Stoke on Trent & North Staffordshire YMCA Foyer average reviews all over the web

4.4
Total Reviews 80

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 4.4

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    52
  • 4.0
    18
  • 3.0
    2
  • 2.0
    4
  • 1.0
    4
Stoke on Trent & North Staffordshire YMCA Foyer reviews breakdown:
Google
4.4
80

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

80 Stoke on Trent & North Staffordshire YMCA Foyer reviews on Google

BS
Brian Swan 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Met with a lovely group of people passionate about developing the community of Stoke on Trent

SW
Simone Worsley 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Helps young people between the ages of 16-24. You probably can not self refer to apply to live here. Has many schemes and things to support people.

AT
Andy Tomlins 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Visited this Gym on a Sunday morning for a few weeks. Its a nice quiet gym and has plenty of cardio machines, some resistance machines and a small weights room. Staff were very friendly and the place was very clean and looked after.

CH
C Hameed 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

YMCA Hanley are a top rated organisation who do some amazing work. We use their conferencing facilities and always get a warm welcome, great service and nice food. There is free WiFi, projection facilities and full use of a dedicated …

ML
Michael Leigh 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Love the gym here. Great staff who will always help with your gym work without question or additional fee.. Just been upgraded with brand spanking new facilities. Try it out (but please don’t go on Tuesday and Wednesday nights after 6. …

RT
Roy Thomas 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Well maintained 3 Badminton courts, friendly staff.

LB
Lauren Booth 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Visited a lot here as my sister turned to here a few years ago. Also became a visitor of the gym and activities that go one here. I think it’s a great place for young people. And they will get a lot of help from the staff here to further their futures in positive ways.

SJ
Susan Johnson 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Had a lovely curry at the community meal and everyone was very friendly

KB
Kevin Bentley 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good out door pitch and indoor 5 aside

CD
Christopher Dryden 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Friendly staff, warm welcome, excellent facilities. Splendid experience. Highly recommended.

NS
Naila Shahid 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Every time you ring this place they pick the phone up and put it down. Its been happening all week. Not very professional at all.

BX
Beany X 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

I was instructed to use the facilities at the YMCA for contact between my children and their father during family court proceedings. I attended an initial interview where I was left to wait for 20 minutes in a reception area which occupants …

NM
NATASHA MADDOX 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great service they do so much to help people in need. I went an open day few months back and the place and staff were really good.

DM
Darren McIndoe 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The YMCA Campus is a great place to be part of a wide and diverse community. The Sports Centre, monthly Community Meal and warm welcome make it a wonderful place to connect with. For those blessed folk who live at the Y, there is a …

KM
karen marshall 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Went with Meg from shawtrust and did a bit off boxing felt pains in chest so had to stop it was good

ET
Emma Tutar 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Large place. Visited for a course and visited recreation centre first but was kindly redirected. Walked past hall of people doing martial arts and cafeteria area was packed.

HH
Hassan Haleem 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great gym facilities and gym staff are pleasant and friendly

DA
David Allison 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Used for our cricket training sessions. Excellent & tidy facility with good viewing area for spectators and ample free parking.

LW
Lori W 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great facilities they do so many things for kids and families that I didnt even know existed I thought it was just to help homeless youths. They even do a free communal lunch first friday of the month how great is that 🙂 …

AM
Alex Michalski 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Went here for a staff awayday, the room we were in was really nice, and it has a nice atmosphere. I didn’t see much of the rest of the building though

JB
Jamie Brown 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Staff are very friendly, the stainglass in the Chapel is amazing aswell for those interested in putting a picture to Scripture.

DG
Daniela Giczewski 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

We attend the sports hall for karate sessions.great space fit for purpose

DH
David Hardy 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Lacking equipment for the gym , new equipment shoddy. Staff friendly but see to many new people using equipment wrong ,this I can only put down to lack or poor intuction .clean .

UW
Uloma W 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Inexpensive friendly community fitness suite. Helpful staff and a nice environment to reintroduce yourself to the gym.

DM
Devon Mystery 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

These youth leaders can’t do enough for young ppl in different areas, would recommend anyone to join their youth clubs

MW
Madmel wood 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

so.much more to offer than just supported housing for you guys people. outdoor activities and indoor climbing walls etc

B
Bored_gamer96 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I have stayed here when I had family problems really helpful place lovely staff very helpful.

