direct travel insurance average reviews all over the web

3.6
Total Reviews 17

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 3.6

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    11
  • 4.0
    0
  • 3.0
    0
  • 2.0
    1
  • 1.0
    5
direct travel insurance reviews breakdown:
Google
3.6
17

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

17 direct travel insurance reviews on Google

SH
Scott Hales 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Bought my insurance from here multiple times, never a problem, and always helpful.
Highly recommended.

ZF
Zoe Fisk 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Really great service. Spoke to a lovely gentleman who talked me through everything quickly and efficiently!

RS
Rick Saveall 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

.The Insurance cover is tailored to mine and my families individual needs . We Have used them a few times and will use them again

SG
Sian Gartland 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Bought an annual policy with a lovely lady. Nice and quick, and a good price

AB
Ana BGT 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great service.
Easy to get the policy online or by phone too.

SS
Samantha Sutton 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I have used direct travel a few time when travelling with my family. Always friendly and helpful.

NW
Nick Watkins 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great service, quick to set up and good value!

SH
sarah hales 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great service! Quick and efficient, Very helpful staff

RB
Roisin Briody 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I became ill in Ghana and had to cut my trip short. Direct Travel reimbursed all my onward accommodation, travel and excursion costs. I was also repatriated through Medical Emergency Assistance which you have access to through Direct Travel Insurance. Reimbursement was relatively quick. Good service!

ST
Sean Thorogood 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Fantastic service and insurance product. Quick and efficient.

B
Bethany 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Got stuck in NZ during Covid – no flights home, only offered a repatriation flight after a month and half of not hearing anything so we took it and paid £800 each to get home and our insurance wouldn’t cover these costs because it was a …

GD
Gerald Dixon 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Travel to France to go skiing, got locked down due to covid 19, had to make arrangements to escape France.
Tried to claim as all extra expenses escaping and obviously no skiing, holiday …

JA
Jackson and Co designs 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Awful, unfortunately i fell for the policy through my bank (natwest) and i advise anyone thinking of taking up a policy to do their research first. After years of having a policy with them, the one time ive needed to make a claim, im dealing with negligence and assassination of my character, just so they can decline my claim.

KF
Kinga Fekete 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Terrible customer service and a total rip off. You cannot trust this insurer at all, they sell the insurance at a very cheap cost and deceive you – because you are never really covered. Never again.

JL
Janet Lancaster 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Dealt with my claim for missing luggage very promptly and efficiently.

RH
Rebecca Herbert 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Can’t get hold of them,left emails no reply.

UH
U H 7 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Awful sales team.

Read more reviews about Insurance,Insurance agency companies and services

Chubb

Review

Paratus AMC

Review

Ecclesiastical

Review

Chrysler

Review

Three

Review

Hastings Direct

Review