Trowbridge Sports Centre average reviews all over the web

4.1
Total Reviews 80

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 4.1

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    37
  • 4.0
    28
  • 3.0
    7
  • 2.0
    5
  • 1.0
    3
Trowbridge Sports Centre reviews breakdown:
Google
4.1
80

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

80 Trowbridge Sports Centre reviews on Google

JB
Jordan B 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

It has been a fairly long time since I’ve visited personally, however the facilities were always clean, and the staff always friendly and happy to help when needed. It’s a relatively deceiving place, as you may be led to believe the sports …

WC
Warzone Call Of Duty 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Open on the weekend since morning and the whole week afternoon. You’ll be able to b a ok swimming pool, badminton courts x 5 , squash x2 , and football. I think outside tennis courts are available.

NP
Natalia P 4 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Friendly staff and great swimming teachers but unfortunately the overall level of cleanliness is below average and unpleasant changing rooms make the experience less attractive than it could be.

SG
Susan Garlak 4 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Went swimming, seems lane swimming only is what is available when I am, I want to swim for pleasure and to chat with friends! Staff helpful, pool cool but OK. I would like to see open sessions in the evenings.

AP
Amanda Powell 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

could do with updating or redecorating the changing rooms. but staff are poliite & friendly. .we used to go to the disabled sessions but theyve split it with lane swims so my son is limited to only 1/4 if the pool. dont know why they cant …

LG
Lee Gridley 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great pool, spacious changing rooms and an array of classes available. Large carpark as well. Reasonable monthly rate if used fairly regularly. Solid fitness/health option.

DW
David Wilkinson 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

This is an excellent establishment. Great for swimming. Booking on the app so easy. Swim tags a wonderful way of improving your swims.
We are very worried that the council will not be using these services. People and places have been wonderful. Let us hope the council will make no changes.

BB
Ben Betteridge 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good temperature pool, floors could do with a clean every now and then, but friendly staff keep the place running smoothly, other sport facilities are also good and maintained well, another water fountain would be ideal as the only one is located in the pool area a good while away from the courts

HI
Harass Im 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Usually easy to get reservations for courts etc, numerous clubs run from here including external club meets and training. Reception staff are usually great, pool is lovely although can get full quickly. Changing rooms let it down a bit – …

PS
peter smith 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Brilliant staff. My son passed out and banged his head on the floor. The staff were amazing giving him first aid until the ambulance arrived. He could not have found a better place to pass out. My thanks goes out to all the staff involved in his treatment.

AS
Andy Spin 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Nice friendly staff and nice looking pool. Let down a bit by the very worn out looking changing cubicles and inground dirt on the changing room floors. The, what should be, nice light up name sign is badly damaged and needs a repair or replacing with even just a basic one as it detracts from what is general a nice site.

D
DNLinkman 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Had a lovely day out here visiting the swimming facilities. A little confusing to find at first if you’re unfamiliar with the area. I mean, it’s well signposted from the road but when you go in the actual car park, there are a few buildings …

LH
Lucy Heard 4 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Fun and Floats session had only 6 rectangular floats and 5 balls out to play with – very disappointing. Should change name of session or invest in new play equipment.

MM
Mick Moore 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

I go because my kids have swimming lessons. The whole place is way too hot, hardly anywhere to sit outside of the pool if you want to get away from the heat. Staff are friendly but some of the swimming teachers hold your kids back when you …

ME
Matt Eaton 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Nice community feel. Swimming lessons are over subscribed and it can be hard to find a place, especially if your schedule doesn’t allow to switch days when ready to move to the next group (especially tricky if you have multiple children swimming).

KM
Kylie Mortimer 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

So pleased with the lifeguards today. They were lovely with my daughter who suffers sensory issues. So patient with her and really helpful and kind. Thank you to Beth in particular.

NE
Naomi Endersby 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good gym but the new tracker cards have clearly been designed by someone who has never been to a gym

MW
Mike Walsh 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Well organised swimming lessons for the young people. Clean and well looked after

MK
Marek Kala 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good place to work over my own fitness. Worth to attend regularly.

KW
Kat White 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Friendly staff the pool is too old for my baby tho so can’t go often or stay in for too long

JG
James Gee 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

I only visit this place to support a young autistic man who likes to swim. The staff are friendly, the sessions are good, the changing rooms are plentiful and clean, the pool seems clean and there are adequate facilities.

NH
Natalie Hardy 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Lots of public swimming sessions to choose from. A wide range of swimming lessons on offer. Other activities available such as squash, sports hall hire, diving. The changing rooms could be kept cleaner but on the whole they are ok.

RP
Radoslaw Porada 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Average as for a community Sport centre. We mostly use a swimming facilities there. Our son learns swimming. I think they did a great work on him over past 2 years as he progressed from zero to level 4.

N
Natasha 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very nice and helpful swimming pool staff who gave me a full refund no questions asked because it was a bit too busy for me. They also gave me a list and recommended swim times that would be quieter.