PT
Philip Tomalin 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

very good my son go’s i drop him off

RG
Ray Gibson 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I only use the activity centre so can’t speak for the rest of the site. Lovely helpful staff and great facilities, and always quiet when I visit

CL
Costin Laurentiu Savescu 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Ok

MM
Maggie McInerney 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Lots of sports opportunities, surprisingly good facilities open to everyone. Not just a hostel.

ZM
Zama Mobile 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

It’s a local YMCA. Has a gym and offer some family services in the office at the back of the reception building.

DS
Dawn Shepherd 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

So much is done here to help our community, brilliant people and all welcome.

SL
Sue Lynam 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great building, lovely folk and some great work is done there.

AC
Andy Cotterill 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Modern facilities astro good for 5v5 good gym at reasonably priced

JT
Jenni Talbot 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great staff. Very caring and helpful

ET
Edward Twigge 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great sports hall for Badminton and open now for bookings

RQ
Rashid qadri 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good Management and excellent Place…

TB
Tom Berrington 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

A really nice place with welcoming staff and nice surroundings.

NE
Nav eed 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Friendly staff and lovely indoor & outdoor sports facilities.

SC
Stacey Cooper 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Lovely room to hire for training. Food was beautiful

JW
Julie Watts 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

My son does trampolining and parlour there-he loves it

GL
Gillian Lawton 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

A great little community with very friendly staff

PS
Paul Stubbs 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Bad

ST
Sandie Tanya 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Worst place to live
Gives you depression .

BA
Ben Adams 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

It seem an amazing place for when I did the NCS fun day

MG
michael Goodwin 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Go to the gym there good facilities and friendly staff

BA
Birgit Allport 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Friendly and welcoming. They do a fantastic job.

LH
Lindy Horne 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Nice staff, big variety of activities to do

JJ
joby joseph 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

If sports is what you are looking for, this is the place.

CM
Chris Marshall 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very impressed with the staff, facilities and ambience.

AM
Angela Martin 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Went for ncs evening on the top floor … nice room

LC
Lorraine Cotton 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Only used ás a drop of point. They have lots of activities going on each day.

KR
Kellie Rothwell 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Staff are very un helpful

MU
Mofazul Ullah (Mofty) 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very nice staff went there to complete a course.

KL
Kerry Littler 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Brilliant place

RT
Roland Thorley 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

It’s fun to stay here by all accounts.

NG
Nicola Goddard 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Convenient sports centre. Good parking.

ST
SAFI Travel 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

A good place for young people to start

HK
Hastings Kandaya 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great experience, wonderful equipment, great staff

CP
Clare Presland 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great facilities for football training

BA
Bello Ayodeji 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Cool place to be

JT
Jacqueline Teague 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Brilliant place for helping those who need

TM
tracey mears 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Awesome place, something for everyone 👍 …

WW
Wendy Whittaker-Large 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Brilliant people and lovely building.

AG
Anne Green 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

I really enjoyed the YMCA and the food was good

DM
Dctec Mountain Bike 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Top service here with very friendly staff

AR
Abdullah Rehman 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great venue for meetings and conferences

AR
Arthur Reeves 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The YMCA provide an awesome service for less fortunate people with in the community.

CS
Chris Spence 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

They do brilliant work with troubled young people 👍 …

DW
Damian Wright 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great place friendly gym

RP
Ronald peck 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Do great things for people

PL
Peter Leach 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great view from the rooftop

AG
A Gulzar 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Amazing people there especially connor

AU
Ahsan Ul Haq 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Place

TA
Tasliam Afroze 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

It’s a great place

DL
Dan Leonic 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Not as good since staff change

PH
Paul Harrison 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great 5 a side pitch

T
Tariq 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great place it was fun!

JF
John Farrar 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Best finance team in the world

Read more reviews about Charity,Property companies and services

Salter Rex

Review

Jones & Chapman

Review

The Abbeyfield Ilkley Society Limited

Review

Park Hill Housing Co-operative Limited

Review

Horsham District Council

Review

Orchard & Shipman Homes Limited

Review