Leigh Infirmary average reviews all over the web

3.9
Total Reviews 80

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 3.9

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    52
  • 4.0
    6
  • 3.0
    3
  • 2.0
    1
  • 1.0
    18
Leigh Infirmary reviews breakdown:
Google
3.9
80

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

80 Leigh Infirmary reviews on Google

JY
Judith Yates 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Recently I had to visit the walk in centre. The staff were very helpful and efficient. I was checked in, examined and left with painkillers in under 2 hours. Joe the physio was especially helpful. I can’t thank them enough.

JB
John Bow 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

I’ll get the worst bit out of the way first………Recently parking has been a nightmare with every space on the “Entrance” car park full. There’s a massive overspill car park but it’s a fair walk back to the main entrance. The hospital …

PF
Philip Farr 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Turned away twice for ‘Urgent’ blood tests – shocking. Staff didn’t care that I had mad the journey twice or that I’d paid £6.00 parking over the two visits not to mention two different times taken off work! No duty of care. So much for a caring NHS – they only care about themselves.

JH
Julie Hughes 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Not been here before had to have camera down today was well looked after by all the staff involved at the Hanover Endoscopy unit thank you so much

LB
Linda Benson 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Just visited the endoscopy suite at Leigh. The staff there were absolutely brilliant with me. They calmed me, listened to me and made the procedure so much more better and bearable than my previous ones. …

BD
Barag Dawazbag 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

so this a review on leigh infirmary, i have yet to have a bad experience at leigh infirmary. the service from staff has always been great and never had a issue. I know times are tough right now but the staff at leigh infirmary give 100% …

W
wigginsong1 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Took my wife for a pre-op MRSA test today. Great reception staff with accurate directions. Short wait for test conducted by pleasant and efficient nurse. Top marks to Leigh.

IM
Ian Meadwell 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Fantastic, helped with everything from the start abd ongoing problems.Nothing has been too much trouble for them.Great service.

YJ
Y.B Junior 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

The service was so bad. I had to wait for almost 3 hours just to see a doctor. But I don’t blame them

AA
alison ashcroft 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I cannot praise the staff highly enough at Leigh infirmary.
I was so so anxious going for an endoscopy today but the nurses were so patient and reassuring. …

DC
Darren Corkhill 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

went today for an appointment got locked in a room just because im excempt from wearing a face mask! absolute joke! shame on you nhs!

SD
Steven Dee 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

You don’t go there unless you are referred but it has a small walkin centre

LF
Lee Fallon 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Triage a 9year old in the hallway then sent to Bolton for an X-Ray they could have done. Disgrace

JW
Jean Weir 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Arrived before appt time & was seen within 5 mins

LG
Leah Gray-Scaife 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Had an appointment for colposcopy at the women’s health centre and was booked in so quickly after my referral. I was absolutely terrified and got upset as soon as I walked in the room. Every single member of staff was so comforting and …

MB
Michael Bursnoll 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

I’ve had regular blood tests here for 12 years. Being a night shift worker I was able to go at 7am after work without appointment covid. This has changed to 8:30am (why ?) despite website saying you don’t need an appointment you actually …

SM
Susan Machin 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

I’m severely disabled and have spent up-to an hour each time looking for a disabled parking spot but could never get one and ended up missing my appointments. They need more disabled parking and more spaces in general. The car park really lets the hospital down.

MA
Michelle Abraham 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

OK but very dated & ended up there as I was told by them my next appointment was at Leigh & it wasn’t. Had to trail back to Wigan Infirmary, which is near our house.

DH
Dutchy Holland 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Staff went above and beyond the call of duty. Eased my mind from my worries. Thanks

SN
Samantha Nicholson 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Been here both pregnancy’s. Absolute joke. 2 hours wait most appointments. Loose paperwork. Don’t speak to you with respect. Get spoken AT like a child. Late with prescriptions. I only go because I’m type 1 diabetic. But been sat 4 hours before now waiting to be seen.
Joke.

