Warrington Borough Council average reviews all over the web

1.1
Total Reviews 27

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 1.1

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    1
  • 4.0
    0
  • 3.0
    0
  • 2.0
    0
  • 1.0
    26
Warrington Borough Council reviews breakdown:
Google
1.1
27

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

27 Warrington Borough Council reviews on Google

AR
Agnes Rawlinson 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Visited famous Lymm Dam and the village today . A WONDERFUL WALK . Well then parked car by the public car park on Pepper street opposite Sainsbury . Saw it on the sign free one hour but don’t read the rest of the long word . Got penalty …

WH
Warrington Heating 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

1/2 hour on hold trying to buy a parking permit to carry out essential building works in town. It’s cheaper and easier to pay the parking fine. We’re trying to do the right thing here but as I type they’ve just hung up on me after being on hold for 28 minutes

CH
Craig Hickey 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

They decided to mark my home as empty and charge me 200% council tax. I tried to login online, but was repeatedly met by a “service unavailable” page. Whoever runs their infrastructure needs a slap. Whoever monitors and updates random …

DK
Dawnk k 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

sent a bill from last year for council. Tax that is incorrect

Told by the phone adviser it was in correct …

DS
Debbie Sofoglou 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

This place is an absolute joke!!! Get your staff working!!! It’s impossible getting a phone call answered!! Been trying for weeks, after holding on for over an hour I give up!! …

FR
Fen Ridley 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

They are perusing a traffic violation on my daughter for an offence committed a month after she sold the car . Despite sending proof they are still perusing . They have the guys photo and she’s a girl and lives in Newcastle .

PP
Paul Penketh 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Where donyou begin with this council.
They don’t listen to there residents.
They are massively in debt. …

ES
English Steve 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

This is simple, WBC and it’s leaders should be investigated for miss management of funds. The state of the town is disgusting, WBC seem to think they are a bank , lending money to THG and investing in a power company that is now in bankruptcy. Watch this space…

VV
Vicky Valentine 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

The most disgusting Council I ever had to deal with. They act like predators, charging lonely people who struggle with mental issues and are on universal credit, a full council tax and when you call them they just waste your time, insult you and won’t help with anything. Disgusting, vile and very unprofessional.

D
David 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Like to extort money out of people with their tiny bus gates.

PM
P M 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

This council is shocking, I’ve been waiting for 26 minutes for somebody to answer the phone (even the on hold music is terrible). Joke of a staff must be completely incompetent.

PJ
Paul Jackson 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Possibly the worst local authority I have ever encountered. Happy to waste taxpayers money on failed businesses and consistently ignore the concerns of residents.

JF
John Fitzsimons 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

The worst local authority I have ever had to deal with. The usual 20 min plus wait time for them to answer the phone. Then they actually go out of their way not to be helpful. Shameful.

AW
Angelika Witkowska (Andź) 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Telephone turns off when I try to call all the time. It’s still not open even when everything is open. I need to contract them in person but just can’t, because they are closed, opened only for office workers.

DM
Dean Merritt 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

hours wait time is a joke , making them unaccesaable to discuss
also never action feedback from the local area

BG
Blagovest Georgiev 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

If only I could I’ve less then 1 star, been waiting 1hour for someone to answer this phone !
And in the end NOTHING …

LF
Luke Fox 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Can’t wait to vote you out. You are a disgrace. You do nothing for the people of Warrington and you will all soon be voted out.

CW
C W 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

This is the least helpful organisation I have ever had the misfortune to encounter. Shame they have very little accountability, avoid dealing with them wherever you can!

EM
Elaine Morris 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Have tried to get through on the telephone for two weeks and the phone cuts off after so long. I have also emailed but not got a reply or acknowledgement.

DR
David Robinson 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Only been in the area 12 months and already had multiple failings from this council.

KS
Kiki Sunshine 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

51 minute after the call still no one answers, it is the same always. it is impossible to talk to them also in lockdown!!!!!!!

BM
Barbara Massey 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

JUST HAD THE MOST PLEASANT AND HELPFULL PEOPLE EVER . BENT OVER BACKWARDS TO HELP ME WITH TWO COMPLETLY DIFFERENT ENQUIRES WELL DONE BOTH AND TAKE CARE

DD
darling delights 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Whats going on with this service since the virus last year nobody to answer phones and no action being taken public money getting spent on this service disgracefull it is a joke

JA
Jimmy Ashcroft 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

I CANNOT BELEIVE I HAVE TO PAY COUNCIL TAX. SPEND IT ON SOME NEW STAFF THAT CAN ANSWER THE PHONES

PB
Peter Bo 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Woeful. Can’t get through by phone, left note no answer, e mailed weeks ago no answer.

SS
Steve Sproson 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Beyond dire

AH
Alfie Harrison 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Remove planters from road

Read more reviews about Council,Public Services companies and services

Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council

Review

Stroud District Council

Review

Guildford Borough council (Housing Association)

Review

North Lincolnshire Council

Review

Epsom and Ewell Borough Council

Review

Edinburgh Napier University

Review