Roman Originals average reviews all over the web

4.3
Total Reviews 80

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 4.3

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    40
  • 4.0
    28
  • 3.0
    6
  • 2.0
    5
  • 1.0
    1
Roman Originals reviews breakdown:
Google
4.3
80

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

80 Roman Originals reviews on Google

JC
Joan Clark 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Lot’s of selection dresses blouses tops trousers however shop a bit small so everything is everywhere but found a lovely dress that I purchased will shop there agsin

PD
Paul Davis 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great for my wife….not so good for me (male)

LB
Lozz bozz 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

They don’t do refunds. It’s exchange only or onto a gift card and if you don’t have proof of purchase it’s tough, they won’t do anything not even onto a gift card

RL
roger lynch 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

My wife uses this place occasionally and likes the stye and prices.

AB
Amanda Bennett 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Lovely clothes and found what I was looking for

PS
Paul Santoro-Hall 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Just got home from visiting Roman, as a store goes its ok, some really nice garments to choose from although they didn’t have the specific dress we went for. The lady behind the counter was very helpful in trying to find the dress on line …

BH
beryl Hornsby 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

One of the few clothes shops which cater for the more mature while being fashionable

TP
Tony Perks 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

My Wife likes this place. I like the prices.

JP
Jennifer Philpotts 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

After visiting the Merry Hill store this evening I would just like to say how pleased I am with the beautiful dress I purchased for my day out on Saturday. Debbie the store assistant could not have been more helpful, she clearly loves her job and her help was invaluable. Thank you Debbie I’ll definitely be seeing you again, well done.

CR
Chris Rowley 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Visited Roman in Merry Hill today and received first class customer service from the two ladies in the store who helped my mom chose wedding attire. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they made the visit a very enjoyable experience. Well done ladies!!

DC
Denise Cope 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

A little disappointed the dress i wanted was only available on line. Will have to order it online. The shop was a very well stocked place with plenty of choice with helpful staff

LK
Linda Keay 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Visited for the first time yesterday, really good selection of dresses at reasonable prices. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would definitely go back again.

TP
Tony Perks 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

My Wife loves this shop

BM
Bernie McIlwraith 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Buy online and you can’t return it to the shop,as well as that they deduct £3.00 from your refund to cover the cost of return postage …x is this legal …i won’t be buying from them again.

DH
Debra Hansel 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Love Roman normally, however, the changing rooms being closed is a problem. I have had to accept a gift card for a return as no refunds only exchange. I hadn’t realised at purchase, as I wouldn’t have bought the item, can’t be going back and forth. Lesson learnt this time.

PG
Patricia Glazzard 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Don’t have the selection which is available online.The downfall for me is if you return an item you have to have a gift card , no cash refunds.

VH
Valerie Holdnall 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The shop itself looked very impressive with a lot of new stock. Did try on crops and blouse. Just were a little too clingy. Was very tempted with several other dresses. Perhaps next time. Love the shop

KH
Karina Hall (Kat) 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

My mum loves this stores dresses, they have a good choice and very reasonable on the price’s. Lovely staff who are happy to help you

DT
Diane Tomlinson 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

I found a top I liked but did not have my size.
Asked if they could get me one. The reply was you can get it on line. To which I replied I don’t shop on line. Not very helpful.

MO
Moving On 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

It’s quite annoying trying to find both a dress and a jacket to match at the same time. One has to buy a sleeveless dress then buy a jacket to match both at separate prices and times and you are not likely to find your size most of the …

MQ
Margaret Quinn 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great shop with loads of lovely clothes to choose from. Almost too much choice and it’s nice to see different but up to the minute designs at good prices and for different age groups. Really love this shop.

BY
Bernadette Young 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Took online purchases back to store and the staff were really courteous and polite. Gave me some super advice on certain items and sizing. Highly recommended.

KS
Kim Smith 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Got a nice dress for a wedding here. Good prices and good quality. Friendly staff.

LJ
lynn james 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Love this shop ,helpful staff

JB
Joy Boulton 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

They have some nice fashion but the rails of clothes are too close it’s difficult to see everything.

LO
LAILA OSMAN 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Bought some clothes and trousers I want to change it they refused to do so because of Corona that is not excuse to refund me the money 😒 …

TD
Tina Deooray (Lady T) 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Lovely shop and staff. Good range of clothes and affordable prices too.

GN
gillian nicholls 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Loved first visit,7years ago. Quality good but nothing special any more. Have a few of their items in my wardrobe.

