Total Reviews 80

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 4.0

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    37
  • 4.0
    26
  • 3.0
    5
  • 2.0
    5
  • 1.0
    7
Millets reviews breakdown:
Google
4.0
80

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

80 Millets reviews on Google

NC
Ne C-B 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

The advantage to coming here over other high street retailers is the staff. They are clue up an knowledgeable on the stock they sell and are willing to answer any questions regardless of how small or silly they may seem. Advice isn’t pushy …

NP
na p. 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Randomly visited Millets because I was in the area.
The range of clothing was good especially the Thermal layers.
Everything is on sale at the moment so you might pick up something that is a good bargain.

RS
R S 7 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Wanted to try on several types of walking boots but low stock levels meant I had to order online. Not a huge amount of knowledge from the staff about the boots themselves either.

T
TheGuitarist93 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Went in for a new water bottle and found one quickly. Was a very easy transaction.

B1
Bananajims 1987 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

James helped me out with honest advice on some waterproof trousers, helpful and easy all the way to the till!

MK
Michael K 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Staff are always super helpful. A good stock of items and some good prices.

AD
Andrew Dickinson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Staff very clued up on an offer they had. Can’t remember the detail but it helped with the bits I bought. I hope this branch keeps going. We all love a Milletts.

DM
David Mne 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great for camping and all the essentials that a camper may require, and cater for hikers etc

KI
Khenh Ichikawa Do 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Friendly helpful staff with a good range of outdoor products. I purchased a double picnic table today which was on offer from £75 to £20. Absolutely bargain. Upstairs for camping goods and ground floor for clothing.

SA
Sandi Agatha 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Sadly had to return an item to shop due not able to operate. The staff were very supportive and resolved my refund quickly. Would recommend to friends & family

CE
Captain Elizabeth 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Fantastic place to shop. The staff are very helpful, friendly and professional especially Linda

MJ
Mike Johnston 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

My wife had to return a jacket that had been bought online and was faulty. Despite us having little documentation the manager managed to find the details. This took a long while but we found the manager extremely helpful in sourcing a replacement. She even managed to get us extra discount. I would highly recommend them!

SB
Sandra Bynoe 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great customer service when I rang to check if an item was in stock. When I got to the shop, the person recognised the enquiry and continued to be really helpful. Definitely restored my faith that there are people who still want to help.

IR
Iva Reis 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very helpful and friendly staff that are happy to help you choose the right gears. The store also offers sales quite often, and with the sales some products can be even cheaper than decathlon. There are great products for hiking and camping.

RW
Robert Ward 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good bargains. Bought a Berghaus top.

SG
Stephen Gilby 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Poor service there was 2 sales person who where more interested in Carrying on the conversation than even acknowledge I was in the store . I have been to this store before and found them very helpful but I am sorry to say I won’t be back 😔 …

WS
Win Shi Huang 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Place is currently on sale mode today of up to 10%. Staff were welcoming. I knew what I wanted so did not need to test their knowledge about items. So really can’t give more than 3 stars. The ground floor was quite packed with items of clothing the first floor was more spacious with items like foot wear.

RA
Rashid Abbasi 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Worst customer service ever had. Bought an item from their website, while placing the order, due to a system glitch order went through twice. I immediately sent them an email explaining what happened and requested to cancel the order. Got a …

FP
Frank Parker 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

DO NOT BUY FROM MILLETS
DO NOT BUY ONLINE
Ordered a rain hiking jacket a couple of weeks back for a wild camping trip …

DS
Derek Small 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Very good management with good customer facing staff. This shop provides customer service each and every time. You have enough space to breathe yet the staff is on standby to assist. Good outdoor clothing of quality at reasonable prices. It …

DH
David Harris 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Went into this shop to purchase something and went to the tills to pay and was virtually ignored. Two people behind the till one who was attempting to deal with another customer and the other one was just basically “on another planet”. …

ML
Markus Laker 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

We bought a rucksack. The shop had a wide range of makes and sizes at reasonable prices. We clearly knew what we were doing — one of us had once worked in an outdoors shop elsewhere — and the assistant didn’t come and pester us. The assistant we did deal with, at the till, was friendly, helpful and unhurried.

RG
Rakesh Gupta 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

There are not many outdoor activity shops around these days. Millets is great because they have a wide range of clothing, shoes and equipment for outdoor pursuits. We managed to find everything we needed including a good pair of walking …

DE
David Evans 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very helpful staff

ZS
Zubin Shah 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

A very good variety and collection. The staff was very helpful, particularly in the shoes section above. …

BA
Bonnie Armstrong 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

This is actually Blacks but dosnt seem to have been updated on Google. I would have given 5 stars but the staff weren’t helpful until they realised I was spending around £100 on a coat, even then we only really got help when we got to the till. Other than that it’s a great shop.

CB
Craig Bruce 7 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Bit disappointed in the service here. Guy was on the phone and then I asked him about the quality of the waterproofing in the jacket I am interested in and he says and I quote “its suitable for the weather in this country”. I am like when, only on sunny days?

R
Rob 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Friendly staff njoyed chinwag at till. But when upstairs looking at trainers sometimes like this visit no staff members around. Need mechanism for customers to buzz for someone.

QS
Qin Shi Huang 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Just the usual good clothing of Mullets and plentiful choices. Staff appeared scarce, but were helpful when approached.

