Total Reviews 80

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 4.1

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    45
  • 4.0
    19
  • 3.0
    5
  • 2.0
    4
  • 1.0
    7
Godalming Leisure Centre reviews breakdown:
Google
4.1
80

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

80 Godalming Leisure Centre reviews on Google

CH
Cheyenne Howes 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

I have a swimming membership and I book through their website because their app won’t let me log in. This means I check in every time I go swimming and it is the third time they don’t check me in, so when I go online to book my next …

JF
John Fasken 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Clean and friendly facility, new equipment, good classes. Not enough Pilates and yoga classes which are super popular – need to add more.

LS
Lynn Shepherd 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great local swimming pool. Plan on getting some swimming lessons to improve my stroke here as lots on offer.

PE
Paul E 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Love the leisure centre. I just wish the car park spaces were a bit bigger! Our Audi A3 is not particularly big, but regularly struggle to get in / out of the car as the spaces aren’t huge and a large number of customers have huge SUVs. An …

TL
Thomas Lashbrooke 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Nice facilities but lane control could be better enforced. Was really excited to swim and found it very hard because of overtaking. 5 people in one lane marked medium all being dominated by a Michael Phelps wannabe. Hopefully just a one off, but really spoiled what could have been a great experience.

HF
Helen Fox 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Popped in here to use the shower after staying in the van for the night and needing a freshen up before attending a funeral the next day.
The staff where really nice. I paid around £5 for a ‘swim’ and just used the …

SD
Soigne’ Destinations 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Joined this gym recently and just love it. The staff are all very warm and friendly and the facilities always very clean. They have a ton of great, updated equipment upstairs in the gym including cross fit toys and cycling. Lots of good class selection and a great pool with good open lane hours.

SB
Steven Brown 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Most of the staff seem to be students which is fine but along with that they’re not very good at hiding the fact they don’t want to be there. Sure they want to chat with colleagues but when it comes to being professional and customer …

JE
Jon Evans 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Nice facilities. Pool can be busy at times but time it well and you can have it to yourself. Nice range of machines in the fitness centre and you can usually work out without waiting for equipment. Decent range of instructor lead fitness sessions. Better value than some gyms with swimming pools.

MS
M S 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Facilities are OK. The swimming pool is always too busy so I never get a chance to use it. Group cycling classes can be annoying as they are held in the gym and turn the place into a disco club with unnecessarily loud music and shouting. …

GL
George Leach 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good facilities, well located though a little small compared to demand. Shortage of parking space and reception always seems a bit dithering. Good bike parking (visible from the pool) though blocks the pavement a little.

SS
Sarah Smith 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

It felt like coming home tried charterhouse it was not the same

HP
Helen Page 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Fantastic classes and teachers, well equipped gym. Pool is lovely but lane swimming is disrupted when they have children’s private swimming lessons going on around adults lane swimming. Drives me insane! Its lane swimming or teaching not both!

JK
JL King 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

The staff is inappropriate, specially the managers. Rude, cocky and undermining people, they treat others with disrespect as if they were superior. It’s a shame because some members of staff are great, I just don’t know how they deal with …

R�
Rangaraja “Raja” Iyengar 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Our local leisure centre. Go here regularly and clean clean and easy to get into. Car park being right outside makes things easy for me and my leg issues.

ML
Morag Ling 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I took Ill with a diabetic hypo coming out of the pool 3 weeks ago. I cannot fault the assistance i received. Very caring and professional. I myself was very embarrassed but I live to tell the tale. I think it was carter who helped but if I have the wrong name I am sorry but well done!!😄❤️ …

MT
Martin Tribe 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

The Receptionists are very helpful and polite, The management need to take a leaf out of their book!
The layout is totally wrong! …

LG
Laura Green 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

I only ever go first thing in the morning on weekends as I work in London during the week, so it’s relatively calm and SPOTLESSLY CLEAN. This pool has spoiled me for any other, I really feel like I need a radiation suit going into other …

BH
Ben Henderson 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

I give one star as won’t let me give none don’t go they overcharge and then kick you out of the pool after ten minutes worst leisure centre I’ve been too rude staff

CN
Christopher Nash 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Well priced, friendly gym. Good opening times – weights section a bit limited due to only one squat rack but otherwise fantastic.

CC
Christopher Chapman 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Gym ok but the music is awful and the cycle sessions wayyy too loud.
So loud in fact, I cancelled my membership. I got tinnitus from trying to hear my headphones over the racket.

JH
Jaquenetta Hoyle 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Always able to book to swim. Friendly helpful staff. Recognize disability. Fantastic place.

CB
Chris Beck 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

What a shambles. Bunch of kids running the place. Left the lane swimming in taking up half the pool for the kids splash, can’t get the times right, it’s too busy. Sort it out!! Compare this to places leisure in Eastleigh, it’s a different setup entirely.

CH
clarissa harris 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I love this place only just started going as I am very unfit staff friendly reasonably priced and lovely coffee xx

JL
Jilly Last 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I’m not a fit freak so usually feel a bit awkward in sports centres but Godalming Leisure centre is different. Friendly staff and comfortable surroundings.

NB
Nathan Baseley 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good facilities. I particularly like the junior pool size and shape which avoids novelty and is particularly good for teaching. Parking isn’t great.

