Total Reviews 80

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 4.4

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    55
  • 4.0
    12
  • 3.0
    6
  • 2.0
    4
  • 1.0
    3
Dunelm reviews breakdown:
Google
4.4
80

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

80 Dunelm reviews on Google

JH
John Hewitt 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent service and quality items. Everything thing under one roof that I needed. Staff are pleasant and very friendly a great shopping experience.

WP
Wendy Peacock 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Some good value household items, food was nice in the cafe and staff were friendly but service was quite slow

BW
Barbara Wilson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Dunelm…always my go to place for bed linen and towels. We’ve just bought a gorgeous rug. The photo doesn’t do it justice as it’s been bought to sit on top of a wood floor due to be laid next week but we couldn’t resist popping it on top …

MH
marie hall 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent range of goods. Great prices. 2 floors of products inc a cafe. Excellent customer service from staff especially the greeter Glen who consistantly goes the extra mile helping find goods.

AM
Ann McDonald 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Visited with a friend. Lovely little restaurant. Didn’t like the fact sales assistant wanted my email address for bill. I don’t need more spam mail!

SM
Shane Morley 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I always get great service and advice here, the only thing that’s annoying is as a parent who has a pram, if it’s busy and you don’t want to buy anything you have to go through the queue for the tills

CC
Catalina Ceolin 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

It is a real pleasure to have shopped there, delighted with the quality of the pillows I bought and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Very clean and well laid out store.

RC
RAY CARR 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I got myself a nice pillow from this friendly store. The pillow is perfect and so is the store. Friendly staff who are really helpful and the store is very neat and tidy.

GC
Gillian Cummings 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Called and spoke to Gillian most ignorant, unsophisticated member of staff I’ve ever spoken to. She wasn’t listerning and when i tried to tell her she was relying the wrong info to another member of staff she was speaking over me. She thenl called me rude and hung up on me.

ZS
zarina sircar 7 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Good on sale but after service appauling. Can’t get to customer service . Get frustrated. Keep changing the date of fittings. Couldn’t fit all due to wrong track brought . But no contact yet when will be returned to fit again . Ringing …

JW
J W 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Lovely bedding and curtains and reasonable prices. Good range of products. Nice clean cafe. Staff nice good food.

KT
Karen Turner 7 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Awful customer service paid £200 for a rug customer service was shocking@ after getting product from warehouse no offer of help or assistance to get to checkout considering item was heavy. God help anyone older than us or anyone with disability as my partner had. Such a shame lovely shop with nice products

MK
Michael Knotts 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great shop, plenty of household stuff, and a great cafe

SK
SIMON KEAY 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Went in for the cafe, as our usual place was busy, pleasant staff nice toasties/ paninis served with salad. We used to visit regularly when it was Mothercare, cafe better now and cheaper.

KG
Karen G 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

We bought many items to kit out my daughter’s first student room. We done the same for my son last year. …

M
Michael 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Had an item i purchased at another store but was passing here and returned it for a refund quick easy friendly service

TB
Tracy Bastow 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great range of everything here. Not the cheapest of shops but good quality products

KT
Karen Todd 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Lovely shop, loads of stock and a coffee shop too

SB
Sharon Baxter 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Large store with plenty to look at, we were serviced quite quickly at the tills

LL
Lucy Lawford 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Went in for curtains and curtain pole, the lady on the curtain department was very helpful and accomodating to us. Thank you

DT
Dennis Tate 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good variety of household items from tea towels to easy chairs.
Two floors here full of goods.
Prices are competitive compared to larger stores. …

CK
Colin Kendrick 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Comprehensive stock from wallpaper .curtains . Bed linen .to furniture and lighting .large store .with lift to second floor small cafe .toilets .friendly staff. Easy parking ..enjoyable shopping ..

MR
Mark Routledge 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Purchased a blue copper microwave for £79.99 in September 22 as moving into a new build house and started using the microwave 2 weeks ago – today when warming an item up in the microwave loud bang (obvious fault with the appliance). Drove …

RG
Ray Goldsmith 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Went to buy bath mats + odds & ends. What a selection of house hold good they have. We didn’t think the cafe was very good, food was ok, but rather basic.

LB
Lilian Bain 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Some stores are better than others, this one is a good one

C
Claire 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent range of products plenty of staff to get advice

CT
Chris Turnbull 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Big shop but layout confusing the things you would be needing are upstairs and the things you would like to purchase now and again are down stairs, but in the main what you need

AP
Andrew Palmer 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Loads of great stuff can totally kit your house out at a good price

BM
Ben Macdonald 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Filled with high quality useful homewares.
I’ve heard there own brand furniture is top notch.
Some of the bedding I’ve bought is the best I’ve ever had

BO
brian ontyne 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Good stuff east click n collect nice and quick

MM
M M 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Service is great here, found what we needed.

Staff are helpful in where we can find items as navigating this shop can be confusing as there are not clear signs like other shops have.

AC
Andrew Carr 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Absolutely vast store. Impressive range of homewares. Click and collect available. Parking scarce directly outside at peak times, but plenty of space generally around the retain park. Disabled spaces available. Cafe on-site on 1st floor. Toilets on ground floor, which are clean and tidy.

GV
Gillian von-Wunschen 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great choice with friendly, helpful staff. Would recommend.

AU
Angela Urwin 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I love dunelm as you get great ideas for your home 🏡 it’s an interesting store to wander around if only browsing you see lots of lovely home decor.lovely stores…..have to say this ..there cafe is pretty awful the food urgh we didn’t like the food it was just tasteless huh.and not cheap neither.(teams Valley store) …

C
Caroline 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great choice of beautiful bedding. Lots of curtains etc very nice fabrics. Plenty of choice Lovely shop

V
Valerie 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Staff very welcoming at Entrance I asked a young chap if there were any Christmas cushions very helpful he was and took me to them Thank you

DE
Derek Erica 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Love this place, very helpful and friendly staff

JC
Jill Craig 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

My favourite shoo at the minute! Great products, great quality and reasonably priced. Click and collect is really useful. Tried the Dunelm own brand paint recently and ended up going back for more for every room in our house!

