Sportscover Direct average reviews all over the web

4.6
Total Reviews 77

Average reviews from all platforms

Average Rating 4.6

Average reviews from all platforms

  • 5.0
    64
  • 4.0
    6
  • 3.0
    0
  • 2.0
    0
  • 1.0
    7
Sportscover Direct reviews breakdown:
Google
4.6
77

Your Business? Manage your review for FREE

Manage your Review

Don’t Forget to Share your Valuable Feedback

Write a Review

77 Sportscover Direct reviews on Google

CH
Carl Harris 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

My review is based upon being able to buy top up insurance for climbing Kilimanjaro. My annual provider, only covers up to 3,000 metres and needed cover for 6,000 metres including search & rescue. …

JD
John Dillon 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Totally brilliant service. Completely straightforward on-line transaction. Insurance cover obtained within a few seconds, in spite of me having a pre-existing health condition. On top of it all, EXCELLENT VALUE! I thoroughly recommend!

JM
Julian Mutimer 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

I had the sense to call and check, but if you followed the website for sports travel insurance, with the correct sport, you would purchase and then not be covered. The lady on the phone explained they don’t insure for Ultra X events. No …

SG
Simon godwin 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Fantastic golf cover, have had to use and was pretty hassle free. Paid out very quick.
Would highly recommend

DS
Don Stewart 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Good price for my level of cover. Very helpful staff. No claims so can’t review that side of things.

BU
barry urmston 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Terrible. The website wouldnt let me close out my purchase.
Had to do it the old fashioned way. By phone , which was excellent thanks to Holly.

AL
Alan Lamb 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very good, policy set up quickly, very impressed.
Let’s hope you handle any claims the same, the true test.

RB
Ross Bayne 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Well, we have returned again to SportsCover Direct because the process is [almost!] pain and hassle free, simple to arrange and the cover provided – should we ever require it – as SCUBA divers as well appears excellent. A nice, tho’ …

SH
Sue Hazel 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

This only relates to actually taking out the policy, not making a claim. Very helpful advice on the phone from Callum to help me make up my mind which type of policy best suited my needs and give me peace of mind, if in the unfortunate event that I ever need to make a claim.

PD
Peter Dickens 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Brilliant experience.
Very knowledgeable team who can create a bespoke policy. They set up a family policy with different cover for each member.
4 stars due to increase in price.

MG
Maureen Gordon 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Usual good service and love having the add on option for cover .

DP
Daniel Picksley 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Looking for insurance to cover a short trip to Spain for a football tournament, this was an addon to our existing insurance. The process was simple and relatively cheap for peace of mind.

MC
Martin Copperwheat 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Peace of mind you are covered on the golf course for under £20. Great value.

TS
Trevor Smith 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I’ve had gun insurance for a long time so giveing this new one a trial application was very simple and easy to complete, hopefully I don’t need to use it

JW
Jennie Wild 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

The assistant was friendly, helpful and polite. He dealt with my insurance renewal very proficiently.

PB
Peter Bryant 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

They handled my renew very professionally answering all my question satisfactorily.

KP
Kernow pest control 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great price hopefully I will never need their help but good to know I am covered if I should ever need it.

JB
John Berry 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Easy to follow site made taking cover easy.

NB
Nigel Burnard 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Received early notification of policy renewal and very easy to renew policy albeit that I changed the cover I wanted

PB
Pearl Booth 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great company I always recommend to anyone looking for sports insurance because the cover is great and the prices are fantastic.

SG
Steve Gleadall 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very helpful from Holly, who answered my call.

JM
James Meechan 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

So far no complaints, great price too .

MH
Mandy Harrison 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Booked online. Very easy and straightforward.

KG
Kenneth Groom 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Changed my bank card. Sports Direct let me know and we’re very patient with me. I’d recommend them 190%

JR
Jim Rooney 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Fair cost. No stealth price hikes. Works well.

IC
Irene Carson 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Staff always helpful and very patient. Can’t fault them

RE
richard edwards 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Exceptional quality insurance, had a claim, had proof with receipts and photos and they paid out without any fuss, would not be without them

CH
colin harwood 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

very pleased with the cover provided, also very easy to rebook my cover 100%.

CF
Craig Forster 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

not needed to use them for any claims but an efficient firm in setting everything up and giving me the policy needed

BH
Brian Handley 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Easy website, efficient service, good cover provided 👍 …

HW
Harry Wright 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very easy to arrange golf insurance on line

TB
Tim Bell 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Easy to get cover for Golf with a very competitive price. thank you

JM
Jane Murray 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent website, easy to use competive prices.

MT
Mel Todd 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent service ,positive and quick to arrange

PW
Paul Williams 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Nice and simple renewal on the same terms as previous year. The renewal email was a little early, I waited until the second one before picking up the phone

GE
George Eleftheriou 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

So easy to change personal details and deal with over the phone

TM
Tom Mcilvaney 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great insurance cover, good price, easy transaction.