CG
Charlie Gore 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Lovely nurses who let me and my carer stay I a quite room when I was not the happiest. Felt looked after x

S
Shroom00 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The hospital staff are friendly and welcoming. And the nurses in the ultrasound scan department are lovely; so warm and reassuring. Thank you for such a positive experience, especially under the circumstances. Thank you NHS..!

LC
Laura Cocker 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Just moved to the area and needed to be seen quite quickly. Staff very friendly and I was given the treatment I needed, a great facility.

JD
Joanne Dainty 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I was admitted Thursday morning I was seen straight straight away at the minor injury and all as I can say what a brilliant services I recied I had I was sent orrell ward the new part healey and Phil made me feel so at ease and friendly …

NM
Neil Morrison 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Was admitted for DAY SURGERY on Tuesday. What can I say about the way I was treated apart from I was sensationally well looked after all the way through the morning. Bumped up the operating list, due to my disability and them not knowing …

LG
Let’s Get Jiggy Services / Events 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Absolutely shocking, Had problems with my hand / wrist from a football injury! Had a xray and the staff in xray had no interest see what the problem was trying being a doctor saying there nothing up with it from look! Didn’t even get my …

LS
Lynda Sixsmith 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I don’t live near Leigh so did not know what to expect. I love this hospital! So clean, so calm, so quiet, lovely atmosphere. Staff really pleasant. Great cafe with lovely staff. Very impressed.

TC
Thomas Cowhig 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Pay and display machines say card accepted soon but card payment can be taken in general office. Security have confirmed this is misleading as card payments are not accepted

GC
Geoffrey Caine 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Attended the walk in clinic and didn’t have to wait long before being seen. Was treated very professionally by lovely staff.

P
Paul 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Avoid if you can and use a different hospital. Staff have attitudes problems here totally shocking. It’s a great way to be treated when you are paying there wage. It’s bad when I don’t want to use my local hospital because of the staff

DK
Denise Knowles 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Attended today (30 th jan2020) after urgent referral from GP. The receptionist who telephoned with appointment on tuesday(28th jan 2020) was so nice asking if I could attend Thursday she gave me three time choices. After worrying myself …

GC
Graham Clarke 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

The carpark attendant is the most over reactionary person iv ever come across totally over board and in sensitive

JB
Jaimie Buchanan 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Really lovely, friendly nurses who provide a very professional service with a smile. I have been for two endocrinology appointments so far and have been thoroughly impressed with the service. Dr Ian O’Connell is highly recommended for patients struggling with thyroid problems.

JG
John Gilman 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Went for a blood test today, really well run clinic, fast and super efficient l, lovely staff all round from reception to clinic staff and nurse, made a possible traumatic appointment (I’m needle phobic) very pleasant and stress free. Thank you.

AC
Andrea C 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

I dont know why i was sent here it cost me 16 pound in taxi fare or three buses over hour on 3 bus rides. Complicated for taxi driver to find would have been quicker on my bike –

HK
Helen Kaye 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Thank you so much for this morning you were so kind and caring .Put my mind at ease . Thanks again ❤️

HG
heather greaves 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Visited the women’s health department on numerous occasions now, all staff extremely helpful and understanding, but the 2 nurses today were amazing, Donna & Lynda thank you for all your help and care, much appreciated always

ML
Michael Lynch 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Brilliant service and a credit to the NHS

HJ
Helen Jones 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Awful went down with a raging infection. Instead of getting the help I needed I went away feeling worse. The nurse took my ob’s and lied to me saying they were in the normal parimeters when my heart rate and my resp rate was scoring on …

EH
Eli Heaps 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Attended yesterday for my appointment only to be told that it had been cancelled.no phone call or text informing me of this.nhs go on about how much it costs for not attending an appointment well what about the patient who has to make arrangements.most unprofessional

NM
Noah Mathew 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I am a tory so I don’t like the NHS
-FibtN courtney

RH
Rebecca Hope 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very caring staff. I was well looked after. My kids have also always been well looked after whenever they have had appointments.

