Total Reviews 80

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 4.2

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    56
  • 4.0
    6
  • 3.0
    3
  • 2.0
    4
  • 1.0
    11
Charles Tyrwhitt reviews breakdown:
Google
4.2
80

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

80 Charles Tyrwhitt reviews on Google

OH
Olly Harding 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

The Quality of the shirts are great the quality of the service that goes with the shirts in the worst experience you can expect I waited over 2 weeks for my order only to be told that they could not track it and that I would have to place …

JC
John Connor 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Appalling service. The balding man at the counter was rude, pompous and arrogant. When I told him the shirt he gave me to try on didn’t fit and I needed a bigger size, he frowned at me and told me I was mistaken!! Clearly no good at measuring his customers…or taking feedback! Won’t be going back.

J
Joe 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I bought my wedding suit from Charles Tyrwhitt Regent Street. Great selection of suits and ties in store, and was looked after by the superb Colin, an absolute gent. His advice was invaluable – I wouldn’t have walked out with the perfect suit without him. Great service, all round thanks team. (and ps, found my AirPods!)

SB
Steve Bintley 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Really helpful staff and every size possible in store to try on, including multiple sleeve lengths which are usually custom options. Nice shopping experience!

AJ
Abraham J Massaley 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I was really impressed with this shop. The shops were clean, the staff were courteous and the prices were not too high. I will definitely be shopping here again soon.

PF
Pietro Fania 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Amazing service! Adam was great! He did managed to help me out choose my shirts!

BB
Bogdan BB 7 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Went in there hoping to get a shirt but the lack of staff makes it impossible for you to be helped. It’s total chaos so after 20 min of walking around trying to get someone to help, decided to walk out and order a few online and return the ones that do not fit.

BW
Basil Wunderlin 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Helpful customer service regarding shirt sizes, clean and organized shop and reasonable prices. Unexpected for such a location – thanks.

AS
Alex Sexton 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Walked through the door, instantly grabbed by Daniel, measured within 2 minutes, recommendations within 5 (after trying on a size), purchased in 10. Great experience – thanks Daniel!

MH
Mahdi Hakmouni 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Extremely bad service, amateur level of customer service. Probably the worst experience I had ever with a customer service

ME
Maria Estrada 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

My son and I originally went to Jermyn Street branch where he had always bought his shirts and suit. We felt disheartened to know that Charles Tyrwhitt’s Super Slim fitting shirt is being discontinued! Why! Why! Why! My son trained a lot …

SV
Sas Vassie 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I really must say that the quality of customer service at this store – esp midweek when the team aren’t being absolutely flattened by the volume of customers – is absolutely first class. Great bunch, really helpful. Thanks!

JS
James S 7 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Really terrible customer service, I waited for more than 20 minutes to pay at a till with 5 other customers as the the only sales person steamed shirts in front of us

FN
Fares Norsk lærer 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Suite and casual 👨‍✈️ …

YG
Yoan Georgiev 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

As busy as the store was during the Black Friday sale, Collin was able to help me find the perfect suit with a friendliness most places are in dire need of. Thank you very much Collin.

QG
Quinn Gordon Black 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The quality and material of the shirts cannot compare to any other retailer.
Customer service is also top tier, and other competitors should take note. Even on busy days, the staff are always helpful and polite, which cannot be said by other men’s retailers, that are using the same price model.

AA
Abdulrahman Al Mubayedh 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great customer service, was very helpful and i managed to get what I need in a timely manner.

DL
Daniel Low 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I went to Charles Tyrwhitt to have a look at their 3 piece suits yesterday. I was attended to by a really well informed, proactive and professional gentleman called Colin. …

SS
S S 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

The quality of the shirts are rubbish. You can buy better quality and material I kid you not from primark for a fraction of the price.
Cheap paper thin material …

JG
Jamie Gosnell 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I went to try on different suits for my wedding with my family and we had a fantastic time. Colin was extremely professional, friendly and made everyone feel welcome, making this an experience to remember and treasure, not just a day out shopping. Thanks Colin!

BA
Bader Alsaeed 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Lethargic staff that ignore you even when you ask for help. I came twice and both times I left empty handed due to the attitude.

RB
Red Back 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

When a specialist shop offers cheap products ( 4 for 139gbp) and lacks variety then it is no longer a specialist shop. Downstairs had a sewage smell that permeated the area, and again a lack of variety. I came across the same sale offer in several other shops in Town and hence won’t be visiting again.

ZJ
Zach J 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Was assisted by a lovely man named Ali. Thanks for your wonderful service and for making me smile. Great shirts also!

