McNaughton Ross average reviews all over the web

4.6
Total Reviews 45

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 4.6

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    37
  • 4.0
    2
  • 3.0
    3
  • 2.0
    0
  • 1.0
    3
McNaughton Ross reviews breakdown:
Google
4.6
45

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

45 McNaughton Ross reviews on Google

DL
Dave L 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great Dealer. Super team, all very helpful indeed. This feels like a personal experience and hides the giant corporate face of Volvo beautifully. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the Cars or the Dealer. If you’re in the market for a Volvo ring them and ask for “Pete”, he’s a mine of helpful information and a great guy to deal with….

JD
Jana D 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

We had the best customer service at this place, Thanks to Peter and his team.
We know where to go if we want to buy/change a car as we had a very professional approach every time we visit the branch. Thanks so much!

PH
Paul Hewitt 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

This is the second Volvo Peter Rixon has sourced and sold us. The first was an XC 70 in 2014 and he has kept in regular supportive contact since. We are now proud owners of an XC 40 mild hybrid AWD. Peter listened to our brief and patiently sourced suitable models for us to choose from. Great service from start to finish. 🙏 …

CK
charlotte kemp 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Absolutely brilliant!!! We developed a picture, 4pm on a Thursday and rung them as they were the nearest tyre repair centre. Even though we didnt have a Volvo, they checked the tyre and repaired it straight away. They were so friendly, helpful, cheerful and really happy to help. Would highly recommend, thank you.

RK
reza khalesi 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

A big thank you to Peter for his advice, patience and first class expertise to exchange our xc90 for a hybrid xc60 T6. Great car and fantastic customer service. Thanks Peter and all involved.

BT
Bryan Thompson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Many Thanks McNaughton Ross especially Peter Rixon for the first class help and advice culminating in me being delighted with my XC40. B4.
I would highly recommend McNaughton Ross for there friendly helpful and nothings …

KK
Kamal Koshal 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

From the time of looking for the car, to the time of delivery .excellent service. Many thanks for volvo sales team. Would highly recommend them. Kamal

DK
Derek Kindercliff-Jones 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

A big thanks to Peter and the team for a great service. They never fail to make you feel like a VIP. Every area from test drive, advice on the purchase to handover is covered with professionalism and care. Many thanks.

JC
john Cooper 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great service from Peter Rixon, who sorted all the paperwork, so that we could just drive away and enjoy the car.
Thank you.

RC
Richard Coleman 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Peter was very professional, knowledgeable, helpful and once we’d decided it was a nice easy process and delivery which helped as we were an hour away.

CW
clare waterhouse 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great service from Peter Rixon who went out of his way to find me the perfect car. Thanks

DR
david roberts 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I bought my XC40 from McNaughton Ross Ticehurst They had the exact car I was looking for. Such Personal service didn’t feel like just another number. I was guided by Peter who honestly couldn’t have made the process more simple. So happy …

KG
Ken Grindlay 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Changed 2019 XC40 Inscription for new model. Whole process was handled professionally by Peter throughout and always willing to help. Documentation mainly dealt with electronically which is efficient. …

LT
Lee Tarbard 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent service from Peter at Volvo Ticehurst. Having identified my target XC40 online, he managed everything from test drive through to pick up most efficiently.

ST
s tfanish 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Have just changed my XC60 for a C40. Peter checked any exdemo cars that were available and in the end was able to offer me a choice of three. The whole process of part exchange and change of personal plate was smooth and trouble free. Great customer service

JB
Jim Brown 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Fitted me in for a quick job replacing a rear light at a moments notice, well priced work as well – they charged an hours labour when all the Volvo forums said it took 2 even when you knew what you were doing.

K
Kristina 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Recent changed my Kia to an XC40. The sales team couldn’t have been more helpful, keeping an eye on ex demo’s until they found one that matched my requirements. Smooth hand over and communication every step of the way.

