Newport City Council average reviews all over the web

1.6
Total Reviews 45

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 1.6

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    5
  • 4.0
    1
  • 3.0
    1
  • 2.0
    0
  • 1.0
    38
Newport City Council reviews breakdown:
Google
1.6
45

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

45 Newport City Council reviews on Google

OA
Odin’s Ancestor 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

You’ll have less and pay more for it. Newport City Council consists of Marxist idealists who use their flase sense of compassion as a tool to provide you with less services, to ‘protect the environment’ but force you to pay more for it.

EI
Esther Iacovou 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

I have to say I am very disappointed by the service provided regarding the cost of living payment.
The council is asking me to send copies of my bank statements to verify my bank …

ND
nick durn 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

We paid for a collection of a sink & toilet but the arrogant bin men refused to take the toilet as they said its not on they’re paperwork.
Terrible attitude & rude. Typical council workers !

NS
N S 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Plenty more “nasty pieces of work” there as per previous review. Out and out liars throughout it seems.

JS
Jay Short 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

I am a partially disabled and disfigured man who has struggled all my life and I now live in a 1 bedroom flat. 1st off they refused to give the deducted rate that I was entitled too to which I was informed by my landlord to claim them when …

JG
Joyce Giblin 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Last year I was on assisted bin lift collection from May. 4 weeks and many phone calls my recycling was actually picked up. Quite a relief. However, for over 2 weeks, and once again many exhausting phone calls problem has started again. I …

NL
Nick Ludlow 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Would give 0 stars if possible. James Clarke you are one nasty piece of work, making someone homeless and charging them 8000 to do so. See you soon you pencil pushing mug

JP
Jay Peplow 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

3 times to try and call to get information on my Council Tax. All in a queue for 15 minutes or more only to get cut off every single time. An absolute shambles of a council. And they want us to pay for services that can’t even be bothered to answer a call. Total joke.

LM
Linda Malpas 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Like so many others trying repeatedly to make appointment for a slot at the tip. Website is a joke. Never working. I would recommend replacing your tech guys as dont seem up to the job. As for contacting them on the phone it would be easier …

JM
Julie May 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

( I have had cause to revisit my review in July 2020. I thought that maybe the level of service in the last few months would remain at a similar level , as employees were supposed to be working from home. However, having tried but failed …

AB
A BC 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Pretty sure the people they hire here are the same chavs that hang around the bus station, Foul attitude and very passive aggressive. Never help with any inquiries you may have and hang up if they don’t have the brains to assist you with the issue you are having. Waste of tax payers money.

SV
Stacey Vice 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Rang yesterday to make a complaint of no bin collection, turned out that it wasn’t this week – my bad, fair enough. But this RUDE ARRAGANT woman (If you can even call her that) says ‘Im just sorry you’ve wasted your money calling’ but said soo sarcastically! Thing is I have Free minutes anyway not that it’s your concern!

NJ
Nathan J 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Been waiting 18 months+ for them to process an application for Single Person discount, each time it is conveniently lost and all the while they charge me full whack. Every person you speak to tries to transfer blame back to you. Might as …

KC
kathy Clark 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Residential parking enforcers going round ticketing in areas where there us plenty of parking. I’ve still to receive my permit when I complained I was told not to park outside my house. Why during a lock down are these essential workers?
Disgusting Newport city council!

R
Rosie 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

What an absolute joke! Can’t get through on the phone, cut off after waiting 20 minutes. Tried the website, I’m trying to report a street light, no joy there either. Complete waste of time!

JV
João Valente 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

I don’t know what the council is for, I live on a street where I pay resident permit, I have neighbors who put bins on the street to save space for the car, that I know we pay for the street and not for a space in front of the house. I …

GC
Gwyn Cooke 8 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I had a blocked waste water drain outside my property. I called Newport Council at 8.15 to inform them and a vehicle came to clear it at 10.15. Congratulations to the waste dept for a brilliant response and also to Sheridan the telephonist who took my call

SB
Sir Boris Dumpling “Jojo100” 8 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I spent a long time clearing our rear garden of decking, walls and other associated items. Some had to be collected by council services due to volume and weight. The service that was provided throughout was excellent.

AJ
Aj J 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Would give 0 star if I could. Complete circus full of jobsworths with nothing better to do than make things 100 times more complicated than they need to be. Pathetic organisation!

TT
Tracy Thompson 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Recycling trying to register is a nightmare and a waste of time telling me i haven’t included my address when i had then re trying telling me postcode dont exist i have lived here 15 years so yes it so exsist bloody joke

LH
Liz Howard 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Ive lost count of how many times I’ve asked for replacement recyc containers to replace the ones that get lashed halfway across the road and are never seen again. They’re bloody quick enough when they want something from us though, aren’t they?!

FP
fran pressley 8 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Reported tree with broken branches overhanging the foot path at the back of Stockton Clise at 14:25. By 15:45 the branches had been sawn off the tree and taken away. Cannot fault the way this incident was handled. Well done NCC. Very impressed .

CW
Chris Welch 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

The grounds and pathways at St Woolos Cemetery are treacherous. The grass is waist high, there is only one standpipe for water in the whole area and the footpaths have been left uneven, overgrown and very dangerous

PK
Paulina K 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

For the last 4 years I was trying to contact environmental officer which was just waste of my time, as he/she never called me back. Complete waste of tax payers money to keep that role.

EP
Elaine Pitcher 8 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Well done Newport Council, Lois who answers the phone, listened, then dealt with my query efficiently…Thank you Waste and Recycling team whom
resolved everything promptly.Top class service…

TR
Tony Richard 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

This council is a joke. Someone have to stop them ripping off people. Everyday they have something different to say even if you used their online they don’t respond and you will be to blame.

AW
Annette Ware 8 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

It was much better when a ‘real’ person answered straight away and directed you to where you wanted to go rather than a series of choice lists.

V
V 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

They cant be bothered to reply to requests made through their website, they also illegally refuse to give refunds for services they have not provided.

LM
Lee Martin 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Verges, pavements, streets, roads etc not maintained well enough, what is council tax for?

TC
The central Self 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Scumbags, controlled by the powers that be, these people are no longer human beings, they have been completely sucked in and bow down to the idea of authority, they are robots who can’t think for themselves. Newport ‘City’

JB
John Brooks 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Trying to book a time slot at the tip no dates given,phoned also 25 mins wait gurr

PS
Paul Smith 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Who thought it was a good idea to cover all the street signs with smiley faces when trying to use the street map ..

L
Lee 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Just spent 36 minutes to get through to the council,only to be put on hold and then cut off!!

A
Andrew 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

give the guy his bitcoins back

DT
David Taylor 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Terrible council got to be the worst in Britain

T
Tob 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

1 hour waiting on the phone

MA
Michael Ash 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Hard to get on site want my location re my phone

LH
Lewis Hunt 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

unhelpful. waiting times a joke just all rubbish

CH
Craig Hansen Spure 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Why the hold on the phones when costumers need to speak with one of you

DG
DJ Griff 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

The website is like the staff, it doesn’t work either!

PK
Paul Kent 8 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Online enquiry and request.

PB
peter bartlett 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

An absolute shambles of a council.

EN
Electrobit Newport Apple repairs 8 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

❤️

WS
William Seivwright 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Absolute joke of a council

LC
Liam Cross 8 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Absolutely a joke

Read more reviews about Council,Property,Public Services companies and services

Residential Management Group

Review

South Western Housing Society

Review

Rushcliffe Borough Council

Review

Sutton Housing Society Limited

Review

Ashley Community & Housing Ltd

Review

Rotary House For The Deaf Limited

Review