BC
Benjamin Cooper 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Unfriendly atmosphere, cramped layout, inattentive staff. Very disappointed they couldn’t have built a better leisure centre to replace the old. Would not recommend.

L
LazyReefer 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great atmosphere and all the equipment you would ever need. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Worth every penny each month.

RL
Rob Lisowski 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Love swimming pool as got prosthetic legs staff chatty friendly could do no more to lower me into the water

RT
Rachel TB 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Well organised and approachable staff. Pleasantly surprised with this leisure centre and will continue to use it 🙂

PH
Phil Hamblin 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Friendly and helpful staff, a good facility, well kept and clean.

MS
Mark Senior 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Decent local pool complex

KS
Kaiser Soze 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great place for swimming with little one. Plenty of parking and good timetable (Sunday visit). Pool could be a little warmer.

DS
Dead Squirrel 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Nice pool to take the children to. Clean and the staff are helpful

ZB
Zoe baker 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Very upset, i phoned to attempt to book a class when i havent been before, only to have the phone put down on me. The woman was very rude over the phone too.

PB
Phil Baker 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

It’s good value for taking the kids swimming, but the large pool is sometimes the only one available and it was quite chilly when I went.

HV
Homer Virgo 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Nice little relaxing leisure centre where our daughter is learning swimming.

PJ
Pearl Jackson 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Sometimes could do with a good clean as sometimes smells, and very annoying that they now let all the children in the pool in holiday times when it’s always been for the over 50’s – apparently they don’t make enough money from us!

LD
Leon D’labbis 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Not a member but was passing and had work to do so popped in for a coffee. The lady at reception was very helpful.

VE
Victoria Elliott 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Really disappointed. Specified opening hours on the website were until 10pm, however upon arriving at 5pm were told it was closed, despite there clearly being several groups using the pool.

JT
Jane Taylor 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Helpful friendly staff, reasonably priced, kids had a good time at the inflatable session Saturdays pm.

HW
Hannah Walsh 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Love being a member of this club. Great staff and great vibe

AJ
Amanda J Phillips 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

This place is amazing, nice that you can sit and have a coffee and something light to eat while kids are swimming

GW
Grant Willis 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Been coming here over a year now. Great staff and facilities. Thanks all

RL
Ria Lloyd 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Despite it being the summer holiday it was not busy. There were 3 different speed lanes available.

LS
Laura Smith 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Nice clean and tidy, staff are friendly but rubbish at gettin back to you

TE
TomJ Elliott 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Facilities are brilliant. Staff are helpful and friendly, well maintained building!

KM
Kristina Melne 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great place to swim,to go to the gym and drink coffee

NW
Nigel Wight 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Helpful and friendly staff. Clean facilities and nice pool.

JC
Joshua Cuthbert 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

This leisure centre is great for all the family and has some really good stuff

RM
Robin McGloughlin 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great centre – super staff – great pool water – 25m x 13m and a learner pool – well equipped

CS
Clodagh Sowton 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

First lane swimming experience today. Very well organised by the staff.

EM
Emidio Milletti 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Orrible exspirience.The manager is not professional and part of the staff is frustrating.The Gym have poor equipment.

CC
Colin Cotter 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great local pool. Cafe is minimal, bring a picnic and use the park by the lake.

RI
Rangaraja Iyengar 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Enjoy the place. So glad to get back and swim again.

TB
Thomas Brown 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

great pool and all lifeguards are nice especially barney

IE
Imogen edwards x 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Absolutely amazing just got back from there and I had so much fun !!!

RP
Rob P 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Lots of facilities, but the pool can become very busy (especially when some of it is being used for lessons)

KM
Katie Marsden 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great gym, good glasses and friendly staff!

NB
Nicki Burg 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very good & friendly staff. Facilities excellent.

AC
Alexandre Caron 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Clean place. Just very busy and therefore difficult to swim in line.

AS
Andrew Shovelton 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good swimming facilities, both for children and adults.

VB
Victoria Bhanot 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Really clean and good facilities

OJ
Oliver J 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

👌 …

HP
Hollie Pay 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Love this gym as all my needs.

JH
jimmy hardy 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Quite new. Nice swim fair prices

GW
Gareth Williams 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Girls love their swimming teacher Harry!

EP
Eric Parker 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great pool and gym.

BB
Ben Boughton 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Decent gym, reasonable price membership

MC
Mihaela Claudia Malarcsek 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Brilliant. Fantastic customer service!

ML
Mark Lloyd 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good facilities and helpful staff

1
1stSherron 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

1st class swimming lessons for the little ones.

OE
Olli Edwards 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

This place is epic, they told me that water is wet

JC
jonny charman 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Lovely place and people

OS
Oksana Senyshyn 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

the lesson was great)

RB
Richard Burgess 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Seating rather uncomfortable for a 2 hour swimming gala

JD
JUAN DUQUE 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Nice e place to spend time

IA
inks Andie 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Warm pool and nice people

TH
Tom Hughes 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

very good equipment

CD
Caylee Donaldson 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Friendly staff, helpful.

Read more reviews about Leisure centre,Services companies and services

The Bridge Leisure Centre

Review

Debt Collect UK

Review

Weir Archer Athletics and Fitness Centre

Review

Ongar Leisure Centre

Review

Starplan

Review

Kingfisher Leisure Centre

Review