DT
David Thomas 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Not often I write reviews, this dealer is great personal service lovely staff, a nice straight forward garage without all the hassle of big sites. I have two nearer Volvo dealers but always drive here.

PH
Paul Heather 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great service by Peter, made the purchase easy from start to finish. Very pleased with the car.

DB
David Brown 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Decent people on reception but £150 per hour labour charge seems a bit steep. I was charged £75 for plugging in a computer to read a fault code. They had the car for less that 20 minutes. But I guess if people are prepared to pay this sort of rate then fair enough.

EM
Elaine Mabb 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Had a recall on my car. Booked us in without any fuss. Great service.

RR
Robert Ranyard 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great selection of vehicles every thing Volvo. See the new models and some pre owned ones. Knowledgeable staff only too willing to help, good hot drinks and if your in the market for a new car this is the place to set up purchase and finance, service and care of your vehicle done in fine service bays on site.

MB
Malcolm Bates 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Update 03/06/22:
Took my car in for its 3 year service and MOT. My contact was Stewart Denyer who provided a very professional service and showed a genuine interest on …

JD
jonathan dempsey 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Absolutely brilliant service. My first new car in 35 years and the team at McNaughton Ross really excelled. Thank you so much I just love my new XC40. Keep up the great work

PG
Patrick Gleeson 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Don’t go near them. They charge £150 /hour. Senior architects are on £130/hr, makes me wonder how grease monkeys are worth £150/hr. Volvo cars are just headache.

DL
D Leigh 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Helpful, friendly staff, never feel that you are being sold but instead being advised. Able to collect / deliver your car from home if necessary or provide lift to local stations. Loan car facility also available but need to book in advance. Thoroughly recommend.

JE
joey eastes 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Fantastic service, fixed my xc90 where other volvo garages couldn’t diagnose the issue. Can not rate higher!

GH
grace hooper 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Really interested in swapping my merc in for a volvo. Saw a couple on the forecourt that I parked up to look at. Took a very slow walk, read descriptions looked at the cars again. Inside the male sales people completely ignored me. I will mot go and buy a car from somewhere that doesn’t want to sell to me

JP
Julian Perry 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Nice people to do business with, informative, helpful and efficient.

DR
Darren Richardson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

We broke down on the way back from Cornwall on the Easter weekend. I thought we were doomed, I call Matt and he was amazing, he rang around, got the part and fixed the car ready to drive back to germany. Top service from Matt and the team. Thank you so much

MC
Malcolm Cromb 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

A convenient location but rip off price for a tyre repair. Will not re use without a quoted price.

CL
Charles Lane 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great service from these guys. They are not my closest dealership but it’s worth the extra 15 min drive.

LR
Luke Richardson 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Very limited parking but a good showroom and highly trained and friendly staff with great cars/deals.

DS
David Stamp 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good group dealership.

AS
Annette Sealey 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Have been going here for over 20 years and have consistently found excellent customer service. Definitely recommend

NR
Nicole Robertson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent service. Would highly recommmend!

CP
Christine Puttock 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Lovely friendly team, car running like new. Thank you

LD
Lynne Dewar 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent service and support

RG
Ryan Gratton 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Friendly staff and very helpful

DM
David Matthewson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Local Volvo dealer..V helpful

PP
Pauline P 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Knowledge friendly staff great service

ZT
Zena Twitchett 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

It’s ok

IB
ian buckley 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent customer service .

TF
Tom Firth 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Confused

DH
David Hesketh 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Thank you very much to the whole team, following a GPS breakdown on the road in France with my V40, they took care of it immediately, found the necessary part, and the repair was done as planned, and I was able to resume my carefree way.

Read more reviews about Motoring,Volvo dealer companies and services

Dacia

Review

Citroën UK

Review

Yeovil Motor Company

Review

M1 Car Village

Review

Aston Martin

Review

Marshall Peterborough (Volvo)

Review