HH
Hillel Horwitz 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Used them for golf club cover. Clubs were stolen and the claim was settled swiftly and without any quibble. Was very impressed with their service.

JB
jimandcath byrom 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Ease of booking, very reasonable price. Happy to go ahead.

PB
Paul Bayes 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very helpful and knowledgeable young man.
He made it very easy.

JB
Jim Bell 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good value for money. Easy renewal process.

CP
Claire Parr 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Quick and easy to arrange cover. Excellent!

RF
Rebecca Foley 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent knowledge from Callum, supportive and met a variety of complex sporting needs.

MD
M D 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Efficient customer service via phone. Insurance useful for period required and very good value for money via web.

BS
Barry Sewell 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great information on cover provided confidently by Callum!

JR
jack roberts 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent service. Very clear.

PC
Paula Caywood 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very helpful, someone to speak to on phone.

FF
Frank Foster 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Recommended to the lads at the golf club

AT
Ali TD 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Have used this company for years, and have only had good experience. Always very professional on the phone, and speedy service. Website easy to use. Never needed to make a claim, but have a friend who has, and said the claim was dealt with quickly and efficiently.

MW
martin webb 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Easy to renew policy by phone.

AM
alex maclean 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Hard work to deal with. Mandy is inefficient and just ‘forgets’ to return money when a policy is cancelled. But it’s fine because “she’s only human” – which apparently gives her permission to speak over you too. Three phone calls to try and …

JE
Janine Eagle 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Just what I needed and easy to use site.

JS
James Smith 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very efficient and helpful

CK
Charlie Kernan 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Would recommend without hesitation. Have used this company for years, and have only had good experience. I use this company for my Kitesurfing travel insurance. 5 Stars from me!

KC
Kostadinka Cheusheva 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

I’ve been with SportsCover Direct for several years and always receive outstanding service. You can just forget about your insurance and everything is done for you. Best value for money on my sports insurance cover, would highly recommend.

WM
Wayne Marriott 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Excellent service on the phone.

MO
Martin Oliver 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Good service, needed to insure a quad bike Safari when on holiday as our holiday insurance wouldn’t cover it.
Process was easy and not too expensive, can’t comment on claims handling as the quad bike activity went without incident.

JS
Jeremy Swinfen Green 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very useful product if you are on holiday and want to do one of the many things normal travel insurance won’t cover, in my case a beginner’s scuba diving course. Easy to buy on line and really first rate customer service when I was let down by my hotel’s dodgy wi-fi.

TC
Trevor Crooks 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very good service and excellent at dealing with a claim.

JS
John Speirs 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Avoid. If you attempt to claim you will encounter multiple get out clauses. Apparently the Tokyo marathon being cancelled due to COVID-19 isnt covered under cancellation as its an unforseen event and didnt meet the Oxford english dictionary definition on quarantine. AVOID!!!

RC
Ronald Carlton 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Top class service

JM
Jim McCarthy 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Great website easy to use, fantastic. Until you need to make a claim, more get out clauses than you can shake a stick at.

TM
Tony Mullaney 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Expensive
Have used every year for a long time for Thai boxing holiday cover
This year after reading small print it no longer covers competition …

B
bucefal22 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Professional service!

AS
Andrew Slater 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great service

LW
Lena WN 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Great range of insurance, good value for money, excellent customer service, definitely recommend it to anyone looking for sports, leisure and travel insurance.

JT
John Thomson 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Simple to complete easy to understand.

MH
Martin Howlett 9 months ago on Google
( 1 out of 5 )

Don’t use Sports Cover Direct. Appalling customer service .

DC
David Clements 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Easy to get a quote etc.

TI
Teodora Ivanova 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Website easy to navigate, quick and straightforward process, excellent service and competitive prices.

SN
Stoyan Nikolov 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Works for me as the policy is comprehensive and cover what I need. Recommended.

CF
Carolyn Fordham 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Quick and easy.

ML
Mark Langman 9 months ago on Google
( 4 out of 5 )

Great little cafe, well priced meals with fast service and so close to the M4

ML
Margaret Lambert 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Very helpful

AW
Amanda Wyner 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Fantastic service, will definitely be using again.

PS
Paige Shiel 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

Easy to understand and great value for money

AS
Angela Smythe 9 months ago on Google
( 5 out of 5 )

It’s the second time we’ve used SportsCover Direct, they are competitive and efficient

Read more reviews about Insurance,Insurance agency companies and services

ibuyeco

Review

Vodafone

Review

InsureMyWorld

Review

Emergency Assist

Review

British Gas

Review

John Lewis Finance

Review