DX
del x 7 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Huge store it’s where mothercare used to be. However the layout is a bit silly, entrance is where the zebra crossing, collection point as soon as you walk in the door with no where to wait, you have to walk all the way around past the …

FF
foz foster 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Some very nice things, quality selection, and very good prices. Staff helpful.
Even getting things in within a couple 9f days if out of stock. Which is really good with current situation.

GD
Geoff Darby 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

We favour this store over all others for in the home products. As far as we are concerned they sell a better class of stuff than the normal run of the mill product’s. We have dealt with this store for many years and have always been satisfied.

PS
Paul Stevenson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good selection of things and nice ideas

ED
E Davies 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Nice store had to pick up an order ld placed online didn’t look round too much this time but will return another day and have a good look.

DJ
David James Hunnam 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

There’s a good little cafe upstairs they do nice bacon sandwiches

SM
Sibi Malayil 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Expensive compared to other stores . Lots of items but price is bit high

P
pullcer32 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Lots of bedding choices & soft furnishings

GN
Glyn Nelson 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good service for collection of online order

PW
Paul Wilson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Got what we wanted and they even had a wheelchair for my friend

MH
Maureen Hodgson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I had to return a frame as it was too large for my work. Staff were very helpful & I was able to exchange it for a better size without problems. Good measures in place for social distancing.

LM
Lilian Mclean 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Love shopping here wouldnt go anywhere else for bedding

SR
Sue R 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Absolutely Brilliant, It has “EVERYTHING” you need to make a beautiful home, at affordable prices. Also a superb coffee shop & EXCELLENT staff, had to spk to several members of staff as I needed info on certain items, every staff member …

CC
Carole Cavanagh 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Returned a bin staff very unhelpful and unfriendly. Made a complaint online no response. Liked the shop and bedding rugs etc. But will shop elsewhere first.

KS
ko sherman 7 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Nice choice of mostly everything you need from a shop like this just watch out for prices,I brought something that’s clear market on shelves with a price and when you pay is different price ,not good …..staff needs to pay close attention to prices…

CX
Colly xcx 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Absolutely amazing service in the pausa cafe! Very helpful with my dietary requirements.

PB
Pamela Burgess 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

This shop has so much choice the curtain and bedding range is amazing and great quality but they sell a wide range of all household products for all rooms

JN
Jeff Nicholas 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Very good inside, but parking is horrendous. The parking attendant was very helpful

DM
Derick Mccrate 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Plenty of choice with household goods and materials, all competitively priced. Staff are friendly and helpful, cafe in store is very good for breakfast, lunch etc.

DM
David Mcguigan 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Yes nice place reasonably priced friendly staff very helpful.

SP
Stacey Peart 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I can’t really make a unbiased review, as I work here 😁 but I will say I am super proud of our store, and it looks amazing, and of course great appreciation for all of our wonderful customers and new colleagues who has made this journey happen. …

CM
Christine Maule 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Been in team Valley store today first time i have been here everything looks lovely purchased a rug although very busy so came home as wanted cushions also so ordered click and collect within 25 minutes they were ready to pick up great service only complain i have they were light colour think should had some sort of wrapping on

CB
Colin Brown 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great service by helpful staff especially one called Lynsey while choosing bedding just a shame we had to stand in such a long queue at the checkout.

PG
Pat Grice 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great shop with most things for your home

CS
Callum S 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very happy this has opened so don’t have to travel so far for the nearest one anymore. Store is a great size.

PB
Phil Barton 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great place for household items. A wide range good value

AP
Andrew Palmer 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great place to make your house a home

SM
Sandra Milbanke 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Customer services is excellent especially when you have a toddler running around with you they played along with him as he wanted to pay for everything so thank you so much for your patience

M
missamyleigh 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Beautiful store, well presented and clearly being well maintained. All necessary covid precautions in place and I had a lovely experience in store. Would definitely recommend

TB
terry benson 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Good views and good staff

PD
Pauline Douglass 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

If you love buying things for your home, you will love this place plus there’s a lovely cafe on site for a coffee and bite to eat

MB
Michael Batey 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Click and collect so easy to use

SN
Susan Noble 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Brilliant bargains in January love it

AB
Amanda Badenhorst 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Love the shop. So many different choice of everything you need in you’re house. Prizes very good.

DJ
Dawn Jobson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Friendly staff good service some really good bargains as well as a wide selection of items

NS
norma simms 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Beautiful clean well set out store with nice coffee shop staff really nice and helpful good lift to upper floor great stock

TH
Terry Handley 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Lovely little shop covering sheets to crockery to garden chairs..not to pricey neither..

GK
Gerard Killing 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great playlist in-store!

PD
Pamela Dowd 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Some lovely items for the home in this store. Prices can be a bit high though, depending on yr budget?

JW
Jeff Wilkinson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Dunelm had a wide range of goods.excellent

PC
Peter Carr 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Pulse coffee shop excellent. Great value, the staff are super. Coffee very good. Bacon sarnie the best!

PB
Peter Barnes 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

If I went in would be with better half, she says it’s good 👍 I’m not pinny bloke type …

Read more reviews about Homewares Shop,Shops companies and services

Molton Brown

Review

Dyson

Review

Phase Eight

Review

Kiddicare

Review

iDeal of Sweden

Review

Mow-Direct

Review