HS2 Ltd average reviews all over the web

2.2
Total Reviews 44

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 2.2

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    9
  • 4.0
    4
  • 3.0
    1
  • 2.0
    2
  • 1.0
    28
HS2 Ltd reviews breakdown:
Google
2.2
44

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

44 HS2 Ltd reviews on Google

AA
Alison Alexander (Ruben’s account) 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Very expensive but great for the environment. Replanting 2x more forest than has to be cut down, Takes people out of their very space consuming and polluting cars and puts them on the train.

T
Temple 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Destroying the countryside, including ancient forests, farm land and walking routes. Terrible

S
S 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Londoners may want easy access to the rest of the country but everyone else is happy to travel as it is. The people of Birmingham were not asked if we want London at our doorstep and Londoners buying our homes. We don’t. Stop destroying economies and pricing people out of their own cities.

G
GenericName1234 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

A £200 billion project that is is completely pointless and that nobody but Londoners want. We have destroyed much of our valuable beautiful countryside. It has also caused many many traffic jams due to work on it which has increased the …

MB
Marshall B 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

This country does not need an outrageously expensive tax funded railway line! We already have trains that never arrive on time and for a fraction of the £200 billion this endeavour will probably end up costing. And stop with PR green washing; destroying the landscape will create “new eco friendly zones”. Utter tosh.

BT
Borgan Timefound 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

So, 200 billion for not even half an hour off the trip?
seems as if it being overlooked by chimpanzees, the idea makes sense, but in the current situation the UK has many more severe issues than a marginally faster, …

AH
Ayesha Hanif 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

We DON’T NEED this. We can get to London in 2 hours, that’s fine. It’s not worth all the money and time. By the time this is finished building, the tickets will be way too expensive for the public anyway – this is being built for the elite businessmen. It’s building a bigger barrier between the rich and the poor. Not impressed.

JP
John Paul 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Total waste of money. Just for saving a few minutes on a journey. It’d be cheaper to convert existing train lines. Building new lines and roads is just chopping up the coutryside into smaller and smaller blocks. It’s a disaster for the ecosystems it passes through.

GB
General Bacon 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

I don’t see why they don’t just improve the existing rail link between London and Birmingham/the north, instead of building a entirely new one which is likely to be very expensive.

HS
Harry Slack 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Cost and short-term environmental impact incredibly worth it considering how many cars it will get off the road and how much economic output it will generate

SG
Stagadooch Games 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Over £100 billion?! What we need is lots of affordable homes, more NHS, more police, more schools, not a useless overpriced railway. There are already 2 railways connecting Birmingham and London. Digitize the signaling systems and you’ll get a speed improvement too. SCRAP HS2 IMMEDIATELY!!!

US
Uk sewing machine service 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

All this will do is DESTROY the countryside. Ancient woodlands and habitats. People have had their lives totally ruined . They’ve lost homes. The stress has killed people. Local railways are where the money is needed

BB
bruno browning 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Unbelievable waste of taxpayers money, propping up lame duck construction companies such as Kier. Birmingham already has 2 railways to London.

DR
Dan R 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Bulldozing of nature reserves means this company, people working for it and project are abhorrent.

CL
Chris Leonard 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

No thank you, we are in a climate emergency, we don’t need to destroy more trees to get to work faster, get a job nearer your house or get up early.

LR
Lily Rose 9 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Complete waste of taxpayer money
Ecosystem absolutely destroyed by it, peoples’ lives were ruined …

JH
Joel Harman 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

A much needed line to free up capacity on our existing rail and enable modal shift away from cars to clean rail

MC
M C 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

HS2 is a fine project that lacks consistency in approach and fairness to the victims of the scheme. We have waited 4 years for a meeting with HS2 to discuss how they will compensate the closure of the business. Utterly frustrating

DP
Dan Pucci 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Endless road closures on the a38 pushing traffic into our village at night causes chaos.

MS
Malcolm S 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

100bn pound white elephant with huge environmental impact. Upgrade existing lines and broadband instead.

JF
James Fletcher 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

HS2 is 90% about “separating” faster trains from slower trains (imagine a tractor on a motorway), our tracks have no space on them, this is the best way to solve this.

NR
Nick Rodham 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

A massive ignorant waste of money with devastating environmental effects. I sincerely hope no one will use it.

MD
Mandy Dowling 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Beggars belief that with world economies on their knees that millions of pounds can be spent on something that most people will never be able to afford to use!!!!

GW
George Whitehouse 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

met money changed hands. a little bit of bribery by the HS2 charlatans so the goverment would do it.

BG
Baljeet Ghavri 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Amazing architecture and the lighting is so gorgeous. Furnished in modern style 💚 …

TM
Tom Marshall 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Most taxpayers think this is a thoroughly daft idea and a huge waste of money.

AM
Andrew Maiden 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

What an appalling project which will lead to climate catastrophe!

MB
Mark Browning 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Lovely expensive office for the countries great white elephant .

DH
David Harrison 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

What a waste of money

T
TheMarleymoos 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Professional friendly service limited parking and access

JM
Jim Millington 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great project. Just needs better management

B
Benja 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Perhaps one of the worst organisations ever formed. You will pay for this.

JA
Jules Austin-Leppington 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Wish it wasn’t happening. Think East to West is a more worthy project.

SC
Steven charlesworth 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great place and was good to find out about the new design for the stations

AL
Alex Larkin (AlexTWO) 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

I’m doing a business project about being against this place, nothing personal

JR
Joe Rukin 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Terrible place, a pargon of destruction and greed

M&
Mike – Second City Tech 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Amazing infrastructure project. Bravo !

MR
Mark Reeson 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

A simply stunning building.

ND
Neil Dance 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Changing the way the UK moves

EL
Enjoying Life 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Ok

N
Nina 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Ignorant

JB
Jonathan Bennett 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great comany

SB
Shorty Bliff 9 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Ouch by by boo boo

IB
India Bohanna 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

disgusting.

Read more reviews about Public Services,Transportation service companies and services

Anchor

Review

South Derbyshire District Council

Review

Slough Borough Council

Review

Ulster University

Review

Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council

Review

Harrogate Borough Council

Review