LD
Leon de Boer 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Friendly and knowledgeable staff, with a very decent selection of outdoor items (especially for the size of the shop!). Often has discounted items for a good deal.

SL
Sue Lerpiniere 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Very poor service today, clearly the old adage applies “pay peanuts get monkeys”. A large number of shops sell this kind of merchandise and they must be far better than this so steer clear of this outlet.

M�
Matt “Malford” Alford 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Was told “lifetime guarantee doesn’t mean for YOUR lifetime, but the lifetime that we expect the item to last for”. Lame. I have only had the item for a year. I was made to feel like I was trying to fool the staff. overall, not a great experience. Throw them in the sea.

CC
Chi Chi Newlife 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Friendly, attentive and knowledgeable staff. Quality products but with down to earth prices.

JJ
John Johnston 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great staff and always helpful. Best in croydon my far

AJ
Anitha Jeffers 7 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Though persons are friendly and helpful it isn’t really for me not being outdoorsy.

SO
Stacy Osbourne 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Lovely staff I wish there was parking nearby.

PT
Piotr Tomaszkiewicz 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I came to exchange the faulty product. Everything went really smoothly as the staff was exceptionally friendly, helpful and dedicated.

JC
Jorn Cooper 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very helpful staff, knowledgeable on all equipment required in different camping and hiking scenarios

JK
Jibraeel Khan 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Trespass has better stock and friendlier service, especially the Manager and the (Male) Supervisor.

PB
Paul Bedford 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Friendly staff, very helpful
Prices are good

ML
Min Levesque 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Really helpful and pleasant even tho very busy. Knowledgable staff who provided suitable advice. Highly recommend.

MB
Marek Brys 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent customer service

PM
Paul Mayes 7 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Ok but I checked the price and in blacks it’s £2.50 . I paid £2.98 after a 15% discount from £3.50 . Why are the prices different ?

NA
Nathan Adams 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Really helpful staff, very attentive, nothing was too much trouble, great store!

EB
Edward Barnie 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Pleasant customer service even though they did not the size of a T-shirt I wanted to purchase

V
vladdy 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good sales at the moment and a very helpful staff member

RW
Rafal Wawerka 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very nice crew, good deals, proper products

JL
Joshua Lea 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Staff were surprisingly knowledgeable, really made the difference when I was picking out some new gear!

SO
stacy Osbourne 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Perfect for all your outdoor needs

MB
Michael B 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Some quality gear in here.

PS
philip sidaway 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Staff not always that knowledgeable. I have known sale items to be wrongly labeled. Lots of stock on display.

TH
Tom Hoare 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very good, had bogof,and half price offers.

MS
Michelle Saulet 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great shop for camping out door selection staff are really friendly

SL
sabu lakshmanan 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very nice staff…. Very helpful… excellent

CH
Cliff Hollick 7 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

What the Hell has happened to one of my favourite outdoor shops ! It’s terrible, with unhelpful staff that would rather stare at their phones than serve customers ? I walked out in the end not buying the expensive walking boots I went in for !

TL
Terry L 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great quality clothing and accessories friendly staff helpful and knowledgeable

LB
Luke Brown 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great service from the staff. The store in a great location and a good choice of goods.

RA
Richard Atkinson 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Traditional outdoor shop and the only one left in Croydon. Good selection of clothing, foot wear, camping and accessories. Many special offers.

SK
Stuart Kerr 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Decent selection, friendly helpful staff and price matched online for me.

MD
Michael Day 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Smaller range of walking shoes than I had experienced before.

A
aldoinireland 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Quick trip very helpful staff. Good selection of products

KJ
Kool J 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great store with 97 years of history.
Please note that Millets has moved to the old Blacks Leisure location at 3-5 High Street, Croydon CR0 1QB.

JC
Joshua Chan 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Friendly staff and good variety although they struggle to match other prices online.

MP
Mario P 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good range of products available.

RR
Richard Roberts 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great customer service, the prices are a bit steep though.

SD
Shaq Del 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The staff were friendly and informative

JF
Jane Forrest 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Nice shop but didn’t have what I wanted.

SW
Samuel W 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Quality remains good at Millets. Staff knowlegable and prices often great value

BL
Brendan L 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good, but probably too much cold/wet weather gear for time of year.

DS
Duarte Santos 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I love this millets company
Have all you want for camping and others
Very friendly good staff

EF
Emma Foulds 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Got what I wanted but staff in short supply and not very knowledgeable about the products

JB
john boaks 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Very good store for high quality walk gear. A little expensive.

MD
Maryse Dare 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good value in the sale. Helpful staff.

D
Daniel 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Not a huge selection of goods, but enough for the basics. Friendly staff.

FE
Frank Edwards 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Patient and helpful staff – good knowledge of products

G
gofc00 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

High quality products. Well trained staff.

JC
Joseph Callaghan 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Nice staff, helpful without being pushy

PN
Paul Nelson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent store, geeat customer service.

HG
Howard Gould 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Reasonable selection of items at good prices.

JL
J Lola 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

A decent outlet.

Read more reviews about Outdoor clothing and equipment shop,Shops companies and services

Zara

Review

FNX Bathrooms

Review

Number one kitchens

Review

Woods Furniture

Review

Beds.co.uk

Review

Charles Clinkard

Review