SN
Sandy Northey 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Staff are absolutely wonderful. Clean and tidy in all areas & with efficient staff who make you at ease. Couldn’t fault it.

BC
Brian Clarke 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

My partner has to have her blood taken once every month,so we are quite familiar with this place,the staff are very good ,Thank You .

AS
Allan Spicer Monks 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Appointment was on time no waiting around.very professional staff

JD
John Derbyshire 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Had cause to use Leigh Walk-in Centre over the Christmas period. I found the staff brilliant and I was dealt with professionally and speedily.

GL
George Linsley 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Why have a corvid test station on site but don’t give the number on the web so one can cancell/discuss etcetera? Has anything been updated for months?

NC
niall collins 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great Service from a High Demand Service. never had a compliant. used a lot but some times it does take ages to be seen but overall very good

MK
Mairis Kuriga 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Parking is a joke. Pay and display at £2.7ph and no chance of finding space. Spent 40min looking for parking space and missed my appointment

MW
Marie Whittaker 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Big thank you to Natalie on ward 3 for taking such good care of me after my small op. And taking the time to talk to me and explain everything 😉

JT
Joseph Telford 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

On the evening of the 15th of July my wife attended the walk in centre, the care she received was first class thank you all.

ST
Scott Taylor 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Was in today for a colonoscopy.
Lovely friendly staff who put you at ease from the moment you arrive to the time you leave.

GR
Geoff Roberts 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Had a cystoscopy and an ultrasound exam. Quick efficient pleasant staff. Results straight away.
Definate recommend.

SA
Susan Ash 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Had take my hubby here as he had an appointment they was pretty quick with his appointment and see in to him

TW
Terry Williams 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Physio brilliant 👏 👌 👍 hanbah my favourite …

BB
Bedford Banta 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

They did a good job on my mates ball. Look how happy he is now.

KB
Karen Bannon 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

My favourite place to get my head together they looked after me soo well the best place ever xxx

DR
David Raby 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent

JR
John Robinson 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I have been to the dermatology Dept many times and have found the level of service and the friendliness of the staff to be second to non

FI
Fhr Itp 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

They think everything is covid and send poorly kids away with no help

SE
Stephen Eaton 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Not a single person it the waiting room but there’s still a 30 minute delay… Of course!!

DS
David Shuttleworth 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Had a hernia operation here and were looked after very good the nurse’s was the best.

AW
Anna Williams 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

You must wear face mask here very clean

AE
Ahmed E. Shalaby 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

I had an colonoscopy in Hanover centre. The endoscopy unit was a very neat one.

RG
Robert Green 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Big thank you to Kath on ward 3 for looking after me before and after my op xx

IC
Irene Clayforthlee 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great staff, positive experience,
From a very busy unit 😊 …

LS
Lisa Stream (Mistress) 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

OK but because I took my partner Steph in, I wasn’t allowed to wait inside

M
Mark 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Seen very quickly..didn’t seem busy at all

NS
Neil S 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Lovely staff. All very helpful

DF
Diana Focsa 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very nice stuff!🤍 Very welcome 😁 …

SM
Stuart Macdonald 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Lazy staff take there time on getting orders to you as there to busy chatting to one another 25 minutes to pick up.1 item ridiculous

MA
mike austin 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Long waiting times for walk in, other areas good when you have appointments

RM
Richard Meadows 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I work there nice friendly warm people atmosphere 👍👍 …

DM
Doris Mitchell 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Really helpful staff

AM
Anne Murrell 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very friendly welcoming staff.

RA
Robert Atherton 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Polite and helpful staff

S
Sparky 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

👍 …

KE
Kath Eden 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Lovely staff and very helpful 🙂

SW
Sylvia Ward 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

At least here the staff listen to you and can’t do enough for you

NA
Nuzhat Ahmed 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very good service.

Read more reviews about Health,Hospital companies and services

Nottingham University Hospitals

Review

Weston Area Health NHS Trust

Review

Wrightington Hospital

Review

Sheffield Childrens Hospital

Review

Rosie Hospital

Review

Moorfields At Northwick Park Hospital

Review