Hampshire Trust Bank average reviews all over the web

4.0
Total Reviews 79

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 4.0

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    50
  • 4.0
    10
  • 3.0
    0
  • 2.0
    4
  • 1.0
    15
Hampshire Trust Bank reviews breakdown:
Google
4.0
79

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

79 Hampshire Trust Bank reviews on Google

GC
Gary Crosby 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Took out an investment with Hampshire. Very straight forward to open the account, good interest rate etc.
Customer service after the account was opened is abysmal. I’ve been trying to …

CW
Chris Wallace 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Opened a savings account online and was immediately locked out of it. Have tried phoning them but they don’t seem to have any staff. After much wasted time you end up being put through to a mailbox which is full!! Was going to deposit a significant amount but consider them too risky now. Avoid.

CM
colin marks 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

wanted to invest in their fixed rate bonds, but i decided to open a easy access account first to see if they were genuine bank, no couldnt access my account ,frozen it already, not for me then

AH
Ann Heard 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Not good. Forgot my memorable data and have been trying for almost a month to get the link. Arrange to call then don’t.
Now sorted thanks helpful telephone agent.

DB
D BHT 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Highly recommended ! We need to complete our property purchase urgently . karl from the serving team took our enquiry and he is extremely helpful and provide excellent customer service ! BIG THANKS TO KARL !

DM
David Marsham 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Interest rates were good, web site was easy to navigate and clear. Having used HTB before for savings accounts, the Application Form was easy to complete and submit. Confirmation of account opening and of receipt of funds was prompt.

GO
Great One 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

HR team needs to learn to reply back to emails – very unprofessional. Especially when they first approached me they made the organisation sound so credible.

SM
Sarah mackie 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Opening the account was easy. However, they are impenetrable to get a response from. Numerous calls and emails unanswered. Absolutely appalling customer service. Once my investment period has expired, I’ll be moving on. Awful company.

KW
Keith Waterman 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very quick and easy compared to some other banks. Also able to top up account within 14days of opening which was very useful.

JH
john hayhow 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Appalling telephone response time. Nothing but the wretched minuet all yesterday the 8/12 and today I am losing my patience.
Currently 23 minutes

LF
Lyn Fitzpatrick 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

So easy to open an account with them. I was cautious at first but so far everything has gone well. They have kept in touch with me . I feel that if I had concerns I could phone them to put my mind at rest.

MD
Malcolm Davis 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

They have forgotten to send me a letter with maturity options.O had to wring and remind them.I am not impressed.

SL
Simon Lovell 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

God only knows what all of these positive reviews are about. I can only asusme employees?! It is nigh on IMPOSSIBLE to get these people to answer a phone. After half an hour of waiting the receptionist answers and you are then cut off. Complete and utter waste of time. Avoid at all costs.

JV
James Vickers 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

The customer telephone service is terrible. A 30 minute wait only to be told they could not deal with it and to try later. When my accounts with them are matured I will not reinvest with them.

GS
Gerald Slater 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Where have all the staff gone as not even able to get a response to a potential FCA Complaint with incorrect funds being transferred etc . Disappointing as started well.

MB
Moira Brown 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Absolute nightmare opening new ISA. Set up then would not accept password whilst logging in. Tried to reset but would not accept this either. Spent three days on their so called Help number listening to insipid music. Why bother !!!

JM
John Morris 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

process was swift and instructions clear.
When I telephoned asking for clarity re the submission of documents this was provided swiftly and simply.

HR
Hugh Robson 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Cant rate high enough other than 100%. Following a bereavement I asked to close an account early and Hampshire were 1st class in assisting at this difficult time. A Bank who are there when you need them.
Thank you.

BT
B T 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

I’ve just phoned HTB and to some extent have to agree with Laurent Gibbs review. …

JG
john garner 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Service was hassle free and easy to open account

GP
Gian Piero Ferrari 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Setting up of the online account was straight forward. Clear information once logged in and easy to follow portal

EB
Eileen Bibby 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

The service was very quick and easy to use. The paperwork also came through quite quickly which is great.

LG
Laurent Gibb 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

I called customer service number and the eastern European accent lady sounded like she couldn’t be bothered dealing with my enquiry and sounded as though I was inconveniencing her. Monotonous and downbeat tone, is that what the HTB brand is all about? Very poor

AM
Alan McEwen 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

From start to finish the process was clear, simple, prompt & efficient – both the online application & the explanation that went with it. Couldn’t fault it. The subsequent paperwork & illustration of the account benefits was equally thorough & efficiently delivered.

DB
David Butcher 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The whole process was just so straightforward. From opening the account to the first deposit. With a reasonable rate of interest. Recommended.

LR
Leighton Read 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

A Martin Lewis find. Did my research. The application was straightforward. My acceptance was virtually straight away. Their interest rate was one of the best available for my needs. And as Martin often says” Its a no brainer”. Very happy. Thanks.

GS
Gary Smith 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

A delay in obtaining funds from Virgin Money (not Hampshire’s fault I should add) meant I had, frequently, to chase you for information; all calls were answered constructively and courteously which gives me confidence over future dealings.

DM
David Morrice 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Despite being a little apprehensive, dealing with an unknown quantity, joining HTB was straight forward. Their phone operatives were very helpful giving clear, precise and easy to follow information.

