Poundland average reviews all over the web

4.0
Total Reviews 80

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 4.0

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    39
  • 4.0
    20
  • 3.0
    12
  • 2.0
    3
  • 1.0
    6
Poundland reviews breakdown:
Google
4.0
80

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

80 Poundland reviews on Google

MM
mi me 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Poundland Commercial Rd, PO1 1HG. Visited 3rd May 23 at 1730. Normal £land store with a good stock of everything you’d need. It’s stocks clothing as well.
My only issue was an attendant called Sam. Very snappy and deliberately ignoring …

HT
Haridas Thakur Das Acbsp 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Largest Poundland Store we’ve ever been in. The store is spread over two floors. The ground floor is more or less like the usual Poundland, but upstairs there are mens and womens clothes, children’s clothes and much more.
Definitely worth a visit to grab that bargain.

LD
louise denty 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Most of time I can get what I want from here. Staff, I’m not sure what to say, on that,as sometimes helpful or other times they are stressed. So, not sure how they are treated by Company. In general, not to bad to shop there

MC
Michaela Cavaney 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Got all I needed but a lot of it is now £1.50/ £2. So not a great deal any more which is disappointing. They do have a great variety of products, food and drink. Staff wouldn’t let me use the self serve till so it took longer to go through check out.

JP
Julie parsons 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

What more can you say take lots of bags cos u won’t just buy 1 thing

SO
Steve O 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Good place to go for cheaper essentials, especially for cleaning products which I went in for, lots of good offers in store too

WR
William Rogers 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

It’s Poundland, what more can I say. Nice friendly place with some decent buys.

PL
Peter Lovell 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Popped in to pick up some rechargeable batteries. Plenty of staff on the shop floor putting out stock during my visit, no wait today for a till. Very friendly.

CC
Carla cox 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Not too bad depending what your buying

TS
Tanay Srivastava 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

It’s a great store, one can find all sorts of regular items here. I found what I was looking for and I am planning to visit the place again and again for daily use and regular items.

PS
Pompey Salz 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Poundland has such a great range of certain items,like cleaning supplies.Brand Names,all £1 each.Ornaments for your place,£1,& some are really nice..Obviously,toys aren’t gonna be too safe,but,as I always put in most reviews,”you get what …

TL
Tori Ladybird 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Staff even when overwhelmed by the christmas flood still manage a sdmile and to be helpful.
They try to avoid stocking shelves when customers are there.. …

DI
Doris Ingram 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Today l have purchased 2x Snickers triple treats selling for £1.00 each getting home l find l was charged £1.75 each. That’s disgusting, l have phoned this shop 3 times and each time no one is bothering to answer. I am 86 years old and cannot get down there very often l have got the receipt. Please answer this message.

RC
resmi C V 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Nicely priced , worth buy

VK
Vipin Kumar 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Nice place for nice deals. Can find out all house hold items for a quite cheap price.

RC
Ryan Crawford 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

A few weeks ago I got a couple of bits paid for them at the till and the guy forgot to give me 50p change he started serving other customers and kept me waiting forever, not best impressed with the way he dealt with it

KH
Kevin Hough 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good staff tidy and good selection

AM
Andy Maidens 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Busy but had wat i needed

BP
Bhashit Patel 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Price are unbeatable , they got almost everything

CH
Charmaine Holden 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I absolutely love Poundland, although every time I seem to go there I buy more than I expected and sometimes come away without the thing I went in for in the first place.

SF
Sharmel Frederick 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Got all I went there for so quite pleased.

BF
Blue Fox 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

The shop is very overcrowded but you will find a good selection of cheap products. You will find there the most essential products such as school stationary, food, cosmetics, clothes, home decorations, toys, tools and much more. The staff is usually very helpful and kind.

JB
Jacqui Byfield 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Aisles little narrow but large variety of goods

BS
Benjamin Smith 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Its massively overcrowded, but to be fair for good reason. The amount of times I find exactly what I need here is unbelievable. …

KP
Kate peacham 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Lift out of order. Not good as the stairs are quite a climb. No selection of candles, and what they had was over priced. I was disappointed I couldn’t get what I wanted. They do have one thing they do excellently, getting you thro their tills, huge que, but no long wait.

MJ
Martin Jennings 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

This is a large Poundland with a convenient city centre location. It has the usual items and two floors so has a large amount of stock to choose from including a range of items over a pound. Check out is quick and easy with automated tills available. I would recommend this store.

MC
Maria Cole 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

As usual, helpful staff, quickly through check out.

CK
Cathrine Kinirons 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Nice friendly staff

PC
Pamela Corrigan 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

As always a few bargains to be had in store. A black sparkly slotted soap dish, long narrow containers to stand my spice jars in the sliding cupboards either side on my hob, and a zebra print spoon rest, all £1 each.

GS
Gold Star 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

On a tight budget this is the place to come… Friendly and helpful staff

RR
Radu Rosca 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

One of the best places to visit as a student – you cam find dirt cheap goods from kitchenware / bathroom stuff to DIY items and food. Self checkout is also handy.

IS
Impulse Survivor 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Great array of items. Pretty cluttered and cramped though. Lift available for upstairs. Always busy and always understaffed. Staff can be VERY RUDE. Long queues most of the time. Has an atm.

CJ
Catherine James 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Don’t know as I didn’t go in there.

