Bournemouth University average reviews all over the web

4.1
Total Reviews 36

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 4.1

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    23
  • 4.0
    6
  • 3.0
    1
  • 2.0
    0
  • 1.0
    6
Bournemouth University reviews breakdown:
Google
4.1
36

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

36 Bournemouth University reviews on Google

PK
Peter Kam Fai Cheung 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

In August, 2019, my wife and I accompanied our younger daughter to check in the University. She returned to Hong Kong in March 2020 only to return in Sept 2021 and graduated in June 2022. We came back for a photo session on Nov 7, 2022. I believe she didn’t make the most of the facilities here.

NM
Newton Mbugua 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Amazing place to school. Good people, lecturers, amazing facilities and resources. Very nice institution.

PL
Paul Laverick 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I think the cleaning staff do an amazing job at keeping the place immaculately 7 days a week.. THE CLEANERS ARE THE IVISIBLE HEROS that get no rewards or extra pay and still turn up and do a fantastic job when you see a cleaner at the uni just say thank you

FA
foyez ahmed 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

My spouse planning to admission in Bournemouth University. So,as my question how about this University? Culture, life,atmosphere etc.

C
Christine 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I only go to take part in research. Attractive building, reasonably signposted. Frequent bus service from various parts of Bournemouth. A reasonable car drive. Poole House cafe is pleasant and quite cheap.

AL
Amy L 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Do OU, better courses, better materials, way more supportive of their students. Learnt way more there than at BU.

IC
Ian Cook 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Attended open day. Campus is on 2 sites, and the one where my son wants to study was not the site where all the presentations were, so we didn’t actually get to see where he will be based. The campus we did see was good, with modern facilities

DH
Dorset Hampshire Response 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Thankyou staff for helping us locate a broken down students car on your site.
Dorset Response

GP
gg poulloin 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Used to work here, it’s really grown. Full range of courses and facilities. I’d be happy to study here.
Could make better use of sports and sports field. Be pleasant to watch some university rugby or cricket. Near Poole harbour more water sports?

BB
Beverley Butler 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Went to Bournemouth uni as a mature 20 years cannot believe how much it has grown!

GL
Great Lama 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good university . They need to concentrate more on student social life in campus and they need to give some events to know there classmates ,make some friends . Now it’s like coming for a movie ,go home and pay the fees

WS
William S. Marks 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Fantastic university with fantastic staff. I completed my LLM during covid, the whole experience considering the situation was near faultless. Hard working, dedicated and committed staff really made the difference. The only downside which lets the University down is the adminstrative and senior management.

AD
An Dromeda 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Not a very supportive university for those who suffer mental health issues and doesn’t give second chances after student failed to participate due to stress combined with mental and social issues.

J
Johnny 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Sad to say time here has been just awful….from being unable to get anything in the underfunded overcharged student halls, to being given just 5 lessons a week spread over 4 days….to the grim old buildings that still make up much of the …

CI
Casmir Ikenna 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

a wonderful university. The atmosphere is superb and conducive for learning

AM
Andrew Moreland 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

A very well organised open day and we enjoyed our visit.

SA
Suzy AC 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Work here so slightly biased. I came here as a student and stayed because I love it. 23 years later….

IC
Ic C 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Discrimination towards the neurodiverse community, didn’t expect to get that from them here I am 🙁

CS
Caroline Stacey 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very help full

SS
Sheu Sobowale 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Area view SUBU…

JB
Jane Bubu-Joe 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

BU has a serene environment for learning

IW
Iain Wilson 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Best university in country

AK
Ash Kreations 360 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Nice 🤩 …

PF
Peter Ferns 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

In and out a few times today on my Unibus routes 🤣🤣🤣 …

KM
Kelvin Momoh 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Easy to access.

ZB
ZTG Bruv 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Not the best ran uni but it’s honest work

PS
Palle Shiva Prasad 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Super 🤩 …

JE
Jean Elsworth 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Just where I go to get my bus

CD
C D 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent place, smartly designed.

PK
Paulina Kuszlik 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I love my Uni xx

FK
Faris Kottilungal 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Amazing university to study at

PH
Paul Horne 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great place 😊 …

AG
Arnau Garrote 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

The university is fine, well the truth is that I don’t know why I didn’t go, but I do know that the stay + the university are more than 15,000 pounds sterling

DH
Dolores Huici 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Wonderful! It is an English city, by the sea, for students, of English, foreigners!!!❤️❤️❤️

FN
Fernando Nadamas 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I love everythin …

박근영 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

god …

Read more reviews about Public Services,University companies and services

Northampton Borough Council

Review

New Forest District Council

Review

Liverpool Hope University

Review

London Borough of Redbridge

Review

University of Chester

Review

Renfrewshire Council

Review