Velosure average reviews all over the web

4.7
Total Reviews 73

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 4.7

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    65
  • 4.0
    3
  • 3.0
    1
  • 2.0
    0
  • 1.0
    4
Velosure reviews breakdown:
Google
4.7
73

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

73 Velosure reviews on Google

CM
Conor McKee 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

They handled my claim (stolen bicycle) really well, and paid out a good portion of the value for my loss. The claims process was relatively easy, and I’m retaining cycle insurance with them (on another bike) because of this. So I am a happy customer.

S
Steevmeister 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Just renewed my ebike insurance with Velosure. Changed from one bike to two and the process was just a phone call.
I dealt with Anne who was excellent and made the process very easy … plus she …

RG
Richard Gunther 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I’m pleased with the response I had from Velosure. From the start of my claim the customer service representative was responsive, well informed and helpful.
Velosure were able to assess my claim quickly. They arranged for my bike to be …

AB
Alan Bell 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very efficient and stress free process from the point of reporting the damage to the repair cost appearing in my bank account.
(Still to see the effect on next year’s premium though 😉

JW
John Wright 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

After writing off an expensive road bike in a crash, Velosure were quick to help and very reasonable throughout our claim. It has been a smooth and straightforward process to claim a new replacement, with Velosure paying the shop directly …

JL
John Lunt 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

My son had a crash during a bike race and managed to damage the carbon frame, wheels and shifters. Velosure responded quickly to the situation. They were reassuring throughout the process, and so helpful with obtaining the necessary quotes. …

RS
richard spencer 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Can not believe that I had to claim, just thought it would never happen to me !
So after my issue happened not only was I very fed up about the break in but I was then filled dread of all the impending hassle that follows. …

MG
Mark Goss 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great service throughout process when I needed to make a claim following an incident and my bike was damaged. Joanne dealt with everything from initial report and kept updated regularly. Resolved claim very quickly. Recommend.

RS
Roger Sturge 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

I have tried to get a quote but the website claims my email addresses and my mobile phone numbers are not valid. Result, no quote so not much use. I then tried to contact through their contact form eith the same result.

T
Tam 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Overall very pleased with the level of service and care from Velosure. And very pleased took out bike insurance!

IM
Iain Macleod 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I had the misfortune of having my cherished touring bike damaged structurally by a head on collision caused by youths riding recklessly on a cycle path. Velosure responded very quickly to my report of an accident and subsequent loss and …

AR
Allan Robinson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I have been with Velosure since 2017 and found the service they provide excellent! Having recently crashed my race bike their response was very quick and efficient from the initial claim to closing it out via bank transfer of funds. Thank you Velosure.

EF
Ellen Fagan 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Velosure Cycle Insurance sorted put my claim so quickly & efficiently – honoured the claim in full incredibly impressed- couldn’t recommend enough!

NS
Nel Son 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

My bicycle got damaged when the wind dropped it on its side (the fork got bent and had to be replaced). I reached out to Velosure, they asked for a quote for the fix and pictures, I sent both and they found it reasonable. Got my bicycle …

DJ
Damola Johnson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

This is the second time I have had to make a claim with them in 5 years, one accidental damage and the second theft. …

MD
Michael Da Costa 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Having had bicycle stolen in the past – I know what a minefield a claim can be. However my recent experience with Velosure was outstanding! I understand the need of insurance companies to have as much information as possible regarding the …

CM
clare macnamara 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I had an electric bike stolen last month, which was critical to my ability to commute. Velosure was incredibly responsive and thorough in dealing with my claim and offered exceptional customer care. I would not hesitate in recommending them.

SL
stephen light 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great support and service from start to finish and dealt with the claim within a week.

JB
Joe Boothroyd 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very quick to respond and to offer assistance. Joanne dealt with my claim efficiently and offered me my full covered amount for the bike and accessories. This was a crash whilst racing which in the past has made insurance companies a little more unwilling, not Velosure.

MB
Mark Boyles 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Fantastic service, very quick to respond., wouldn’t even consider looking elsewhere.

