Poundstretcher average reviews all over the web

4.3
Total Reviews 80

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 4.3

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    48
  • 4.0
    18
  • 3.0
    7
  • 2.0
    3
  • 1.0
    4
Poundstretcher reviews breakdown:
Google
4.3
80

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

80 Poundstretcher reviews on Google

CS
Claire Smyth 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Staff friendly and helpful. Got what I was looking for. Good varied selection of products.

MR
Mickey Royston 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

I came here one time looking for candles. They had some nice scents but I was repulsed at what I saw. Behind the candles was a half eaten sandwich. Disgusting. I immediately left without purchasing anything. About 3 weeks later I …

JP
J Pusey 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Friendly staff. Not as good as it used to be when it stuff was actually £1

GG
Geoff Gould 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Staff didn’t know where products in the shop were.
Shop was an absolute mess with goods on trolley’s and scattered a over the floor. …

JM
June McClure 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Everything Christmas from candles, decs etc as well as practical items

JW
Johnathon Webster 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Well presented well stocked great prices on products you won’t get else where newly refurbished in layouts with extra lines added helpful staff all which makes for a great experience my favourite shop..

MB
Mambo B 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The place was stacked with different stuff you can get and it’s located in Cityside ( Yorkgate) and plenty of car park spaces but miss getting a space depending on what time you arrive at

NH
Neil Hazard 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Got barked at by a member of staff at the counter for simply asking is my 50% off my reciept.. any wonder they are closing. I certainly will not be back.

JY
Jim Young 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Lots of unusual things that I can’t get elsewhere. Garlic kebab sauce? Don’t mind if I do. Too easy to overspend if you’re not careful.

NR
neil ridal 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Sells a small selection of almost every product you can think of.

LM
L M 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Situated inside connswater this shop has an array of merchandise ranging from food biscuits coffee usually from other countries to kids toys pictures lightbulbs bathroom stuff bedding cleaning products to tealights and sometimes you can grab a bargain I even saw wool for sale worth a look you might find a good deal

PM
Peter Morrison 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

You have to be selective, done things that are one whole pound are cheaper elsewhere. Other things that are one whole pound are smaller. This is offset by other things being more expensive or some chocolate bars being bigger than elsewhere. So as I say it pays to be selective. Friendly staff who will pick you up if you fall over.

RB
Robert Bell 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

50% off your basket at the cheekout
My totat bill £40 paid £20 whats not to like.

KR
Kimberley Rawn 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

One off my favorite shops to go into have really good bargains at brilliant prices. They also sell everything in the onw shop. Lovely staff too and very helpful .

H
Helena 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Nice place,full of goods. Very nice.

HM
Heather Mulligan 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Always a good place to look for a bargain and with such a wide range of stock, not too hard to find one!

MS
Mary Stewart 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Haven’t been in there for a few mths and there was half price on most things in the store

WD
William Dickson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Always a great deal to be found here. Quite an underrated store!! I love getting the carpet foam fresheners here, awesome!

RM
Ruth Miller 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Super shop. I found several things that I hadn’t expected to find. Clean clear and well organised

RM
Renee Milligan 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great half price sales and lovely staff

LM
Liam Martin 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good value shop. Has a very varied range of products. Staff are a little hit and miss

A
Anna 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good for all the things you forget when you do your weekly shop. They sell great things for the garden too.

DR
david ross 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Fairly well stocked, still a lot of Christmas merchandise for sale

SS
Samantha Stitt 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

The manager in this shop is a very nasty piece of work, im heavily pregnant and was made to feel like a piece of sh!t in store today. I have contacted the main customer services and will be dealing with trading standards over the matter. I will not step foot in this place again.

LB
Lawrence Boyd 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great value for money

RS
Robert Simpson 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Buying bird food to help entice birds into garden for bird big watch 29/30 January

RL
Rachel Lemon 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Staff are great and there is a wide range of products.

A2
Ashley 2211 7 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Really needs a good scrubbing. And stuff needs organised shelves very messy. Nothing is very eyecatching instore.

AC
Audrey Carrick 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Bit disappointed as old store was a great bargain finder.

LT
Lorraine Thompson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great for toiletries plenty of room to walk about. And staff friendly .

NB
Nicola Ball 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Its always very grubby looking inside,but good bargains and staff are usually very friendly and helpful

RM
Roberta Moffett 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very reasonable and plenty to look at. Will visit again.

BB
Beginner Bug lady 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good selection of goods and cheap!

DT
Doris Trowell 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great variety
Love shopping here
Buy too much

CD
Clive Dalgleish 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Helpful Staff, good range of products

IB
Ina Boyd 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Nice shop well stocked 🥰 …

JP
John Preshur 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great for the we things you need

AA
Anonimo Anonimo 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Lovely personal working there!

GB
George B 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Some really good bargains here, especially in food section

PC
patrick cleary 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great bargains and great staff.

MB
Marius-Bogdan Bizon 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good staff, good prices

JS
Jenny Smyth 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Selection of items u can buy at reasonable prices,

CS
Catherine Scott 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great offers always on & set out well

JB
julie burton 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good prices and friendly staff

ML
Mark Laing 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great selection of Christmas decorations

MB
MARK BEGGS 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Lads off great bargains at a pound

EC
Elvira Casupanan 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Affordable and lovely stuffs that you will love it..

KM
Karen MacInarlin 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great wee place for bits n Bob’s

HG
Hazel Gaynor 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Staff very pleasant

DR
Dermott Ryan 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Use this place a lot,the only thing I don’t like is the self service till,rather talk to a person !!

GJ
Gordon Jackson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Well laid out and easy access

JG
Jacqueline Gorman 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Always great service pleasant staff

AS
avril sefton 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

It a total disaster not friendly staff at all

TH
tommy hull 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great choice of products

AF
Allistair Ferguson 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Surprising what you can get for your kobey

RK
Ruth Kerr 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good space and helpful staff

TH
Tracy Haggan 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Lots of bargains and friendly staff

TW
Teresa White 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Stretching the budget while getting good quality

GM
Gareth McKnight 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Large shop lots of cheap items

DM
Donna Mckittrick 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good for bits and bobs

SC
S C 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great stuff at great prices

KD
karalyn Davis 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Still got it , best prices

SO
Sammy Oneill 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Any thing you need,its in in pound stretcher.

LP
Lan’s Pics 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

They stretched my pound for me

LB
Lorraine Butler 7 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Could not get what I wanted

EF
Edyta Filipska 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very good

SL
Shirley Love 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Friendly helpful staff

CM
Colin Mitchell 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Plenty of variety

IH
Ioan-Anton Hofnar 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good shop

KS
Karen Stewart 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great prices

DM
Diplo MBC 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good offers

LJ
Labake Johnson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Nicely

JM
juan manuel 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent

AM
Alison Montgomery 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Cheap quality

BT
Bernie Thompson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Love poundstretchers 👍👍 …

BM
B Mg 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Thx

MM
marek michalko 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Ok

RR
Rosamaria Rizzo 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Nice

AB
alex bastow 7 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Hmm

JM
James Morrow 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Like this shop

Read more reviews about Discount shop,Shops companies and services

Vapiano

Review

CFC Interiors

Review

Millets

Review

Massimo Dutti

Review

Brandon Hire

Review

Farmdrop

Review