DM
Dawid Małecki 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

I checked online today opening times for Portsmouth Store. It supposed to be open till 6 pm. So I went there. Unfortunately shop was closed, and when I asked guy inside why, he answered me because of manager decision to close earlier. I was …

DB
Darren Bird 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Same as every pound store found what we were looking for quick checkout had 5 self checkouts and 2 on til

FL
Franceli Lora 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Everything one pound, well except some items that might go up to 3 but everything has all the signs on it so price is not an issue. Staff is very attentive, always wanting to help you and restocking ever so often, so always something new to find 🙂

MB
minex bale 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Well it was pound land now it’s from a £1 to £7 somethings are £12 so change your name as it’s miss leading

LD
Louise Denty 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Had a very rude lad who i had the misfortune to come across. It was 1st nov’&i noticed a halloween costume in the shop hanging up at £10. I thought being the day after it should be reduced. I had been looking for an outfit to suit my …

CS
Christopher Saunders O SHEA 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Love this place . However silly taking off a member of staff to direct folk to self service till when its quicker having a member of staff on third till. This is causing hold ups and not a great idea for this store

DM
David May 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great value for money

ZH
Zahid Hasan 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

nice place all products price very low

FB
Flora Ball (Flo) 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great things cheap

DM
Declan Mark 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Very small and crowded. Staff had a 1 min warning till close. We’d been in there since 20 ish mins before and there was no warning prior. Then wondered why everyone was rushing the tills and started stressing.
Silly.

GS
Gold Star 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

On a low budget this stores great for items £1.00 and more. Good deals can be found and staff are friendly and always willing to help 😍😎😁 …

AD
Anthony Denham 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Cheap for everything..
Great shopping

MB
Matt Browning 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Don’t expect much from Poundland, but there’s always a massive queue to pay no matter what time of day you visit. Rated a few stars purely for value for money

C
Charlotte 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Buy 2 get 1 free they said. Then at till they wanted me to pay for both items. Ripoff …

SJ
Steve Jeal 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Got some nice items for a pound. Great range of products. Located in the old Virgin megastore. Usually busy with a bit of a wait to get served.

JS
Joyce Smith 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

A good shop has a lift cash point quick service tills nice staff good range of product s cheap but can not get a mobility schooter in the shop but do have life if you can walk for a while

SR
Sue Rook 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Always good spaced out clean and tidy staff very helpful.always handy to grab those little bits for kids ,

MP
Milan Pejčić 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

It’s always full. I thought when I was there two years ago that the expire date is off so they sell everything for a 1£. But I was wrong. I hope that this shop goes abroad to open New poundshops.

SI
stine impey 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Cheap prices, some things are great, other things are most certainly as question of you get what you pay for.

WA
we are the world 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great service and follows social distancing rules 😀 …

JJ
John Jennings 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Cheap, branded names. Well worth a visit, definitely budget shopping without losing too much of the quality

AD
Attila Durucskó 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Cheap quality.

NM
Nathan Murphy 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

It’s great place to shop for all your little needs and not only that it’s a great price and if on a budget.

TD
Tina Dawson 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Who doesn’t love poundland??!. Store is usually a bit hectic but you can usually find what you need,and plenty of what you don’t need but buy anyway!.

SW
Shirley Woodward 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

This shop gets very full quite quickly the lift is very small a tight squeaze. Sells lots of cheap stuff .

SJ
SARAH JANE HECKSCHER 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

It’s a pound shop, so it’s ideal to pick up things that routinely cost more in other places. My go to for coffee, laundry supplies, cheap microwave ware etc.

PW
Peter Wren 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Worth a visit if you’re looking for something that you can’t get anywhere else.

HS
Hayley Simmons 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good variety of products from food, home and clothing and all of course well priced.

SO
Sam O’Neil 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Kids love to go here to spend their pocket money

JP
Joshua Peace 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Every one loves the pound shop, get me the American sweets and food 😋 💯✌☮ …

AB
Adrian Balas 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great place! Sometimes I am not able to find everyting I need even if I’ve previously seen them there.

FS
Fiona Sharman 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Shocked to see boxes of gravy bones for £2 a box they are £1 in other £1 shops and £1:57 in Tesco. Get real!!!

DH
David Hammond 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

got what I wanted. but a lot of empty shelves

DM
Denise McCarthy 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

It was quick and easy to find what I needed

TJ
Tot Jackson 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

No customer service skills at all! Staff and security are rude to customers, the shop is filthy and some food is out of date

DD
Dilhan Dsouza 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Nice collection. Cheap and best place. Things are worth money and genuine.

PC
Petya Colleva 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Clothes section was a bit messy but otherwise great store, has everything you need

SN
Sisetoni Nwoke 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Found same brands of items cheaper. Though shelf arrangements is wack

AS
Antony Spicer 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

I like poundland tho it does have so much more than £1 things in the shop then they used to

BP
Ben Pringle 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Standard Poundland fare. Tends to be on the messy side, but then the locals are to blame for that. Well stocked and, guess what, good prices (usually).

SA
Sharon Anders 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Staff very helpfull

NT
Nic Taylor 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Wasn’t allowed to buy a Franz Ferdinand album …. because the computer literally said no…. the shame!!

LI
L I S A H I C K M O T T 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Lots of choice and all quality stock. Staff helpful and friendly

TC
Teresa Curtis 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Dont mind this place funny thing is say everythink a pound when not lol idont mind

JF
Jude Femi Solarin 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

They’ve got different things

RF
Richard Ford 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good price

FO
Fuk Off 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

they should change it to evertings at least a pound land lol

Read more reviews about Discount shop,Shops companies and services

Eaglemoss

Review

Red Rickshaw

Review

Peacocks

Review

EE

Review

Red Letter Days

Review

Hera

Review