DM
Dr mohammad 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

A very helpful staff, very organized shop , all what you need for men fashion .

AP
A P 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Customer service was absolutely shocking, Duty Manager Kadar was so rude, was not helpful at all. Inuad to call your customer service department for them to educate him. I must say CT Need to train their staff for customer service skills.

LP
Luke Powell 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Wonderful experience went for initial browse and was guided through suits by the lovely Colin. He helped pick suits, assisted on sizing and went above and beyond to fit out myself and 8 groomsmen with suits for my upcoming wedding.

JH
Jason H 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Went in to purchase a few shirts for the office/holiday, heard they were good. Looking around for about 7-10 mins. Staff attending everyone else, one went past me to stand at the counter with just an excuse me. I might look young, but went …

IC
Ioanna Chatzitheodosiou 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good selection and very helpful staff.

MK
Márton Kara 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I visited the store yesterday to buy some clothes for a wedding – your colleague Mark was happy to help me in a very professional and friendly way, and had some really useful suggestions for me. I was very satisfied with my visit and my purchase. Excellent service! Thank you.

MV
Manish Vatyatill 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

What an experience at this store. Very efficient staff who really care for your requirements and help you till your feel satisfied. Please shout at Marta excellent customer service. Truly love Charles Tyrwhitt

HI
Henry Irlam 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Went in to the store today unsure of my size, I thought I was classic fit but was reassured I was a slim fit. Measured me up, I tried on a shirt and we were good to go. Picked out 5 shirts, great prices and great customer service. Matt went the extra mile today and will be returning to stock up on some more shirts in the future.

GM
Gerald McGrath 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Always great quality but no longer such good value. Many items unpriced in your Regent Street store which wasn’t helpful .

MC
Margot Calabrese 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Was in search for silk knot cufflinks and they had them! Woohoo!

IL
Ian Lyons 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

It’s identical to the other stores but the attentiveness and efficiency I’ve received was considerably better. Been here a few times, never been any issues.

UA
Umair Amin 7 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

I’m seeing a trend in the reviews here. I don’t know what the deal is with the staff at this store, just unhelpful. Are they overworked? Underpaid? Why so under-motivated. You ask for a size, they give you that and that’s it! They don’t say …

PK
Photis Kellaris 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

One of the best places to buy your work shirts. The staff a super knowledgeable and always willing to help you pick the right fit and size. The quality of the shirts is second to none with a wide variety of colours and patterns.

I
ille19 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

By far the best quality I have ever tried! The shirts are fantastic. Staff is friendly and very helpful. You must try this original British store. I even order to Germany on a regular basis and couldn’t be more pleased! SIMPLY GREAT!

LF
Laura Francheteau 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Absolutely brilliant service! We went to Massimo Dutti, J Crew, TM Lewin etc on a busy Saturday afternoon and this store was the only one with good service, Excellent one in fact! Products are also brilliant with subtle colours instead of boring dark blues. We will be back as it was a pleasure shopping there!

FF
Fred Finn 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Charles Tyrwhitt has the best shirts and accessories. I have used their shirts for years, they are smart the brass collar bones are unique and keep the shirt looking brilliant as it needs to be for business engagements. The service is the …

NP
Nisar Palla 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

I have bought shirts from Charles Tyrwhitt many times and I have been please with them always. Excellent quality of fabric and stitching. You can get four shirts for £110 which is not bad. The staff is very helpful as well.

CH
Christopher Hardwick 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great. Helpful staff, great products

CL
Chava Lider 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Myself and my husband was served by Mark Halliday who was very friendly and helpful. I’m very impressed with the service I received here and the quality of the shirts.

JE
Johan Ekbom 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

My favorite shirt place in the world.. as an avid traveler and intense shirt user I know my stuff. Service is a little bit acted, but products are amazing at the price. I basically buy all my shoes, suits and shirts here.

LK
Lars Karlslund 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent service, great shirts, and the prices give great value for money.

ND
Nour Dakir 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Purchased a suit that needed the trousers brought up. What a DEBACLE of an experience with the tailors. Day one – measured up and sent off. Day two – trousers came back… too short! Day 2 – trousers ordered from warehouse as too late in …

CC
Colin Charles 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

They sure know how to sell a suit. But if buying and altering, they’ll make promises on delivery times and not meet them. Even if you’re in a rush. Try calling the store – they will never pickup. After sales customer service is subpar, …

AP
Andrew Pestana 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent service matched by great quality shirts. My sincerest thanks to Matthew who helped me when I visited yesterday. He was very nice, helpful and patient while I was finding my preferred fit.

