Barrow-in-Furness Borough Council average reviews all over the web

2.4
Total Reviews 17

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 2.4

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    5
  • 4.0
    1
  • 3.0
    0
  • 2.0
    1
  • 1.0
    10
Barrow-in-Furness Borough Council reviews breakdown:
Google
2.4
17

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

17 Barrow-in-Furness Borough Council reviews on Google

AC
Alexandra-Gabriela Comandasu 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Really love how they’re town centre looks like, specially after 2020 and regardless of the fact that the Council’s parking space is now used as a COVID-19 testing centre. Love their inventiveness.

GM
Gaz Mac 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Pretty much usless at everything from customer service to repairs very good at chasing you for money tho

DS
Dank Squidge 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Everyone that works for your parking agency are all just about the worst people I’ve ever had the displeasure of having an email conversation with. And then you wonder why no one likes the council and everyone you associate with

SS
Stephen Snell 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Calling to enquire about setting up a dog park. Customer service said disabled centre on school at could help. If council don’t want revenue. Zero stars..Absysmal customer service…was on hold quarter of an hour despite being first in line

JP
Joan Petty 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

People are too often ready to make complaints about various council departments. However we moved into the Barrow in Furness area just ten days ago and I looked on the local website and found you could get in touch direct through email if …

F1
FATBOY 1987 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Don’t hold your breath with these people as none of them seem to have eney idea what thay are doing as every time I ask them a question all I get is I don’t know in reply and as for there homeless team if you have eney arrears use it as a …

PR
Paul Robinson 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

If ever you wanted to turn a big business into a small business then you need to get the council involved. They have cost the Barrovian people plenty of money with their ineptitude and costly mistakes.

PK
Paulioaks Kav. (Astatine) 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

This is just one of the hundreds of prides Barrow has. My Grandad happened to work upon one of the ships Barrow-in-Furness had. HMS Invincible, It’s name was. My grandad and the crew aboard took trials to Scotland. I was born here. I will die here.

SC
steve culley 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

nightmare of a job on town centre improvements. 2 years of complaining and only just getting a response. shameful considering the dangerous state some of the “improvements” are

IS
Isaac Steele 7 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Its great that Barrow is not a war zone at the current state, however I find these people in the “council” to be very menacing and not my type.

PL
Paul Littlewood 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

It woudl be good customer service and courtesy to reply to residents issues when they are reported

ME
Mathilda Eklund 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Renewing a license for a zoo that has killed hundreds of animals stinks of corruption! Shame on you for not protecting these creatures!! 🙁

DB
Damien Beales 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Very slow and not good for homeless people, rude staff that are more interested in going home

JM
Julian Mason 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Really like this building which is a great example of the Victorian-era investment in municipal buildings.

LD
Lukasz D 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Why the f*** the bell rings at night? It wakes me up every 30 mins!!!!!! It brakes the low for sure!

DM
Darren McSweeney 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The administrative centre of Furness in a stunning building

RH
Russell Holden 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Home of the BBC – Barrow Borough Council!

Read more reviews about Council,Property,Public Services companies and services

Arun District council (Housing Association)

Review

Cheltenham Borough Council

Review

Exeter City Council

Review

University of Kent

Review

Ash-Shahada Housing Association Limited

Review

University College Birmingham

Review