlorine. Lockers hairdryer shower all clean & working.Swimwear for sale.professionl training gym, aqua classes & swimming lessons.Reasonable memberships.Fair prices & lots of parking.cafe there

CH
Christina Holden 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Staff are very friendly and very clean centre

SH
Scott Hutchings 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good gym, but too small for the amount of members at peak times.
Member could be cheaper considering how small it is compared to the cheaper Broadstone gym which is at least 4 times the size.

JP
John Pollard 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I mainly use the swimming pool for aqua lessons and free swims and I think it/they are great. The staff and instructors are a welcoming and friendly and go out of there way to help you. From my limited knowledge of the gym I would say it has most things you need.

EW
Ellie Witheford 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Disappointed to see BOTH the emergency cords wrapped up in the disabled wet change. I’ve unwrapped them! Could be the difference between life and death or hours on the floor for someone!

JW
Jeff Webb 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great facilities, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Excellent value for money and the place is kept clean, tidy and welcoming. I love going there, which I try to do at least once a week.

MH
Maria Hiscock 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

My little boy is having swimming lessons here and I am very impressed with how professional it is. It has a lovely small warm shallow teaching pool. He loves it too.

MB
Mike Bateman 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Good gym. A little on the busy side and there can be a bit of a wait to get on the machine/weights you want to use. My BIGGEST issue with this gym is the communal male showers! This isn’t prison… come on people no one really wants to …

MA
Mick Anderson 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

plenty of parking, did a swim teachers course here and loved it. Cheerful and helpful staff. Facilities great for the age of the pool.

CT
Claire Tailby 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Very unprofessional staff very unhelpful and lack of knowledge when it comes to policies.
Stuff stolen not safe for any footballer when it comes to using the facilities …

RC
Rebecca Coombs 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

My children have swimming lesson here and the teacher are lovely and so are the staff. It’s not unreasonable expensive and the centre is always clean.

D
Daniel 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

My regular gym.
Follows covid guidelines well
Clean up the equipment after yourself. …

FK
Fiona Kazimirow 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good yoga class & good staff on reception always helpful.

AJ
Ann Jones 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Unhappy with my app,next monday 21st September body balance is not on my app,consequently I was unable to book my place,as only 6 are in the class.All the other classes are there but Monday body balance does not come up,other people have it but i dont.Ann m Jones

TB
Tammy Blakeley 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

It needs to be updated as there is mold on the walls in the shower room. The loos are absolutely disgusting. Needs a lot of money spent on it. So it can come up to the standard that we expect these days

DL
Denise Lewis 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Handy local leisure centre. Staff always very friendly and helpful. Downside is that the pool has a limited timetable for public swimming.

TS
Thomas Sargent 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Use the squash courts and they were really good. Nice and cool

RC
Russ Cooke 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good for badmington, plenty of parking. A bit slow to set up the courts on both my visits but otherwise fine.

RM
Robin McGloughlin 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

This place is in great condition for the age of the facility. Quaint 25metre x 4 lane pool and an unusual raised learner pool which is super.

NM
Noel Mates 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Always good to visit for the use of the facilities. Appreciate the staff advice as needed.

RW
Ryan Wilson 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

I’d give no stars if I could, timetable is aweful pool is free all day when everyone is at work but goes to aquafit or lessons when most people get off work

HH
Helen Howell 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Great swimming venue and great Aquafit vlasses

TC
T C 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great place to visit. Dog friendly fields and coffee shop. Swimming pool very nice.

CG
Chris Gallagher 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

The kids had swimming lessons here, very busy pool, but the instructors were pleasant.

GC
Gemma Camfield 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Nice leisure centre. Great swimming teachers aswell.

DR
Darren Roser 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very well managed in these strange times.very helpful and friendly team members. Very safe and comfortable.

JE
James Eldon 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Only used for the swimming facilities however these are fine, very standard and a £4 cost for non members.

SG
Sheila Graver 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Lovely to get in the pool again. Great covid rules 👏 …

EB
Elaine Brown (biz) 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

First visit. Friendly staff, nice venue.

SM
Sarah Matthews 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

David is the best swimming teacher! Gets the best out of the kids a d they love him!

SH
Sarah Hines 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

All you need from a gym staff are nice

TW
Tom Wilson 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Well organised centre with imaginative programmes for visitors. It has a friendly staff and easy parking.

AW
Alex W 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Superb facilities, great staff, especially curly haired receptionist

JK
Joe Keaveney 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Good facility and decent pool. Lots of car parking!

RD
Richard Drover 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Very friendly gym. Studio a bit on the small side making it difficult to book for some classes

RF
Ricky Foote 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great staff. Good facilities. Just lacks a cafe.

DW
Darren White 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Why nobody has put a Coffee Shop in here yet is a mystery, you are really missing a trick FLC… a Costa would draw in more custom too..

DA
Daddy and Daughter Adventures 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great place. Been coming here for years and lost over 9 stone with all there support

LS
Lynda Stokes 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

They need to stop outdoor shoes being worn around the pool. Not nice seeing filthy floors by the pool 😕 …

BK
Bill Keera 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Good facilities, well priced and always parking available

AL
Alex Loe 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

As hosts to Dorset Knobs Roller Derby , have found good service.

TL
Traceyl Lynn 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Not bad

MA
Martin Andrews 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great swimming pool. Better coffee shop would be good

JH
Jonathan Halfon 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Great place to go lot of disabled or learning difficulty activities

GR
Gilmar Ramal de Brito 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I liked swimming there. I love the people works there.
🙂

JR
Jack Rouse 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Really nice place to walk, work out, meet friends

BR
Barry Robbins 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great facilities and plenty of parking. Recommended.

RB
Rutheerdndvhfxcfeedcdd Butcher 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Lots of great facilities for all the family.

C
Chester 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Large car park and good size swimming pool

DB
Dan Butler 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good leisure centre kids swimming well run

RT
Ross T 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good place for kids swimming

CH
Celia Hodgson 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great choice of classes both in & out of the pool

AJ
a j 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Swimming pool cold and long walk to changing rooms steep steps too

ED
Emma Donaldson 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Pool attendants are quite abrupt!

RM
rajireddy mula 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good badminton courts here

B3
Bmxracer 370 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great facilities clean.friendly staff

PB
Pete Bell 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Friendly place to train god amenities

F
FugitiveDriver 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Best roller skating ring on a sunday

S
Simonne 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The centre is great for dog walks and sports!

GC
Gary Cozins 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Worth the journey out from Bournemouth to avoid crowded pool activities

JT
john tickner 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Nice walk

IS
Ian Smith 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

If you like pain can recommend the boxercise class…

PK
Paul Kernick 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great staff and good facilities

Read more reviews about Leisure centre,Services companies and services

Henriksen

Review

Allied International Credit

Review

Bellway East Essex

Review

Nostrum Group

Review

Felixstowe Leisure Centre

Review

Carval Investors

Review