J
Jon 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Can’t fault our experience there 🙂

DF
Darren Field 4 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Facilities are reasonably modern and well maintained, but despite the friendly dispositions, the staff and systems are woefully inadequate of running an efficient level of customer service. Assume nothing has been done properly and you’ll not be disappointed.

DB
Debra Barham 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I love the pool . I just leant to swim there . The teachers there are brilliant . I recommend it if you want to learn how to swim. Now im nit afraid of the water and i can swim and glide just like a fish . I go ever opportunity i can .

MS
Maurizio Schiavi 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

8 people for line but we were 2 on Sunday.

TR
Tiffany Radestock 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Love my morning swim, shame they have to let other people in🤣 …

BW
Ben Woodward 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Attended a course here, facilities were all we needed. Parking was limited and I had to get there early to get a space. Apart from that, all good.

GW
George Williams 4 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Very tired. Lots of broken lockers, worn fittings and rusty structure. Needs a good dose of investment. The pool was a little too cool too.

JL
james lawley 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Clean nice facility’s friendly staff

FC
Francis Chandler 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Reasonable quality and range of sports facilities at good prices. The facilities are starting to look a little dated but are clean, functional and fully serviceable.

JH
Julia Hardy 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Easy to find way round, but maybe a bit of updating needed

DR
david reeve-jones 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Well run, lovely staff, good opening hours.

S
Simon 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Clean facilities and polite staff.+ they don’t keep the change you have to lock the lockers with! Win!

UB
Ursula Barter 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great staff and great swimming

N
normskiimi 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Always good took grandson to his swimming class

PW
PROBLEMS WITH MARK 4 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

It can get very busy at times, but clean premises and professional staff

SS
sarah stone 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Really good swimming pool showers are not too hot and really good and friendly staff I highly recommend this swimming pool

RM
Robin McGloughlin 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Loved this place – friendly staff – very helpful – lovely pool – great parking.

FA
Felix Aldam-Gates 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Amazing lifeguards, very helpful and happy, a welcoming vibrant community

KW
katie whiting 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good swimming pool can feel slightly colder good size changing cubicles.

NB
Nick Bracey 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Friendly, helpful staff. Showers not too hot. Nice.

YI
YOW Internet 4 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Staff really helpful. But bit run down centre. Badly needs a refurb.

KH
Katie Heather 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very good

DS
Daniel Snowden 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good lesson

LB
Leanna Brinkley 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The self defence classes taught here by Krav Maga Elite are awesome!

JB
June Blakeley 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Friendly and helpful staff. Great swimming lessons.

BL
brads life 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Amazing place to swim and the staff are very polite

SC
Samuel Cmarko 4 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Can someone repair the clock on the wall on the main court? Clock are broken few months! Thank you

SO
sue oakley 4 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Good pool party
Changing rooms could do with a revamp

DH
David Hawken 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good swimming pool with free parking

DP
Derek Priest 4 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Limited parking during school hours.

S4
stuart [email protected] 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good swimming pool can get busy.

AC
Andrew Czerniachowicz 4 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Aged and run down. Also pretty unsafe for cars and local kids are into tagging parked cars.

NM
Neil Mitchell 4 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Good for swimming, but needs modernising and a good refurbishment

J
Jayne 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Love it here.. all very friendly.

ES
E Sher 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Nice. Lovely sun shining on the pool. Loved it

NP
Nigel Parker 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Nice friendly staff and people and great for swimming

II
Ian Isaacs 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good facilities, if a little dated in places

VE
Veronica Edwards 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The staff are really helpful when you are swimming (

DB
Doctor Bob 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

A great pool for people who want to swim.

HM
Harrison Milburn 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

If you have Pokemon go there is a gym there but not in real life

MW
Mike Wood 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Decent pool, clean changing rooms

BR
bernadette ross 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great place, lots to do for all ages.

SS
Simon Shepherdson 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good facilities and pretty cheap to use.

SC
Sammy Cobb 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Nice swimmers pool has fun diving boards

H
holly 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Pretty poor toilets were filthy leaked water all over floor broken and dirty

JF
Jamie Fry l-/ 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Well scheduled timetable for various amounts of activities such as swimming and badminton.

LK
Lukasz Kaczmarzyk 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great!

SA
Stephen Amor 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Water is clean. Staff are pleasant

JG
James Gripper 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

A good swimming pool. Good friendly staff. Good facities

TG
Txema Garcia 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Nice pool with clean facilities

AC
Abi C 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Clean tidy place. nice staff

SJ
Skye Jones 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I love this place even the school is great

CB
Corinne Brown 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Nice staff. Helpful. Friendly.

NB
nick banduch 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good swimming lessons for kids

SG
Simon Grimes 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Needs some work done around the pool.

DS
Donna Smith 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent staff always friendly and helpful

Read more reviews about Leisure centre,Services companies and services

Ardent Credit Services

Review

Vbet

Review

AlphaBiolabs

Review

Asset Recoveries UK

Review

Plumbs

Review

Gosport Leisure Centre

Review