LA
L AA 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Standout customer service from Matt, he was friendly, stylish and able to find the perfectly sized shirt for me which is usually so hard and also gave great recommendations on how to match the shirt.

MZ
Mohammed Zaman 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent store with great choice. A little narrow due to location, but can’t be helped. Polite staff, based on two floors. Maybe difficult for wheelchair users, but I’m sure staff will assist.

CC
Cc Cc 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Shop there today horrible better to shop online my husband would have bought more if you had a sales person to help .

CM
CR8 Moments Ldn 7 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Whoever the supervisor on 27th December 2019 circa 18.30 was very brash, dismissive and unhelpful.
I came to exchange a brand new shirt I recieved over Christmas (collar was half …

AP
Arjun Pachory 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The sales staff were extremely helpful and welcoming, even at a busy Saturday afternoon. …

MW
Marshall Whitehouse 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Staff were very helpful with sizing and with matching shirts and ties etc. Store has more downstairs so overall is well stocked for things you might need. Prices are good for the quality

MM
Marco Menna 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great service. Terrific prices. Two thumbs up.

AS
Aakash Soni 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

My go-to shop for a formal or casual wear. Best quality you can get at a good price. Multi buy will greatly reduce price for you.

NH
Nick Howden 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

I like Charles Tyrwhitt shirts and suits, particularly if you are slim you should try their super slim fit shirts, which are excellent. Staff in this store were friendly and helpful.

AE
Ahmed E 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great Team – very good service. Had an issue. They resolved it and compensated me without even asking. There customers are clearly very important to them. Amazing.

IM
Integrated Manual Medicine 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Exceptional products and service.

MM
Mike Mason 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Daniel really went above and beyond to give great customer service yesterday. Would recommend.

JH
John Hawkins 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Charles Tyrwhitt shirts are really good value for money, in my opinion. I slightly prefer the Jermyn Street branch, but it’s handy having this one close by as sometimes if something is out of stock at one branch it’s available at the other.

DB
Dan Baryia 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very good prices. Amazing staff who clearly know their stuff. Matt and Brian went above and beyond, really nice guys.

SS
Sadia Siema 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Had an excellent experience at this store thanks to Matt A, the exceedingly helpful sales assistant. He was both friendly and attentive.

JL
johnathan leonard 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Top notch service with great prices. Really enjoyed my shopping experience here! Will definitely return upon my next visit to London.

JD
Josh Davis 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Went in twice after work, admittedly I was wearing my work cloths so looked slightly untidy, but was thoroughly ignored both times. Was looking for a suit for my wedding.

CJ
Cristina Johnson 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Awful experience – staff member rude with zero knowledge of the product

AG
Alpesh G 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great customer care. Great choice of shirts. 3 different fits of slim to super slim fits.

B
Bewilderedsincebirth 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great staff and excellent range of good quality clothing, accessories and footwear. Hard to fault and very difficult to better.

MM
Mike Mapperson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I shop online from New Zealand with this stylish store. Called in to Jermyn St and Regent St branches January 2018 when visiting London.

JB
Jeremy Bowder 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

A sale was on, had to queue, but well looked after.

MO
Makoto O 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Despite being very busy, the staff were incredibly helpful, polite, and apologetic. Will come here again.

RD
Ryan Dickenson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

All staff were very helpful and polite with a return I made.

MB
Matteo Barbagli 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great staff, great service ! Always a pleasure to buy shirts in this shop.

MN
Milda Nae 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Staff here are extremely helpful and knowledgable. Definitely one shop where I feel confident In what the sales people tell me.

JP
J P 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Many thanks to Jamal for helping me out while I was in rush just before an evening event – he even managed to quickly teach me how to tie the bowtie from scratch!

SM
Sue Marku 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Definitely the right place to buy quality shirts for men !!!!! Excellent customer service . Would recommend to everyone .

ML
Mick Lennan 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Amazing quality. Excellent service and shirts that actually fit, which is hard for me. Thanks!

NK
Nezar Kamal 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good place to buy quality office shirts.

GF
Guilherme Favaron 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Used to be great service. The products are still the best in class but the service is getting worse than ever.

IU
Ion Ungureanu 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

really liked the quality of the clothes, and the staff really helped me in choosing.

AO
Alex O’lon 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Classic men’s shop with excellent clothing.

Read more reviews about Men's Clothes Shop,Shops companies and services

Pretty Please

Review

Ambrose Wilson

Review

Morrisons

Review

Phase Eight

Review

ebuyer.com

Review

Braun

Review