SC
Stephen Chantler 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

So easy to open an account online, plenty of info and follow up mail once account is opened.

PY
PETER YATES 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

The process of opening a new ISA account was clear and I had no problems in completing it. Acknowledgement by HTB were prompt and appreciated. A query with the transferring bank was dealt very quickly by HTB to complete the transfer of an ISA.

CM
Carl Marshall 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Absolute terrible, impossible to contact via telephone or email

GC
Grace Christie 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Clear useful information to inform decisions.liked posted booklet and easy to navigate website also phone access for queries.monthly interest great.

ND
Nick Dyson 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

The slowest customer service, average customer portal and the slowest of my providers to pass on interest rate rises.

BC
Barbara Colomb 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Very easy to use the site good security together with great rates of interest. Would definitely recommend to my friends

PN
Philip Nolan 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I tried topple an account with all of the major banks. Virgin are uncountable, Ford Money don’t even reply, to name but two. …

LP
Lady Penelope 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Arranged my choice of products online, talked to the bank, clear conise discussions with opening my New account back in February 2022 .. all good so far.

VF
vision films uk 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

This Bank is absolutely useless at best. The name is misleading and it doesn’t offer Trust accounts, Trust Funds, their Data Protection Officer doesn’t bother to answer you enquiries when you contact him directly and colleagues contradict each other on weather you can deposit cash and bankers drafts at Bishopsgate.

CM
Colin Minnis 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Easy to use website. Professional and clear documentation. I get the feeling my money is in safe hands

IM
Ian McLeod 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

On line service was excellent.My new account was opened within a day,and I received a follow up letter yesterday 20th April.The only downside was that I had intentions of adding to my initial deposit payment,but the letter received …

HK
helen knowles 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very easy to open the account.
Very quick. And very professional service. Well done to all

JD
john diner 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

i have just transfered an isa to this bank so have not had much dealing with them before but i can say that i found them very helpful and the transfer was easy to do

AC
Andrew Cousin 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very easy to open my account. Would recommend.

DS
Don Slade 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

excellent response to my initial opening of the account and they have confirmed my continuing deposits.
online account easy to access …

BD
Bev Dean 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great service and very easy account opening process.

AS
Annie Streams 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

From the first phone call enquiring about a 1 Year Bond to the final receipt of such was a very easy and professional experience.

S
SubARU 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

I have taken a short term loan from them and they are taking almost 1 month to deal with the loan repayment. They are purposely delaying the repayment so that they can charge interest even though the money was ready 1 month ago. …

GO
Gerard O Neill 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Easy process polite people and good response time.

JS
Johnny Solar 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good experience and good ISA rate. My wife opened one aswell

PW
Paul Williams 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Easy to work through the online application form when opening the account.

excellent service.

GG
Gertraud Gupta 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent
Easy to set-up a new account
Good communication

AS
Airport Services 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

3 days to get a decision and at the end of it is declined, What a rubbish company completly wasted my time. Got a loan from Motor Nova in one hour.

CR
christopher rawcliffe 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The information given about savings interest was very clear and the process of membership was easy. Excellent service

RM
ron matthews 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very simple to open the account and easy to deal with this organisation. I will recommend them.

GW
Graham Williams 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Easy to open and the interest rate was right for now

SR
sue roberts 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

The opening of the new account was straight forward with no complications. I would recommend Hampshire Trust Bank.

P
Paula 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very easy application.
Postal notification that everything had been received.

DH
David Hillard 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent, so easy to open an account and a great interest rate.

TK
Thomas Kingston 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Service was efficient, straight forward with no hidden small prints or incomprehensible

PK
Prakash Kothari 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

The service was efficient and I suffered no problems dealing with the bank.

CM
Chris Meller 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Really easy to set up. Very efficient helpline.

JC
Jeffrey cook 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Communication was good, and the transaction went through quickly and easily

RG
Robert Grigg 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great place to work full of good people striving to do the right thing for their customers

L
Lynton 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great! Easy to open account. No problems

ES
Esther Silveira 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Positive experience all round…would definitely recommend..

BF
Brian French 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good communication.They obviouslly like customers.

SB
stewart buchanan 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Straightforward with no fuss. Very efficient.

BH
Brian Haigh 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good Service, and competitive interest rate

JB
Jim Bunce 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Had no problems. As it should be.

DS
Dominic Slade 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Super smooth savings account experience.

LA
Liz and Lionel Smith 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Competitive interest rate and ease of opening.

SH
Stuart Hulme 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Quick and easy to open a savings account

KK
K K 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Nice and easy

AS
Adel Salama 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Best Lender and Great Service.

AC
Arthur Clayton 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Easy site to navigate A*

BM
Barry Moore 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Responded well to my enquiry

NC
Nigel Cartwright 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Online site easy to navigate

SR
Steve Ryder 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Straightforward with no fuss.

GW
Glen Williams 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Easy to set up.

JR
james roberts 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

very easy

Read more reviews about Bank,Finance companies and services

Secure Trust Bank

Review

Beverley Building Society

Review

Mothercare

Review

Monevo

Review

Volkswagen Financial Services

Review

Nutmeg

Review