JM Upholstery average reviews all over the web

2.9
Total Reviews 23

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 2.9

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    9
  • 4.0
    2
  • 3.0
    0
  • 2.0
    1
  • 1.0
    11
JM Upholstery reviews breakdown:
Google
2.9
23

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

23 JM Upholstery reviews on Google

WK
Waheed Khan 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Had a motor sent to me and courier DX had clearly mishandled and dropped the parcel on a corner, which was completely wrapped in “Fragile” tape. The main mounting was cracked by this. JMU responded quickly and sent a replacement out next …

JF
justin farmer 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Ordered a part , they confirmed the part was shipped. More than two weeks later they sent me an email stating that they were not honest and the part had not shipped. They then informed me it would be twice as much to ship the part and I would need to pay the shipping. What a scam to get more money.

NM
Natalie M 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Unhelpful email stating they can’t fix my damaged item yet website shows images of far far worse damage 🤷🏻‍♀️ probably a lucky escape judging from other reviews. …

GL
Grant Lyon 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

A top, top company who were extremely helpful and sorted out myy broken reclining sofa in no time at all.
Other companies said parts were not available, this company had them in stock.

JB
Jayne Blake 4 months ago on Google
( 2 out of 5 )

Parts are excellent and despatched within 24 hrs however, if there is a problem which needs sorting they take far too long to respond to emails or telephone calls ( a week in the first instance). Customer service needs improving .

TW
Terry Wall 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Been using this company for years, never had a bad job, always top quality and very professional and helpful.

TB
Tory Baughan 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Paid $26.50 for “2-5 day express delivery”. It is now day 5 and the item I ordered is currently half way around the world, and estimated to be delivered 13 days after ordered. I contact customer support and they didn’t seem to care whatsoever. Would not recommend.

AB
Andy Barnard 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

I asked them for a quote for replacing the springs in my sofa, giving them age, a photo and make (a well known company). £50 plus VAT just to come and take a look before they’ll even give a quote! If that doesn’t scream scam I don’t know what does. No thanks.

CJ
Carl Jephcote 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Absoluting shocking. Avoid. Contracted them to repair 2 recliners. They charged £174. Both are still not working satisfactory. I have not had any emails or calls returned to revisit and fix the problems. The engineer who turned up was in an unbadged white van and was not competent to carry out the work.

EW
Eric Woodward 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Same problem as others here an unsatisfactory repair and most communications ignored also tried to use their trade body to use as arbitration and they failed to reply to them as well

SD
Sergio Da Silva 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Joke of a company, they sent a guy out to look at sofa, he looks at it for 20 seconds and says that its too much work to repair.
Basically saying I can’t be bothered, and off he went. …

YF
Yvonne Freeston 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Ruined my sofa’s. Email received, Company so far up themselves, Do not think they make mistakes. Very unhappy.
Taken from actual email they sent me: …

F
Ferocitas 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Helpful Service – definitely went the extra mile to arrange next day delivery on a Saturday.
Extremely thorough in advising on whether currently available components are compatible with obsolete ones. Keen to help to get you up and running again.

SL
Simon Larcombe 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Bought a replacement remote handset for an electric recliner chair.
Couldn’t find it anywhere else.
Easy to order. …

JJ
Jacqui Johnstone 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Fabulous service thank you ordered part yesterday, delivered and fitted today. Thank you so much

R
REAVER 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

had a sofa spring repair …the man that came round was friendly and professional job done in less than half hour, miska on the phone was also friendly, i cant recommend these guys enough….brilliant service 10/10 would deff use again

KB
Keith Black 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

They were very helpful, but unfortunately they were not able to help this time due to high demand

AT
Anthony Taylor 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Jeff is a first class guy.
Got stuck in, and sorted my mal functioning electric reclining chair, in very short order. …

WH
walter Hockborn 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Have had NO response at all. I have even used their own contact page, to contact them.

CB
Carol Blunden 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

They couldn’t help

JD
Jez Dove 4 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Won’t respond to phone calls or emails

EB
Edward Bohnet 4 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Had part for sofa recliner that was hard to find

RL
russell lyndoe 4 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent service

Read more reviews about Shops,Upholstery shop companies and services

HOBBS

Review

New balance

Review

Simply Cook

Review

D W Burns

Review

SilkFred

Review

Bonusprint

Review