CF
Carrie Field 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

My claim was dealt with in very good time by exceptionally helpful and professional staff, I can’t recommend them highly enough. Also I got more money than I expected as it included the cost of the lock which was stolen along with my bike. Many thanks!

T
Thomas 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I had to claim in 2019 due to cycle theft at my gym. Thieves had unbolted a bike stand. Within 2 weeks all was sorted and there was cash on my account. No hassle and very polite staff. Great work! To buyers of this policy: ensure you don’t …

KL
kevin lancaster 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

This is the third occasion I have had to claim. Each time they have dealt with matters promptly and efficiently. Staff have been helpful and knowledgeable. Happy to recommend them.

JD
Jamie Dunn 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I happened to be in the unfortunate event of having to claim on my cycle insurance for some accidental damage. This is something which you dread as this can take a long time and be a very long winded process. …

TQ
Tom Q 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Extremely friendly and helpful over the phone. Claim resolved swiftly and money was in my bank quickly.

AO
ANNETTE ORTON 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I am really impressed with Velosure. I unfortunately needed to claim as my grandson had his bike stolen. I cannot thank Caroline enough for all her help, she dealt with the claim really quickly and she dealt with the claim right the way …

MH
Mark Hirschel 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Thanks Velosure for the quick and super efficient handling of my insurance claim. You never really know what level of customer service you will get from your insurance company but Velosure are awesome and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a reputable and customer focused company.

MH
Max Hughes 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Provided details to get a bike insurance quote and decided to not insure with Velosure at the time as it was more expensive than competitors. I am now getting phone calls from them, from a withheld number, to try and get me to insure with them, super off putting.

PO
Paul Ostryzniuk 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Had a claim responded to within hours, and settled in just a couple of days after submitting all the documents. Cash was in the bank just a couple of days later. …

DE
David Edwards 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very helpful professional service ,great staff who help you with your claim ,Sorted out my claim very quickly
With no problems. Thank you for the great quality service and good value for the money would recommend Velosure cycle insurance.

AL
Aaron Lawrence 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Fantastic insurance coverage from Velosure, after a minor incident, they were fantastic in understanding my issue and the coverage required to get me back on the road. The steps were straight forward and friendly staff able to guide me through any concerns! Top service!

A�
A “Angers” m 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Had insurance, never wanted to use it. I Needed to after I lost my bike in RTC. Until my solicitors recover my costs I need a bike and Velosure have been quick to resolve my case. Thoroughly recommended!

CR
Cathy Robertson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Prompt helpful service from my Velosure claims manager. Arranged for my bike to be transported to their carbon bike repair specialists, who also provided an excellent service. A very straightforward process all round, just as it should be.

TP
timothy phiri 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I had an accident and the recovery was fast and the bike was right off and i got the compensation money within days after the claim .Am happy with the service i will definetely recommend velosure cycle insurance.

SP
Samit Patel 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Velsoure have been amazing, they’ve dealt with my claim so efficiently and quickly. I would like to thank you for the unbelievable service and for getting me back on the road so soon.

NG
Ness Greening 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I had my bike stolen and fortunately insured it- with Velosure I received my claim money the following week. The team via email and phone were friendly, helpful and quick to reply.

MM
Mark Mccormick 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Dealt with professionally and quickly from initial claim. Was always available to talk to on the phone. 3rd party inspection company they used was fantastic

D
Dazzab 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I have two bikes insured with Velosure. For a few pounds a month it gives me peace of mind that should I need to use their services then my claim will be dealt with promptly and professionally.

DY
dave yu 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Had an accident and thank God it was just the pedal damaged and the crank’s thread was stripped. However, when I submitted my claim, they said that the repair and replacement fall under my excess. It was frustrating since I did not know …

ED
Euan Douglas 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent service and quick payment after my crash in the peak district. Incredibly easy to contact and all staff spoken to have been friendly and helpful over the phone. Strongly recommend!

GL
Gruff Lewis 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Been with velosure 4 years. Great cover and customer service. It includes my racing abroad which is perfect.