JM
Jo McArdle 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Some materials used on the clothes are very ,’nylon’, sweaty Betty.

No cash refund if item does not suit only gift card, value for 12 months. Not great.

CB
christine burton 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

When I walked into Romans I was really impressed, I was able to try on a few garments
It’s such a nice feeling to go in store and feel normal again

NH
Nanette Hedley 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Brilliant. Some very beautiful clothes at reasonable prices. Assistants very helpful too but don’t hover over you giving a nice relaxed shopping experience.

TE
Trevor Ennever 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

It was ok, but mainly caters for smaller sizes

JF
julie freeth 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Always shop here , lots of designs , at great prices , nothing ever to much trouble for the staff highly recommend 🙂 …

GP
Gary Perry 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Nice shop my partner could spend a fortune in there but she’s got me

DC
Dave Cole 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

I good range of Ladies Clothing and accessories

AG
Amanda Gardiner 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Lovely clothes and very helpful and friendly staff.

JV
Julie Venables 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Nicely displayed. Friendly helpful lady instore. Nice clothes

GB
Gloria Beach 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great shop. Staff helpful and friendly

MD
Maureen Darby 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very good service, not got what I wanted but they ordered it for me and it arrived in 48hrs excellent.

DA
d anjum 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Female only clothing store with distinct own style, bit heavy on wallet although not much as Debenham

SH
Sharon Hughes 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

My wardrobe is full of Roman clothing.. I love the style, the cut of the material, the choice, value for money, they have something appropriate for every occasion.

TS
terese starkey 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Full of old stock. I came back home & ordered online.

DW
D W 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

My wife likes it here…….my wallet doesn’t! Good choice, good variety, good quality. Lovely staff

WB
William Behan 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great sale coats half price great staff

AP
Adam phillips 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

My wife loves this shop and would spend all of my wages here if I let her

GM
gary mckemey 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Really good place for woman’s clothing.

BP
Brigitte Payne 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Love the outfits, will be going back to buy some new clothes.

PT
patricia tolley 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent service and quality of cloths.

SW
Sylvia Wall 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Some bargains available.

JJ
Jessica Jackson 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Shop assistant were very helpful

P�
Pete “GrumpyIT” Too 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Wife seems to buy something every time she goes there, so I try not to let her visit too often 🙂

TS
Tanya Sheridan 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Beautiful dresses with good price

CW
Carole Wildman 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Too much crammed into the shop hard to move around the rails

MP
Mo Pollard 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Whatever Roman shop you go in staff always friendly and helpful. Lots of variety to choose from reasonable prices.

PW
Pearl Walker 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The staff are very helpful and friendly service, and there good choice of style,

DT
Dolores Tait 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great choice of good quality clothes

JQ
Jane Quigley 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Lovely clothes for the mature ladies! Posh outfits here are perfect for special occasions

SD
Sylvia Darby 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Ilike going in there clothes more sophicated for the 40 plus dress for special occassions

CL
Carol Lee 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Small but friendly shop. Good quality clothes

SE
Stephanie Eccleston 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Real bargains when I got to the till. Excellent service

A
Andy 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Beautiful Dress for my wife

T
Tony 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Misses brought some bits she’s happy

SH
susan houghton 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Lovely shop, would recommend

YJ
Yvonne Jacobs 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Brilliant service and the girls where very helpful

SP
Sue Poole 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good quality and diverse range of items.

PP
Philip Payne 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good selection good prices helpful staff

JS
John Smart 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Plenty of choice helpful staff

DR
DENISE RUSSON 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Always get what looking for

DW
David Walker 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

The girlfriend got most of her stuff for us to attend a wedding

ST
susan taylor 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great clothes but getting more and more expensive

CP
Chandra Perrins 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Lovely outfits for day and evening holidays.

SL
Stuart Laker 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good shop helpful staff

PH
Paul Henderson 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very helpful staff, Rachel especially.

SH
Susan Haines 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Love this place for clothing and friendly service.

JJ
Jackie Jones 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Some nice new summer items.

CT
Carol Tucker 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great service and very helpful advice.

DW
Debbie Woakes 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Pleased with my purchases

BP
Bridget Page 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Helpful staff nice clothes

SC
Silvia Crupa 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

High priced products for medium quality

SW
Sandra Webb 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very helpful found what I was looking for

Read more reviews about Corporate office,Shops companies and services

www.dunder.com

Review

John Lewes Agencies

Review

WorldFirst

Review

Leader Doors

Review

Farmer’s Choice

Review

Prestige Flowers

Review