Halifax average reviews all over the web

2.8
Total Reviews 33

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 2.8

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    8
  • 4.0
    8
  • 3.0
    1
  • 2.0
    1
  • 1.0
    15
Halifax reviews breakdown:
Google
2.8
33

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

33 Halifax reviews on Google

SA
Sunita Alfrida 6 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Rude staff. Just treat their old customers with dignity otherwise behaviour and way of speaking to to customers is very RUDE.
Specially the lady with short hair.
Please take some training how to speak with customers.

NG
Neil Griffiths 6 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Rude, dismissive, uninterested staff who just lied to my face regarding a government document. Unhelpful to the extreme. Considering they operate in the financial sector I’m surprised they have not been closed for negligence. I didn’t ask …

RO
Razvan otoiu dorin 6 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

03.02.2020….. 09.10 AM the employees arrive late at 9:10 and tell me that the system is not working to come later. What a shame…09.20 am sistem down ……09.30 am sistem down ….. 1 hour later sistem down….what a shame we are in …

JA
Jibril Ali 6 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Shocking slow service most of the stuff are too friendly that the forget this is work talking to costumers about personal stuff right at the counter for nearly 20 minutes four staff on the counter yet service very slow lucky the have got …

BF
Ben Fegan 6 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I have been with this bank for many years. The staff here have surprisingly gone above and beyond many times in the advise and help they have given me. I rarely make it through the queue without someone coming up to me, becking what I need …

SM
Scott Morris 6 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great service today from Halifax. Very helpful and polite in sorting out a problem I had. Many thanks.

MB
michelle bould 6 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

They were quick ,but didn’t like being judged as my child did played up and I do condone it but they shoudnt judge others
As they are supossed to stay professional. …

AQ
abdul qadeer 6 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Branch is supposed to be open at 9 o clock 9.20 shutters still down and no sign of staff in side ridicules

ED
Elena Dezurick 6 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Friendly Staff, Patient good customer service.

FD
fatima dafalla 6 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Not helpful So rude they ignore me for more than an hour .never go to halifax erdington again.

JJ
Jason Johnson 6 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Staff are useless and incompetent & they leave you waiting whilst they’re to busy chin wagging amongst each other

EJ
Esmail Jafari 6 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Quick service, nice staff

SI
Serg Ienciu 6 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very friendly and helpfull assistance

DH
Deeba Hoshmand 6 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Always good

ME
martine evans 6 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Friendly staff

GS
Gareth Shore 6 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Friendly staff

CA
Chiricuta Andrei 6 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

1 working pay in cash machine and one counter opened. Minimum 10 people in line at any point. If waiting in line for min 40 minutes is your hobby, then this is the place for you. But if you have a life, avoid at all costs.

KG
keith griffin 6 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great service every time I go in

JW
June Walker 6 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Annoyingly slow service – ONE cashier on when I went. Waited ages in queue and then told to go to ‘Help Desk’ where nobody was! When someone finally discovered me the WiFi was down/playing-up! Very disappointed and a totally wasted trip to boot. Not good.

PP
Pamela Prince 6 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Never had a problem with the staff. The queues can be annoyingly long sometimes. Other than that….they’ve always been very friendly, cheerful and helpful to me

DU
David Underhill 6 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Needed to use this Branch today 24th Nov only to find it temporally closed “Due to covid”?! This bank/Branch is without doubt totally usless! Avoid! Use Santander always open@

MC
Mark Cunnington 6 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Forgot my card so had to pay in at the counter. Scolded like a child for forgetting it. Account will now be closed and I will bank elsewhere

DD
Dee Dee 6 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Poor service. 4 counters 1 member of staff. 8+ customer’s waiting. When I was eventually served she put my deposit into the wrong account….Close it down!

EW
Emily Wilson 6 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Banked with this bank for years and think it’s absolutely disgusting that they treat there loyal customers so bad in times where it’s hard, opening 10 till 2 of a weekday is not good enough and being told to book time off work to sort something is a joke.

A�
arkadiusz “Arek28” korona 6 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very good service received form Halifax Dudley, always able to help, waiting time is bit longer now.

M
MSH 6 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Miserable, uncaring, unfriendly, unhelpful Bank Manager. They don’t deserve customers

PP
patricia prior 6 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

When to Dudley branch. Service terrible. Wouldn’t go there again

TB
Thomas Billingham 6 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Service is generally very poor, checkouts get closed a lot due to failures.

RO
Rachael Othala 6 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Friendly staff and many cashpoints

PG
Paul Greener 6 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

As helpful as always

SP
Steff Palmer 6 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Polite friendly staff

MR
Mathew Raybould 6 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good staff

PP
Philip Price 6 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Terrible

Read more reviews about Bank,Finance,Insurance companies and services

BUPA

Review

Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Review

BHSF- The Health Scheme

Review

Insurewithease.com

Review

Patient Choice

Review

Adam & Company

Review