EH
Emma Hunter 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Made a claim with velosure after my bike was sadly stolen. It was so easy and I had the money in my bank account a couple of days after the theft. So grateful to Steve for sorting it out so quickly

JW
Jo Willmott 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The process of claiming on my stolen bike was straightforward, and the claim was settled very quickly. I’m recommending them to everyone I speak to about bikes!

CB
Clodagh Blain 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Extremely easy to deal with, helpful and polite at all times and my claim could not have been easier or speedier. Delighted. Excellent service.

TK
Tomasz Korolczuk 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great customer service. When my handlebars got stolen the claim was paid quickly and without any hassle

MD
Matt Dudley 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Velosure made a difficult, stressful situation much easier and were extremely helpful and easy to deal with.

DS
Dimitris Saratzis 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Definitely recommend. Very straightforward process. Easy to deal with.

PS
Peter Stubbs 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I had to make a claim and this was dealt with very well. Easy to do and they were very responsive and no quibbles. I would highly recommend.

CC
Carol Chester 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very impressed with the service we received from Velosure cycle insurance. Customer service extremely good. An efficient and prompt service. I would definitely recommend them.

SA
Stephen Ashley 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

From the first interaction where I was asked if I was OK rather than just launching in to the technicalities I was impressed. Very efficient and replaced all of my damaged equipment in a fair and equitable way.

PL
Pedro Loureiro 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Happy to report that they covered my bike when it was stolen. Process was easy, I could speak to a human, and didn’t take too long.

SW
Stephen Ward 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Not had to make any claims yet, but at the outset they were helpful & overall the cover appears to be competitive for me & my two bikes.

D
DanHariga 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I cannot recommend them enough! Jo assisted me with my claim and everything has been very quick and smooth!

NJ
Nature Jockk 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

It us a bike insurance company. They di a fine job of keeping in touch.

GE
Gareth Evans 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Crashed bike inexplicably while crossing teensy kerb. Mechanical damage. Sent in claim form and pics of damage, and claim settled without delay despite lockdown.

SD
Stephen Draycott 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I was recommended this Insurance company for my bike.
Unfortunately due to circumstances I have been unable to ride the bike insured and haven’t needed their services.

JC
Jason Cartwright 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very easy process with clear guidance, a few days later a member of the team phoned me to see if I had any queries. Great Service!

NF
Nico Felici 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Claimed my incident, provided the papers and got paid right after. All within two weeks. Very swift!

ML
Marc Lowden 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great company to deal with. Seemless service and great comms. Everything boxed off in two weeks.

JM
James Macready 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent customer service. Very responsive and sympathetic to my claim. Better than the rest. Thanks Velosure

TT
Tom Timothy 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent service, paid out promptly and fairly following a nasty crash. Can only recommend.

JH
Jason Holder 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

What a wonderful company to work with! My faith in humanity VS the system is restored You guys rock! Well done.

JR
John Rogers 7 months ago on Google
( 3 out of 5 )

Claim dealt with very efficiently. Highly recommended.

DB
David Brazendale 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

excellent service and product and great value for your money would highly recommend this service for anyone who is looking for an insurance product to cover there bycle

AH
Alan Henry 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very helpful advice from the staff member when renewing and updating my policy.

TC
Toni Chambers 7 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

no need to claim thankfully so far, just find out tad expensive i must admit!

CS
Connor Smith 7 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Only over 18’s is not clear when getting a quote nearly paid for this and they wouldn’t even have insured me.

RL
Richard Lebeter 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Efficient and knowledgeable, great help on the phone. Fair pricing.

RE
Rachel Edwards 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Superb! Made a claim – all sorted very quickly

JL
Jon Le Couteur Bisson 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

All good

EP
Eric Preston 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Easy to use and purchase.

RC
Robert Collar 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Prompt customer service

DC
Dougal Clunie 7 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent to deal with

Read more reviews about Insurance,Insurance company companies and services

Cigna Insurance Services

Review

Volkswagen

Review

Rescuemycar.com

Review

American Express

Review

Nova Insurance

Review

Motorcycle Direct

Review